Today: $135.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amerileather 23-inch Leather Carry On Expandable Upright

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    it came quickly, perfect, real leather, took it on my trip, and it's going again soon!

    Read More
    rowdy April 21, 2015
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality real leather - you won't be disappointed (such a good price for real thick leather).

    Read More
    cfrf July 27, 2013
  • Leather Rolling Bag
    Verified Purchase

    The bag is OK for the non business traveler who would take it on the plane. The handle and wheels are not sturdy enough for the business pro.

    Read More
    jiminabq May 9, 2012
  • Nice suitcase
    Verified Purchase

    I had this exact same suitcase for 4 or 5 years and it survived dozens of flights as a carry on and often ended up getting checked. The pull handle was sturdy, but it finally gave out last year. I bought another suitcase that didn't last a year before the handle broke. I noticed that this suitcase is still available and I ordered another. my old one was brown and this one is black, but it is the same suitcase with a few minor differences. The wheels are slightly different, but they seem to be an upgrade from the old design.

    Read More
    steve7777 December 18, 2011
  • Amerileather 19-inch Leather Expandable Upright
    Verified Purchase

    This carry on is simply beautiful!. I bought a set for myself and one for my parents. The leather is beautiful and it is just perfectly made. We've used them on several occasion and still have them...Please beware that leather luggage tends to be a bit on the heavy side.

    Read More
    emberdeen June 25, 2010
  • Luggage
    Verified Purchase

    It is a quality looking piece of luggage. The double wheels on the casters allows it to pull very smoothly. The appearance looks like a several hundred dollar suitcase. The expanding element, does allow for a little more room.

    Read More
    dwmd6 June 5, 2010
  • monkeybum
    Verified Purchase

    DISTRESSED NOT! I was leaving for Ecuador a few days after it arrived, so I had no time to return itI worked on distressing it myself ,a bit of a hassle but I got rid of the ugli shine and I like the result now. The picture shows the horrible shininess,so I guess I knew what I was in for.I used bad fume goo off.and a plastic floor scrubber.I like everything about it now.I watched TV while I hand buffed away the shine.Underneath,is a very nice leather.I guess I'm not happy unless I'm miserable.

    Read More
    monkeybum March 25, 2010
  • poor quality suitcase
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting so much more from all the great reviews. The leather looks like cheap plastic, the zippers all get stuck and are difficult to zip. The case is difficult to pull. I bought the suitcase for my husband to carry on his flights but the first trip with this case he ended up checking his luggage because it was to much hassle to pull. i was very disappointed in this product.

    Read More
    esn4me January 27, 2008
  • Cannot go wrong for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The luggage was given as a gift and very well received. I ordered the distressed brown color, and it looked good. It is certainly more shiny than I would imagine for distressed leather, but time and wear will break it in. It's a great value for the money. Would recommend.

    Read More
    texasauthor January 11, 2008
  • Don't Buy it.
    Verified Purchase

    Do not waste your money. I bought this for an important man in my life as a gift. The first time he used the bag on a trip to San Francisco the retractable handle broke. He took it to a shop in San Fran to have it fixed.... it could not be fixed. He had to buy another bag while on his trip or be stranded without a suitcase. If I could complain to someone I would. I want my money back. That was the worst money I've ever spent. Pass this poorly made bag by.

    Read More
    shayli January 8, 2008
  • Leather Pullman
    Verified Purchase

    The leather pullman looks sharp and is extremely roomy. Bought is as a gift for my better half, who travels quite a bit. My better half really liked it!!

    Read More
    pullmanpurchaser November 24, 2007
  • luggage
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift and the luggage was very well received. They loved it.

    Read More
    deja5vu November 22, 2007
  • Looks like a distressed leather jacket
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bag for a gift for my son. He loves the look of the bag, says "it's just like my jacket". I bought it for his carry-on bag for airline travel. I was impressed by how well made it seems to be. Good Value.

    Read More
    Pamela B. November 16, 2007
  • Rich Corinthian Leather....Mahhhhhvolous!
    Verified Purchase

    All kidding aside. this was a real bargain.The smell of leather hit me as soon as I opened the box. The suitcase looked very expensive and was very well put together. Had lots of good features like extra pockets and adjustable handle. I was very impressed by it's whole appearance. I just gave it as a gift and it was VERY well received! I read a couple of negative reviews before I bought it and got it anyway. Am I glad!! I wish I had bought two and kept one for myself. You won't be disappointed...I promise you. I can always count on Overstock for quality merchandise at an affordable price.

    Read More
    mtnblnd December 9, 2006
  • I was pleased when I received this piece of luggage BUT, I am writing to say that it did not make it through my first trip with it unscathed. The front leather zip pocket "tore away" a few inches from the main compartment. I'm guessing that in "checking in" this piece, the baggage handlers picked it up by the front pocket and that is when it tore away> I know it is a "carry on" piece and I usually do the "carry on" thing whenever possible when traveling. I did have to check this piece in on its maiden trip but was disappointed that it did not hold up better.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Great bag, much better than the 26-inch model. Well built and looks good.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Get value at this discounted price.Should last a long time. Fast shipping you'll be impressed. Drawback: Handle stems run on outside. They are covered by leather. Should have been on inside of bag for this high quality item.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • I purchased two of these carry-ons last year and just loved them! The leather is of superb quality and the workmanship is excellent..I'm actually considering getting this for my parents for Christmas.. I highly recommend this carry-on pullman!!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Great Luggage, however I have to send mine back. The description says it expands 3 inches, this is not true. It expands at most one maybe 1 1/2 inches.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • This is a VERY NICE bag for the money. The leather is good quality and there are a number of pockets both inside and outside the bag.I can imagine that it will only get better and prettier with age. Looking forward to trying it out next week. If you buy it, you will not be sorry.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links