Today: $83.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amerileather 18-inch Leather Black Carry-on Durable Sports Duffel Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Way to small
    Verified Purchase

    Was a gift and not what I expectd

    Read More
    mamarsh January 28, 2017
  • Perfect gym bag
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my son 4 months ago. He loves it! Fits perfectly in those slim gym lockers. He has used it as a travel bag as well and doesn't look like a gym rat at the airport!

    Read More
    corejunkie April 23, 2015
  • Attractive and versatile
    Verified Purchase

    I've purchased another bag from this site that was flimsy and the zipper broke a month later. This product has a similar price point so I was skeptical. I'm happy to report that this product has surpassed my expectations. I use this bag for the gym so like the smaller size as it stores my workout clothes and shoes comfortably and still fits in the locker. The bag appears to be real leather, but isn't as structured as I had hoped when empty. There are plenty of zippered pockets inside and out. The shoe storage is nice if you want to separate items but doesn't affect the overall storage if you opt not to use it. I recently brought this item on a trip and the rear strap affixed the bag well to my carry on luggage. All and all a great bag for the price as long as the zippers continue to function.

    Read More
    moiper February 3, 2015
  • Great bag
    Verified Purchase

    Really enjoying this bag at the gym. Perfect pocket configuration for what I need.

    Read More
    Harry January 18, 2015
  • Efficient gym bag
    Verified Purchase

    Have been using my gym bag for a couple weeks. Very good quality . As some reviewers mention , the bag is on the smaller size, although it fits well into a gym locker. Accommodates a change of clothes/shoes and a cosmetic bag but not much more. I use the shoe compartment for my soiled work out clothes which is handy. The strap works well and the bag is not heavy to carry. Would highly recommend if you are not needing to pack much more than a change of clothes.

    Read More
    clare11 February 18, 2014
  • 18" Duffel
    Verified Purchase

    Adequate for its purpose, but shoe sleeve seems to be overkill. Wife suggested I use sleeve for sweaty clothes, which might be a more useful alternative. Product is well-made and will withstand frequent use. Recommended.

    Read More
    pirates123 December 31, 2013
  • High quality leather - plenty of room
    Verified Purchase

    I've only had the bag and used it 5 times a week for 3 weeks maybe. So far.... This leather gym bag has plenty of room for a pair of sneakers in the side pocket. There's also room for a change of clothes, towel, and personal item pouch inside the main compartment. There's also plenty of extra room in the side pockets, and front mesh pocket. The bag comes folded up from the factory, so it will appear as if there's not enough room the first time you use it and start getting stuff in it. It will settle after the first couple of used and you'll see how much room there is. Very high quality soft leather, and getting softer by the day. Strong stitching on the inside nylon shoe pocket and nylon lining. I hope this holds ups, since usually my nylon gym bags fall apart after a while and that's why I decided to upgrade to something that's going to last far longer. My only nitpick is that the shoulder pad on the shoulder strap should be able to fully slide and adjust, and be able to slide to the center no matter which length you set the shoulder strap to. Somehow the hole on the shoulder pad is too small to let the buckle-ish metal brace on the strap that lets you adjust the length, and the way I wear the strap leaves the pad just off center and not fully centered on top of my shoulder. no big deal for such a great value for this bag. I will update this review if the quality starts to degrade quickly.

    Read More
    pompda December 4, 2012
  • Good Quality for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a durable bag i could bring on airplanes with me, this one did the trick. it arrived fast and free of damages. the Zippers are of good construction, the leather is soft as well as durable. The mesh pockets aren't exactly my style, making the bag seem more "Gym like". But for the price it is a great buy.

    Read More
    kluv022 September 13, 2011
  • a bit too small
    Verified Purchase

    decent quality, but abit too small for my gym clothes. i can barely fit a change of clothes. 2 inches longer and wider would be perfect

    Read More
    dissappointed104 July 4, 2011
  • Gym Bag
    Verified Purchase

    This is probably heavier than a nylon gym bag since leather is heavier than nylon. Still, for those of us who can't stand the feel of nylon, leather is the best second option. It fits my shoes in a separate compartment, plus my gym clothes, towel, locker lock, headphones, etc. A good size for a gym bag as long as you're not toting a lot of gear like football pads and soccer balls.

    Read More
    scat1 May 13, 2010
  • nice, worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    I went searching for a small gym/overnight style bag for college and came across this very nice item on a style-for-less website. it's a bit smaller then i expected but it is still a very nice item and has been very helpful and can hold up to a weekend worth of clothes fairly nicely as well as a pair of size 12 sneakers. i'd reccomend this to anyone who's looking for something fashion-forward for a cheap price. although, don't be fooled by the name, this is not an A.P.C. item. it's a different brand that shares the same initials as the trendy clothing label.

    Read More
    anp456 September 28, 2008
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I gave it as gift, it was well received. A smart sports bag with plenty of room , and well made.

    Read More
    dvmm May 10, 2008
  • APC Leather/Duffel Sportsbag.
    Verified Purchase

    The bag was a bit smaller than I anticipated. The shoulder strap does not stay adjusted so that's a a pain. Also, and this is probably true of all bags, I can never get the bag to stay on my shoulder. It's constantly sliding off. You would think they would come up with smth. to prevent that. What's the point of carrying your bag on your shoulder if ti doesn't stay there?

    Read More
    tradergino March 3, 2008
  • Great bag
    Verified Purchase

    Exceptionally nice looking, quality leather gym bag- nice size- not too big burt I can get all my work out clothes plus size 12 sneakers in the shoe compartment. The extra side compartments work very well. Hard to rate durability but with the quality of leather it should be very good with a little care. I had to WD-40 the zippers but I don't see that as a long term problem. I am very, very, pleased with the purchase and would buy it again. Highly recommend the product.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 12, 2008
  • Great bag for a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the bag for my husband to use for the gym and he absolutely loves it; especially the separate section for shoes.

    Read More
    sfso January 10, 2008
  • L
    Verified Purchase

    The bag looked small when I first opened it up, but then I was able to put sneakers, a large towel and clothes in it too! Very nice quality.

    Read More
    tomcat362 December 29, 2007
  • leather gym bag
    Verified Purchase

    Gave my husband a hugh smile on his face.. He goes to the gym 3 times a week and was looking for something durable

    Read More
    kofgsk December 25, 2007
  • duffle bag
    Verified Purchase

    Great bag; excellent price. Description was accurate. Thank you!

    Read More
    jr2123 December 4, 2007
  • sport duffel bag
    Verified Purchase

    Great bag for the gym. It is big enough to go in locker with your coat when at the gym.

    Read More
    fnpc September 30, 2007
  • solid bag
    Verified Purchase

    I did however think it was larger. I wanted to use it to carry gym gear primarly, but over all I am satisfied

    Read More
    seidox2012 August 5, 2007
Sponsored Links