Read All Reviews for American Flyer Signature 4-piece Luggage Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this luggage set years ago and I still use it today. It's great quality and a very vibrant color. Great for traveling!

    Read More
    Nicole R. October 7, 2015
  • Easy to find
    Verified Purchase

    If the airlines were a little bit kinder I wouldn't have this huge stain of oil on my luggage. I've had for severals years and it's still holding up to the punishment. I would recommend to anyone looking

    Read More
    darlene201 May 10, 2015
  • Different and sturdy.
    Verified Purchase

    This was b-day gift for one of my 40 yr. old daughter's. She wanted different, colorful yet a touch of sophistication. There were nicely sized pieces and bags. She is thrilled with the sturdiness and design of the luggage. Yet there isn't a touch of tacky to it. $XXX.XX was a good price to pay after I saw how nice it is. NO more dark drab blue for us.

    Read More
    windygay December 24, 2013
  • Nice set for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this set in chocolate brown. I've only used it once, but it appears to be well-made. There is no strange odor - no damage in shipping. So far, I'm happy with it!

    Read More
    mimmie7 July 16, 2013
  • Good stuff!
    Verified Purchase

    It was a great product, delivered on time and I LOVE the color. The sizes were just right, and they fit a lot more than they look like they will because of the extra zipper that you can open to give yourself more space. I took my luggage on a domestic plane ride and it worked great, and was VERY visible on the conveyer belt for pick up. Than I used all the pieces to pack for college and the biggest piece fit a good bit of my wardrobe (and I have a HUGE amount of clothes) which was a great surprise. The only small thing that is just an inconvenience and not a real problem is that the carry-on pull out handle has a bit of a hard time going back down. It just needs a little jiggle. One piece also had an interesting odor to it, but it went away soon after I opened the pieces up. If you like bright luggage, this is the place to be! The duffel bag with rollers was amazing, it was easy to carry and easy to roll. Either way, great product. :-D

    Read More
    eowyn94 August 18, 2012
  • Beautiful purple luggage, good value
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a college bound daughter for use on her senior trip abroad. It is a perfect set, the various sizes of luggage make this a very versatile product. Great color, easy to spot at baggage claim.

    Read More
    ert93 February 1, 2012
  • Perfectly Pretty Luggage!
    Verified Purchase

    I used this on a 2 week trip to california last year and it was just what I needed. Great price, great luggage, and pretty purple. What more could a girl ask for? =)

    Read More
    trupoet January 18, 2012
  • 4 piece luggage set
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised when i opened the box. All the pieces fit into each other. The color was just as it was shown. Each piece has a good size to them. This is a gift, so i can't speak to the wear and tear. For the price, I don't think you could find anything nicer, we"ll just have to see if can survive the baggage handlers.

    Read More
    gigiof4 November 19, 2011
  • American Flyer Purple Signature 4-piece Luggage Se
    Verified Purchase

    It preformed as promised and the color is great. Don't really like the trim because that color did not match well but nobody picked up my luggage by mistake this trip! I was hard on the smaller piece and over packed it so the seam split but I figure that was my fault. Still a very good value for luggage set.

    Read More
    jeannestar September 9, 2011
  • Wanted bright color and I got it!
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter wanted a set of luggae that didn't look like every other one rolling down the ramp and she got it. It is bright purple so she won't have to search far for it. It seems to be a good quality set of luggage that should provide years of service to my daughter in her travels.

    Read More
    deke57 June 14, 2011
  • Great luggage!
    Verified Purchase

    After searching online for weeks, my granddaughter chose this luggage for her 18th birthday. She absolutely loves it and is taking it to the Bahamas in two days. It was our gift to her and I am glad I let her pick it out. We are going on a cruise together in June and look forward to her using it again. I'll write again later about how it holds up on these trips. For now, I would certainly recommend this luggage! I just purchased two more sets from Overstock that should be here today. This is the best website I've found in my shopping!

    Read More
    tootiekay46 March 24, 2011
  • Beautiful & Strong
    Verified Purchase

    My sister loves purple! So when she said over the summer that she lost her luggage in a basement flood, I had my eye open for months for a few pieces of PURPLE luggage for her Christmas present. I was blown away by the beauty of the American Flyer Purple Signature 4-piece luggage set! She was so impressed and happy with the gift, as well. I totally recommend this set to anyone!

    Read More
    dinywoo December 28, 2010
Sponsored Links