Read All Reviews for American Flyer Quattro 4-piece Euro Luggage Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Attractive
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these cause I loved the different sizes and the beautiful Hawaiian print. But, on the first trip the wheel was pulled off, okay, probably the airlines fault. Got that repaired in time for my next trip only to have the handle pull off while setting it on the scales at the airport (this was only the second time using this particular piece). The small carry on bag is ridiculous...hard to get into and is now sitting in my basement after being used only once.

    Read More
    Mary C. May 19, 2015
  • Easy to spot/Easy to tear
    Verified Purchase

    I like the look of the luggage, however, after my first trip the outside pocket was torn. Outside pockets are not usually covered by the airline, however, due to a mistake made by the luggage clerk, I got mine fixed. After a few years of pretty heavy travel, the luggage has held up. I'm still a little wary about tears, though, due to the fabric. The best part about this luggage is the unique pattern makes it easy to spot on the luggage carousel.

    Read More
    seechelle2 May 17, 2014
  • Eye catching with just a minor annoyance
    Verified Purchase

    No doubt this set is eye catching and modern. I love not having plain black luggage. This set is also BIG....load a couple of these and you can easily hit the extra baggage fee for heavy items. Love the inside and outside pockets and sleeves...easy access for frequently used items. I would have liked to have seen bigger wheels...when loaded the small wheels are a little unwieldy. Also the zipper seems to catch on the seem edges on both straight and curved lines. Have to often use two hands to adjust the seem for an easy zip. Only two minor annoyances on an otherwise roomy and eye catching luggage set.

    Read More
    traveling52 April 21, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    The 3 bags are great sizes and the carry on/tote bag is a perfect make-up/jewelry tote! The wheels make getting these bags around easy and I like the "handle" on the bottom of the bag. I love all the interior and exterior pockets. The large bag also has a removeable plastic bag that is great for toiletries. I got the red floral print set so it would stand out at the airport and it definitely does that. I also like the telescopic handle that snaps in place at an angle-worked well for me getting it to and from baggage check in/claim. The only con I've found so far is I can't get the bags to nest back together the way they arrived but that is a minor issue! I travel frequently (5-6 times a month) and so far these bags are holding up well!

    Read More
    ornamentaldiva November 1, 2010
  • Great choice
    Verified Purchase

    We received our luggage within a week of ordering. It is very durable and the 360 degree swivel wheels make it very easy to navigate. The fabric is gorgeous and will definitely be a "stand out" when trying to locate luggage at the airport! We called our travel agent to book another trip as soon as our new luggaged arrived!!!!

    Read More
    adventure2009 March 25, 2010
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I am not happy with the performance of this product. Having used the product three times I felt three times would 'break it in.' However, the product still does not perform as promised. The wheels have a mind of their own - you have no control. Outside of the wheels I love the color and the space you get with the different size. I would NOT recommend this specific model but will recommend other american flyer models. Disappointed in Phoenix

    Read More
    beverlyjh January 24, 2010
  • Great Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this item for a gift and happy to say the recipients were thrilled with it. Compared price at Kohl's and ebags, and overstock was the best price.

    Read More
    tellus December 18, 2009
  • LOOOOVE the design!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this the week before our trip to the beach. It is a great set and unlike a previous reviewer had said, I had no problem with getting the handles to work. Now Uncle B. is a diferent story, but he didn't know that you had to get them locked into place in the slanted position before trying to roll them! They are extremely roomy and the carry-on has lots of space and compartments in which to put things. I cannot say enough about the funky design except I LOOOOOVE it! I had actually seen an individual piece of this set at a local discount department store and fell in love and then found it online at Overstock in the 4-pc. set for the best price, which is what I needed. I would have been paying almost as much for the two largest pieces at that store had I not found it here. The only reason I gave durability 4 stars is the design is woven with threads and I noticed one or two "snags" in them as I unpacked the set. If you are like me and pack it cautiously in the car or in the overhead on the plane, you should be fine, but if you fly frequently and check your baggage, I can see where you might start to see more snags from it being tossed around with other luggage. This is just a guess, but overall it is a great functional set with a very cool design and I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    glaudens July 16, 2009
  • Decent but disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The luggage arrived very quickly and upon inspection they looked much nicer than in the photo online. My wife loves the look and they should be easy to pick out at the airport. I was disappointed in the handles. All three of the luggage pieces with extendable handles required me to disassemble them for minor repairs to get them to function properly. Not that big a deal, but annoying just the same.

    Read More
    ndfan1971 January 8, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Kathy F. July 3, 2016
Sponsored Links