Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for American Flyer Pemberly Buckles 5-pc Luggage Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • luggage review
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely wonderful. Good quality

    Read More
    M Frances B. March 2, 2016
  • Distinctive luggage
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty pattern in a deep rich chocolate. The pieces are great, and love the wheels on even the carry on. Haven't used it yet. Hope it holds up since it is soft-side.

    Read More
    Heyjude December 28, 2015
  • sturdy and cute
    Verified Purchase

    This luggage has a unique print that helps me to easily identify my bags when i travel. I have packed these bags to the brim for domestic and international travel. Even after years of use, this set is still holding up strong!

    Read More
    Eva B. July 17, 2015
  • Nice look, holds up well
    Verified Purchase

    Took the entire luggage set for international travel to Central America and back w/ transfers and it held up very well. It has a nice look to it, and the chocolate color scheme stood out from a lot of the other luggage on the baggage claim belt. There were a couple minor scuffs on the trim and the metal logo on one bag got scratched up a bit, but the durability remained intact. Should be able to get a few good years of plane travel out of it, and longer if used for non-plane travel. Overall happy with it, especially for the price.

    Read More
    tim7985454 April 14, 2013
  • Luggage set
    Verified Purchase

    This luggage set is the absolute best and I am so happy that I purchased it. It absolutely exceeds my expectations and if I have to order any other luggage set it will definitely be with overstock.

    Read More
    breash28 March 20, 2013
  • Amazing luggage!
    Verified Purchase

    For the price paid for this luggage, you won't get better looking, or quality for twice the price. So happy with this purchase, I can't say enough.

    Read More
    toocoolcasey February 28, 2013
  • Great Luggage Set!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set right before my vacation and I love it! It looks great and held more than expected.

    Read More
    my2lovebugs June 22, 2012
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    If I had done this review when I first received the luggage, I would have given a good review. However, after using the luggage a few times, the problems were apparent. The bags just do not hold up to travel. Three of the five bags have come apart. At first it was just the duffel, which I liked for my one or two day trips because it fits nicely in the airplane overhead. But then, the side seams came apart. Then on the middle size bag the same thing happened which was soon followed by the small bag. I loved that these were lightweight bags that were a distinctive color, but now I have to buy a new set because I can't trust that these bags won't come completely apart the next time I use them.

    Read More
    carinaargonavis June 1, 2012
  • Looks Designer!
    Verified Purchase

    From afar, the buckles design looks like the Dooney and Burke logo! Haven't used on vacation yet, but the set looks really good and spacious. We'll see how it holds up...

    Read More
    marieg35 May 30, 2012
  • beautiful luggage
    Verified Purchase

    I needed some new luggage and found this beautiful set. I received it on time, perfect condition, and the lovely chocolate brown color was exactly like the image on the website! Will definitely recommend to friends.

    Read More
    jrbcc2 March 30, 2012
  • Terrible quality
    Verified Purchase

    I received the luggage in a box that was falling apart. I removed the luggage to find the bottom wheel broken and snags all over the luggage. Immediately returned.

    Read More
    ashleychem March 14, 2012
  • GREAT LUGGAGE SET!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a BEAUTIFUL luggage set, inside and out! Lots of space, and I am in love with the rolling duffel-type bag and the shoulder bag!! This luggage set will get a lot of use from me and will definitely stick around for a long while! :) I am more than satisfied... and it was a GREAT price to boot!! :D

    Read More
    cs3195 December 28, 2011
  • Honeymoon Luggage
    Verified Purchase

    Everything about the product was amazing except for 1 slight thing. On the smallest bag (purse sized) when I hooked it over the handle of the rolling luggage bag, it frayed the thread on the handles. Not a major flaw, but a bit irritating. Easily fixed once I got home and could use heat to seal the seam. I used this bag as a carry on, but I have the feeling it would have gotten quite frayed if it had been a checked bag. I absolutely love the set and would recommend it to anyone. Just be aware of that 1 thing. To me it's in no way a deal breaker compared to the beauty and durable fabric of this set. I took this on a week long honeymoon trip to Disney and didn't have a single issue other than the slight fray in the faux leather handle. Everything else was perfect.

    Read More
    khisihn December 25, 2011
  • POOR QUALITY!!
    Verified Purchase

    The zippers on all pieces stick terriblly!! We bought this luggage for a recent cruise and on two of the pieces some of the stitching came undone. Not a super expensive set but hoping it would've been a better product. So sorry I wasted my money!!!!!!

    Read More
    eg1481 May 29, 2011
  • Well done, Overstock!
    Verified Purchase

    I had seen a part of this set in a discount store and liked the look. It was WAY past time to replace my heavy tapestry luggage so after thinking about it for a while, I went web-shopping and of course found the complete set on Overstock for the lowest price. I've purchased many items from Overstock over the years and have generally been very satisfied with their products and service. For $2.95, the complete set was shipped to my house in record time. Everything nests nicely which is a plus since I live in a small space, and it's lightweight. I was pleased by the quality of the set since I travel quite a bit; there are options for everything from a 2-day business trip to a family vacation. There's a 5-year warranty which is also nice. I ordered the blue and the only glitch was the the rolling duffel arrived in pink instead of blue like the rest of the set. However, a 2-minute live chat session with the Overstock rep confirmed that they would send me a replacement duffel in the correct color. No hassle at all. It's nice to get decent products AND good service in one place. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    dmel1223 April 30, 2011
  • Great Present
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a Christmas present for my daughter. I was very pleased with the quality of all of the pieces of luggage. They were sturdier than most of the luggage that I had seen at a similar price range. The largest piece was bigger than I had expected. My daughter was very pleased with all of the different sizes she now has to chose from. The luggage just looks expensive. This was a good purchase.

    Read More
    vbeshears January 16, 2011
  • cruise ready !
    Verified Purchase

    Love the chocolate. Very classy. This set has everything I would ever need. The little tote could be used as a purse while traveling. For the price, can't beat it.

    Read More
    smithshell December 18, 2010
  • Good To Go...
    Verified Purchase

    Luggage looks great, very fashionable... Great product for the price... The handle feels a little weak but should hold up fine. Five year warranty is good to have. Bonus carry on also works as a great looking purse.

    Read More
    tiffanyrose0313 August 31, 2010
  • great!
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited to receive my luggage so soon. This luggage is beautiful. I am 44 and wanted something different, but beautiful and it is both. My 15 year old daughter thinks the set is hers. I can't wait to use it again. This was a great buy.

    Read More
    lbj711 August 4, 2010
  • One Issue
    Verified Purchase

    My only complaint is that the picture of the pink set is misleading. The set that I received was actually the reverse of the picture. It was brown with a pink pattern as opposed to pink with a brown pattern. Other than that I have no complaints so far.

    Read More
    waterlilyxx9 July 8, 2010
Sponsored Links