Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for American Flyer Madrid Red 5-piece Spinner Luggage Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • ms.
    Verified Purchase

    I love my set is to move around, with the 360 wheels all around. great size in all 5 pieces.

    Read More
    valerie p. September 12, 2016
  • Vacation Need
    Verified Purchase

    Nice luggage, good quality

    Read More
    OstkUser299948 August 26, 2016
  • Terrible
    Verified Purchase

    Poor Quality. Zippers broke, Seems Tore, Extension handles Broke. Don't waster your money

    Read More
    David S. December 17, 2015
  • Great and lasting
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this years ago maybe 6years .great

    Read More
    carmela h. July 30, 2015
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    We have used this luggage several times and I really love it. Having all the size choices helps.

    Read More
    camero1968 July 30, 2012
  • BROKE AFTER ONE USE
    Verified Purchase

    LOVED THE LOOK OF THE LUGGAGE, HOWEVER THE HANDLE BROKE AFTER USING IT ONCE !!!!!

    Read More
    akadolly3 July 6, 2010
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Took the luggage on a Cruise, held up great and was easy to find. No-one else had luggage like this. The wheels turn easily and conveniently. VERY happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    kannh June 23, 2010
  • Not so good.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this luggage set to go on a cruise. I used the biggest case for the trip and the duffel bag. The suitcase held a lot of clothes which was great. Once packed it was extremely heavy. The wheels did not roll smoothly at all. They all wanted to go in different directions which made it very hard to push in front of me or along side. I ended up having to drag it behind me on two wheels, which because of the weight of the bag, was very hard on my arms. Then after getting my bag to my stateroom, I noticed one side of the handle on top of the bag had come aloose! By the end of my trip, the handle was completely off. Luckily, there was a handle along the side of the bag to lift the bag. One trip and the bag was ruined! The set has a 5 year warranty, so I will contact the company about it and see what they do and update when I hear back from them. Also the telescoping handle was not long enough. The duffle back held up great though and held a lot. Another good thing, the luggage was very easy to spot on the carousels.

    Read More
    yorky1966 June 22, 2010
  • not so satisfied...........
    Verified Purchase

    I was very satisfied with the product at first because it looked gorgeous however when i used the product a zipper broke on the largest suitcase (it was nowhere near full) as well as the top fabric handle. I brought it for my big trip to Paris however ended up having to purchasing another large suitcase. I was very disappointed.

    Read More
    dillard2010 June 10, 2010
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    I would have given this set zero stars if I could. This luggage is already in the mail to return Overstock. The handle on the large suitcase broke on our way OUT of town. So, we had a broken suitcase our entire vacation. The spinner wheels are a great idea, but the casters on these suitcases were not well thought out. They have a mind of their own (especially in the larger suitcase that tends to be heavier than the others) and will float off away from you. It's impossible to pull two of these suitcases at the same time because they're always going in different directions. The framing is also very cheap. I could see the cases shifting as I lifted them by the handle. These suitcases just won't hold up against all the tossing around that happens by airport staff and taxi drivers. Don't waste your time with these.

    Read More
    jwarzel May 12, 2010
  • Cute but Small
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the look of the luggage set. it's cute, but a little small. Also the quality is fine, but the luggage is not as sturdy as my former sets were. It's a quality set, but it can't handle too many clothes. Overall, it's a good buy though.

    Read More
    ordained2prosper May 9, 2010
  • Beautiful set
    Verified Purchase

    I was checking this set out at Overstock (first time buyer), I was evasive about choosing this because red really isn't my color. But I knew when traveling you shouldn't have the regular black because it will get lost in the sea of black luggage at the airport. So I chose this set. First it seemed like it would take forever for it to arrive when I was checking the status online....well much to my suprise I ordered it on Friday and it arrived that next Wednesday...:-). Then when I opened it I was elated...IT WAS A BEAUTIFUL SET. It has liners in all bags, great telescoping handles that are easy to use, sturdy wheels and great tough fabric. I havent used it yet but it was already put through all kinds of tests...because I have a 2 year old .....she jumped on it, played inside of it, rolled it, knocked ot over etc... (enough said). So I would definitely recommend this set....The picture really doesn't do it justice and it's not a bright red. Besides you can't go wrong for the price....you get FIVE pieces and they are spacious.

    Read More
    cmillion8373 April 28, 2010
  • Great Luggage Set!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this luggage for a trip I was making to Texas. It was easy to wheel and held up very well going through baggage. It was a great price for five pieces and also something that not everyone else has. I recommend it!

    Read More
    cbeebc April 25, 2010
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This appears to be good luggage for the price. It moves around easily & the spinner feature really seems to work well. The color & pattern are very nice & we hope it will make finding the luggage at the carousel easier. It seems to be sturdy, but we will let the luggage handlers help us determine that! We have not yet used the luggage. We purchased it for a summer vacation.

    Read More
    cktas April 21, 2010
  • VERY VERY NICE!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little worried about buying a product with no customer reviews, but I read up on other American Flyer luggage set reviews and felt pretty comfortable with what I was seeing as far as quality issues, so I went ahead and ordered this set. Boy, am I glad I did. This set just looks incredible. Very nice quality feel to the wheels, the handles, the material, the zippers, and the workmanship. I can't say enough about it. The wheels glide effortlessly and this luggage just makes you want to pack up and go! The only thing I might change just on first glance is the handle length on some of the bags isn't overly long. Taller people might have issue with that, but for our needs here, it is fine. I love the lining they have included in the bags. Just a little extra that adds alot. Also there are some extra zippered pouches in the lining too, that again, is a small thing but adds alot. Also, unlike other bags I have seen, these bags have an extra grip on each handle in the same material as the bag's body. This is really a nice thing as it makes it more comfortable to handle. As I just got it today (only a few days after ordering it!) I haven't had the chance to try it out yet, but on first glance, I'd say it's a great buy for the money!

    Read More
    paddington6 March 1, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    John W. April 15, 2016