Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for American Flyer Lyon Red 4-Piece Luggage Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • sjordan
    Verified Purchase

    The luggage was okay. Has an odor that was hard to get rid of. The bag has a wooden dowel at the top that made it inconvenient to use so I had to remove that.

    Read More
    Gilbert November 20, 2016
  • Beautiful and functional!
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, love this luggage. It stands out on the luggage carousel when you arrive, so there is no need to attach ribbons, straps, etc. to help you spot it among all of the other almost identical suitcases. On our most recent trip, the ticketing agent commented that she sees a lot of luggage, but has not seen a set as beautiful.

    Read More
    bilko55 November 1, 2016
  • Love this luggage
    Verified Purchase

    Roomy, with a distinctive look. I get compliments everywhere I go with these great pieces

    Read More
    Christine M. October 27, 2015
  • Corporate auditir
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look, color, but, not a set I'd recommend for travel. Trim ripped off and medium bag tore. Carryon bag is too big for not having wheels. The carry on with wheels is too big to carry on...I had to check it. Not very functional for airline travel. Still, it's very pretty and I'll use it when I'm not flying.

    Read More
    Diane C. August 18, 2015
  • Not as well made.
    Verified Purchase

    The color is attractive and makes finding the luggage on the carousel easy. The quality was not good. It feels like cardboard and the wheels are not very sturdy.

    Read More
    lillyflower123 January 11, 2015
  • Great Luggage, well made!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is beautiful, well made luggage and a great bargain for the price.

    Read More
    Adrienne J. December 31, 2014
  • Look good
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't had change to use yet. Seems to be well constructed.

    Read More
    chiefharris2602 September 9, 2014
  • Good quality luggage for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This luggage is very stylish but I am afraid the material won't last long the way airport handlers handle luggage. The telescoping handles need lubricating because they stick. Nice set of luggage but I will see if it lasts.

    Read More
    karenmw5 August 1, 2013
  • Held Up Well
    Verified Purchase

    Set held up well during use on a crusie. I recevied complimetns. The drs bad is HUGE. It could use wheels. Nice, unexpected peiace though. I don't expect the set to last ten years. However, I probably wouldnt want it that long anyway. Average quality.

    Read More
    ctsistah00 May 15, 2013
  • Beautiful but flawed
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look but disappointed with the quality. Fabric on two pieces is not pulled tight so fabric looks rippled. Extending handle in large piece gets stuck. Thought about returning but don't want to go through the hassle and I need it for a trip soon. However, customer service has always been stellar.

    Read More
    roze59 May 2, 2013
  • Magnifique, Magnifico, Magnificent Fleur-de-lis
    Verified Purchase

    I love (and collect) various items in the fleur-de-lis design, and was delighted to see this luggage set for our trip to Italy and a Mediterranean cruise. I wasn't looking for this, just happened upon it so I carefully reviewed the measurements. I selected this design because I wanted something classy and large enough to accomdate my needs, as well as unique enough to locate when it comes down the carousel.

    Read More
    ferrari8 February 2, 2013
  • Works for me
    Verified Purchase

    This set was a gift for my sister for Christmas, but I've had the black set for a couple of years. I chose it mostly because it looks so nice having also read the reviews. Several people have mentioned the handle breaking so I was nervous about that, but mine have held up with no problems. I've taken them on several short trips and two cruises but no air travel. The black set that I ordered had a train case with it, and I *love* that. It's just the right size to carry all my toiletries, and it has elastic straps all around perfect for keeping bottles upright (No more ziploc bags! Although I probably would if I were giving my bags to an airline.) I'm happy with my black set, and the red is really pretty- it's a nice, rich red, not a desperate older lady red. I feel so stylish every time I use it!

    Read More
    charatt January 19, 2013
  • I love this luggage!
    Verified Purchase

    These suit cases are even prettier than the picture! They look so rich, the color is lovely, and the brown leather sets off the design beautifully! The interior fabric is lovely as well. And I love the expandable top - it's just what I need to pack my pillow too. They do take a couple of weeks to air out the new smell, so order in advance of when you need to use them. I used the large bag recently, it was a pleasure, and I smile every time I look at them. Very lovely!

    Read More
    1470t June 21, 2012
  • Gorgeous Luggage Set!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful Luggage Set! Plenty of room! We took this set to Key West and it did not disappoint. Looks expensive and wears rugged. Thank you Overstock.com!

    Read More
    mingdynasty7777 May 10, 2012
  • Beautiful luggage but not durable.
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this luggage set for my wife to use on an upcoming three week trip to Europe. It did not last that long. After one short non stop round trip airplane trip and a few trips by car the handle completely broke on the tote and the telescoping handle on the largest piece of luggage will not extend without working with it for several minutes and sometimes not even then. The material is beautiful and appears durable but the straps on the tote and the metal handle mechanism on the suitcases are not well made. A real shame as this is one classy looking luggage set. When we had ordered this for my wife I bought myself just two pieces of more expensive luggage (Travelpro Crew 8) and the difference in quality is clear. You do get what you pay for.

    Read More
    notlad March 5, 2012
  • American Flyer Lyon Red 4-Piece Luggage Set
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with the product and I'm an absolute believer in Overstock

    Read More
    leppinl February 28, 2012
  • This luggage is Fantastic! Love the Red!
    Verified Purchase

    The luggage is well made, the gold "saint" symbol is sewn on, which I think gives the luggage a "rich" look. The stitching is well done, the inside of each piece is lined. The doctor bag is perfect for overnight trips. We bought this luggage for my daughter who is graduating from High School in June, she is planing on becoming a doctor and wanted luggage she could use for a long time and this is it! She loves it!

    Read More
    hmyrick7 December 26, 2011
  • american flyer paisley set

    I love my new set of luggage. The color is beautiful and classy. Everyone loves my set

    Read More
    ctabb October 16, 2011
  • Love my new Luggage!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied with my purchase. As a frequent traveler for work I have the appropriate size bag between the 4 in the set. The coloring scheme has also made it a lot easier at the baggage claim. Previous consumers complained about a smell on the luggage when they received it however, the only smell associated with my luggage was that 'new' smell you get with any new purchase. All bags in this set have lots of room and I am very happy I made this purchase.

    Read More
    ashleynw August 10, 2011
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    I have not used the luggage as of yet. What I will say is that all of the products that I have purchased thru overstock have topnotch.

    Read More
    shychgogal June 2, 2011
Sponsored Links