Today $330.00

MSRP: $660.00

Save $330.00 (50%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for American Flyer Budapest Metallic Red 5-piece Spinner Luggage Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Second Set
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the first set so much, had to get a second set. Quality set for a reasonable price. May need a 3rd set.

    Read More
    Judy S. September 22, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love this luggage. It's sturdy, well made, lots of room, prettier in person and so easy to spot in baggage claim.

    Read More
    Leslie J. June 22, 2016
  • The test of time...
    Verified Purchase

    I purposely waited to write a review on this luggage. I love the look, the amount of pieces and its functionality. However, a trip to Germany has proven that the luggage doesn't hold up for more than 2 years. The wheels have broken/stopped working. Lugging 50lbs without wheels, is a bit back breaking.

    Read More
    Donna J. June 5, 2016
  • Excellent Luggage
    Verified Purchase

    This luggage set has been used so many times and holds up excellent. What I love most of all is the fact that it is red and has a unique pattern that stands out from all the other luggage on the conveyer belt when you are picking up.

    Read More
    susee June 1, 2016
  • Holding up fine
    Verified Purchase

    bought this set over a year and a half ago. Been all over Africa and India and had no problems.

    Read More
    Janet G. May 27, 2016
  • jpmck
    Verified Purchase

    Very handsome luggage which has held up very well. Only negative is one of the outside zipper pulls came off on first use but zipper still works well. All other zippers on all other pieces still intact after four years.

    Read More
    Joanne M. August 20, 2015
  • Chic and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    very nice, cute, sturdy and great value.

    Read More
    alwaysvickie August 16, 2015
  • Beautiful Value
    Verified Purchase

    This luggage is really pretty and unique, easy to manage and A LOT of luggage for the price! we love it.

    Read More
    Christy W. April 6, 2015
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased as a gift for my elephant loving daughter. She loved it! Nice looking and different than most suitcases which makes it easier to spot on the turntable at the airport. The red is very dark...not bright so it isn't obnoxious. ..

    Read More
    delshannon April 2, 2015
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    I did not see this in the pics but the pattern is actually more of an Indian motif complete with adorned elephants. Not a problem but I was not expecting it. So far used one spinner carry-on for a family vacation and the bag performed well.

    Read More
    Chris P. December 25, 2014
  • American Flyer Luggage set
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful & highly stylish set of bags. Very well made, sturdy & lots of storage with expandible gussets. I love them and have received many superior comments on the set from other travelers. I would definitely recommend this set to anyone.

    Read More
    twks January 4, 2014
  • Beautiful but not quite well-made
    Verified Purchase

    These bags look beautiful. Material is kind of thin. I used the largest bag for the first time in Jun 2013 when I travelled to Asia. My luggage was mis-routed and came one day later. There was some dents to the bag but it was not damaged. Not quite sure if this was caused by mishandling by the airport employees or due to quality of the bag. The set comes in 5 pieces but I personally think only 3 out of 5 are actually useful.

    Read More
    habui007 December 24, 2013
  • Handle broke on second use
    Verified Purchase

    A good set if you only occasionally travel, but not for heavy use. The hanle on the large case broke on the second use, but to take part of the blame it was overstuffed and overweight, and it took some beating from my kids in between trip one and two. We will continue to use with the broken handle as long as we can, but would not buy this particular set again. The fabric is definitely recognize able.

    Read More
    happyday2 September 25, 2013
  • Cute and Functional
    Verified Purchase

    This set of luggage was great. It arrived promptly from overstock and I used it right away for a weekend getaway. All the pieces came back from the flights looking just like new still. They were easily spotted at the baggage claim and I got many compliments on them. I've never had spinner luggage, so wheeling these through the airport and hotel was a breeze. They are plenty roomy and sturdy. My only drawback was that the straps to hold everything down didn't reach as far as I'd like, but I also had it expanded and packed full.

    Read More
    cmbeard January 15, 2013
  • I really like this luggage
    Verified Purchase

    I love this luggage thus far. It is classy and very unique! It seems roomy and just the right combination of pieces to accommodate any length trip I need to take. I am looking forward to a business trip in February and lots of travel this spring and summer. It had no defects, nor any problems with the fabric.

    Read More
    crverde January 4, 2013
  • Fabric did not match previous set ordered
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second set a friend saw mine that I ordered in june 2012 and I ordered one for her for christmas received item Dec 2012 and the fabric was different same look, red was very red and the gold was very shiny, in fact made it look cheap. Not sure if she is going to like it but at least the elephants are on it and it was red that is what she liked being a Delta. I would think that if the fabric is changing the item number should change or at least the description. But that's just me.

    Read More
    myredluggage December 8, 2012
  • luggage, metallic red 5 piece
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this luggage set because I had some big trips planned, Macipeccu, Isreal, and Holland. They not only worked beautifully, they held up to all the baggage handlers could give them. They have little gold elephants on them which make them unique and I am the only person on most flights to have luggage like this. I love it. They have plenty of room for all my stuff, shoes, cosmetics, clothes, hair dryer and electronic equipment such as I-pad and plug in equipment you now need when you travel. I would recommend this to any one.

    Read More
    annamanda68 November 27, 2012
  • Great luggage set.
    Verified Purchase

    Have not yet used the luggage but it is exactly as pictured. Since I already owned 2 pieces of the Budapest, i was pleased to find the set in the same pattern. As always Overstock shipping time was excellent.

    Read More
    sxam September 19, 2012
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    The luggage came quickly. Because I was not traveling for several weeks I left it, in shipping box, in a storeroom. A few days before packing, I removed from shipping box and removed plastic. The chemical odor (dye, material? who knows) was almost overwhelming. It took several days to dissipate. The size was smaller than older luggage of same sizing; I was not impressed with quality, but shrugged off because of price. Noticed some fading of color on the top of the two large cases, like they had been sun faded. Another shrug - figured I was buying seconds. Packed the 29" and 26" (both under airline weight limits) and rolled down ramp to car. The side handle on the 26" broke when lifting it into car. Airlines wait for no one, so off I go. Traveling alone, with two large bags and a rolling computer bag I hooked on the 26" handle, I found the cases rolled poorly, veered off course, lost balance easily and were just difficult to control. - not user friendly at all. I am a female, travel for business on my own, and believe that if you pack it, you tote it. I do not recommend this luggage if you need reliability and ease of handling.

    Read More
    sgislander July 16, 2012
  • on the road again
    Verified Purchase

    These pieces of luggage capture the romance of travel just perfectly. I can't wait to use them when I go abroad in a couple of weeks, and on safari in 2013.

    Read More
    rosebud8 June 13, 2012
Sponsored Links