Today: $330.00

MSRP: $660.00

Save $330.00 (50%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for American Flyer Budapest Metallic Blue 5-piece Spinner Luggage Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Totally great!
    Verified Purchase

    This suitcase went through 6 interChina flights and 2 international. The suitcase looks like new. It passed the more stringent Chinese weight restrictions and only shows a tiny bit of wear in the piping. I am impressed with it. The print is so cute....I have the blue and it is very easy to identify at the baggage claim carousel. I look forward to many other fun trips with my elephants. (I'm not sure why the pattern is called Budapest. That is in Hungary....been there....no elephants there (except Ist the zoo, I guess.)

    Read More
    maxjones November 1, 2011
  • AF luggage
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent value for the price. Quality fabric, thick easy glide zippers. Easy to spot on the turnstile. Priced spinners at department stores and would have paid my total price at Overstock, for just 1 piece. Quality, quality. Plus, American Flyer is one of the original manufacturers of premium luggage. We are retired and travel extensively yearly (4 cruises, 5 resorts), so our luggage takes a lot of airline abuse. Think my purchase will hold up for quite some time. Would recommend to everyone who travels.

    Read More
    pgoldb3 January 15, 2011
  • ELEGANT TRAVELING
    Verified Purchase

    After much web surfing and pricing of decent luggage sets with spinners, I decided on this particular set, albeit, for the value; you just can't beat it! I ordered this set on 08/17/2010, and ago and received it today, 08/20/2010, in excellent condition, packed beautifully with no imperfections or issues. The luggage looks gorgeous inside and out; each piece rolls and spins with ease, and I believe just from examining each piece, that they will hold up as well as any other luggage set out there (unless you have hard shell luggage, in which case, dents are inevitable). I'm looking forward to using my new luggage next week on vacation. Thank you, Overstock, for getting it to me in a very timely fashion and...excellent quality assurance as well 0:)

    Read More
    emg75 August 20, 2010
  • Nice set but ripped already
    Verified Purchase

    This set looks good and is easy to pick out from the crowd. The elephants kind of blend in so unless you look closely, it just kind of looks like an "old lady" pattern... However, I like that you have to find the elephants! My main concern here is with the smallest bag, which I use as my "purse" when traveling. After 2 uses, the inner lining ripped. I was VERY disappointed. Then I remembered I had purchased the warranty. In a nutshell, I was told to simply send my receipt plus the shipping ticket they gave me and I would be reimbursed for the entire set. Apparently, a credit will just show up in Overstock. I sent the info out to them about a week ago and am still waiting but will update once I hear back. I thought I would just send in the small bag for repairs but they said you have to send in the ENTIRE luggage set. Once it was determined that the luggage was a "bulky" item (>30 pounds), they said not to ship it. So if it works out, I will get the credit and get to keept the luggage. I recommend buying this set but definitely purchase the warranty along with it. It's a really nice set and the roller wheels are awesome.

    Read More
    villan January 22, 2013
  • Great Luggage
    Verified Purchase

    I love this luggage. It's very pretty and so sturdy. I took the largest suitcase in the set on vacation last month and it was already pretty fully when I arrived. But when I came home I had to pack it even more with souvenirs (I was four pounds over at the airport). I had packed it so tight and I was afraid the zipper would break. It came home in perfect condition. Another plus is that the luggage stands out in the carousel at the airport. I would highly recommend this luggage .

    Read More
    mbeam25 June 21, 2011
  • Love my new set
    Verified Purchase

    Not only it is soooooooo cute, but it is so durable and have plenty of room. So far, I have used my new luggage on two trips, and I haven't had any major problems. I just love it! I would recommend this set of luggage to anyone interested in buying.

    Read More
    gypsydeuce October 13, 2010
  • Fabulous Find
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first Overstock purchase and I am totally pleased with both the product and the service. The luggage is so beautiful that even the security guards commented on it in the airport! The spinners were easy to control, the handles were easy to adjust, and the fabric design is subtle yet easy to spot on the airport turnstile…and the price was the best value of anywhere else I had looked. I am thrilled with the whole experience.

    Read More
    mejasmom June 12, 2012
  • Wonderful set
    Verified Purchase

    Thought the pattern was blue with flowers and they ended up being ELEPHANTS! To spite that disappointment, a friend told me that pictures of elephants with their trunks pointing upward, which these are, are a sign of good luck. Let's hope that's true because I could really use some good luck!!!!

    Read More
    manicandbroke January 30, 2012
  • Nice set!
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't really know what to expect, but overall, I am very pleased with this purchase. I believe it is a great value, considering the price. The fabric is durable and the print is unique. I like the spinner feature; it makes it very easy to roll the luggage through crowded airports. I have traveled three times so far with the various pieces and they have held up well.

    Read More
    brzlaar September 19, 2011
  • Off I go.
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new American Flyer Luggage set. The sizes of each bag let me have easy packing. I like the color. This will be not be a challenge know what bag is mine at the airport. The shipping coast was excellent. Thank you.

    Read More
    iowa2006 May 4, 2012
  • AF luggage
    Verified Purchase

    The zippers are amazing. All of the pieces fit into one another so they're easy to store. It's not listed in the details but the luggage IS expandable which is a huge plus. The pattern is beautiful and exactly as pictures. The wheels roll very nicely and the handle bars come out to the perfect length. There aren't as many pockets as I would like and upon arrival the lining in one of the luggage pieces was torn. You must be careful taking all the pieces out of one another or else you might tear the lining.

    Read More
    mauria27 August 31, 2011
  • Beautiful set!
    Verified Purchase

    This was just the set I've been looking for! Something "different", sort of elegant - easy to spot on the airline carousel. Something I'll be proud to use. The spinner wheels will be so much easier to use in hotel elevators!!

    Read More
    songbird03 August 17, 2011
  • Love the color!
    Verified Purchase

    We're going on a cruise, flying to Miami, and I wanted to get new luggage that would be easy to spot in the airport. I also wanted to try swivel wheels. This set is great! The color is beautiful and the elephant pattern is very unique. I'm sure we'll be able to spot it right away when it gets on the turnstile. The swivel wheels are very nice and the zippers seem sturdy. I'm glad I got the set.

    Read More
    grassrootslvr February 21, 2010
  • Great set
    Verified Purchase

    Chose this set for a design that no one else would have on the luggage carousel. Have had this set for about 3-4 years now. It has made a few trips to the UK and elsewhere around the country. I did finally wear out the carry-on (handle) and wish I could buy it separately. The larger suitcase that has been tossed around the airlines many times looks like new. Very hard wearing. Just normal as far as pockets and space. Haven't carried the rolling duffel or the boarding bag, just only the three rolling pieces. All wheels still good. No complaints here!

    Read More
    pamokc57 September 15, 2014
  • Love this set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set in 2011 and have used it many times. It stacks well, is sturdy, and holds up to a lot of spinning, rolling, packing, and storage. Couldn't have made a smarter buying choice for an extremely nice set of luggage! If you're on the fence, take the plunge...they are well worth the price your gonna pay!

    Read More
    rbomar1970 February 8, 2014
  • Good luggage at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    I love this luggage. Lots of pieces to choose from when traveling so always just the right size for the length of your trip. The spinner wheels are a first for me and they are now a must have. It looked good and was a very good price for the number of pieces in the luggage set. The color and elephant print is unusual and beautiful.

    Read More
    salwags June 19, 2012
  • Good value buy
    Verified Purchase

    The delivery was fast and product was as promised. Luggage is something I use infrequently, and I have not used this product so I cannot comment on the quality or durabilty; however, since you back luggage with clothes which spends a few hour on a plane, train, car or buss, it is by expectation that the product will perform as expected.

    Read More
    cinton27 April 6, 2012
  • POSITIVE REVIEW
    Verified Purchase

    PERFECT IN EVERY WAY. WILL LOVE USING IT FOR OUR MANY TRIPS.

    Read More
    diane0 December 7, 2011
  • The set is beautiful; can't wait to use in.
    Verified Purchase

    The spinner wheels are what I am most interested in. The material and design are also very attractive. I can't wait to use it for my trip abroad which is coming up in another month. The carry-on tote is larger than I expected. I also like the personal duffel bag, just right for weekend trips.

    Read More
    abaru711 September 23, 2011
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    These are certainly easy to tell apart when we are gathering our luggage at the airport. The downside is the handles wrapped material has come apart from everyone of the cases. So, the bare metal band is completely exposed which is rather painful to manage. We had to get some cushioned velcro wraps for the handles so we wouldn't pinch or cut or hands anymore.

    Read More
    Russell J. May 12, 2017
Sponsored Links