Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for American Flyer Basket Weave 5-piece Luggage Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • tpastordon
    Verified Purchase

    Luggage was fine for about 4 years then handle came off.

    Read More
    Andrea T. January 6, 2016
  • LOVE this set
    Verified Purchase

    We are still getting compliments on this set 5 years later!

    Read More
    SW August 15, 2015
  • So easy to spot
    Verified Purchase

    Just used this luggage on land and sea tour - airplane, motorcoach, tour bus. The luggage took a beating but the outside held up very well. My one problem was when the buckle broke on the interior security strap (the strap that holds your clothes in place). Luckily it was at the very end of my trip - clothes were a mess inside. While the buckle was working though, my clothes stayed in place and were not very wrinkled. This luggage is soooo easy to spot on the luggage carousel. I kept it loaded at 50+ lbs the whole time. Compared the largest bag weight to a "lite" name brand piece and this piece was only a few ounces more than the "lite" bag. Overall, I was very pleased with the bag. Now, what to do about that buckle??

    Read More
    coffeeluvr August 13, 2012
  • Beautiful Bags
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for luggage that makes a statement but is very easy on your wallet, then these are it. I have had them for a while and each time I use them, I receive compliment after compliment. Even though they are beautiful, they are also very sturdy and spacious. The handles are easy to grasp and the wheels make taking through the airport and to your vehicle a breeze. I highly recommend them.

    Read More
    trish1069 April 24, 2012
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    We were a littlle skeptical of the set because of the lower than expected price for all the pieces, but we tried it anyway... It was one of the best purchases we have made. There are various pieces to accomodate any length of travel or an entire family of 5. The "Basket weave" is durible and wipes clean without any problems. We had had it over a year and used it quite a bit and it still looks as good as it did when we received it!

    Read More
    rosebudnp January 11, 2012
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    I love this luggage set! Looks much more expensive than it was and is holding up well after 5 trips -- including one out of the country!

    Read More
    caesqlady November 23, 2011
  • Travelling in style
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a "grown-up" luggage set as I had been using a shabby suitcase for all my trips. It was my equivalent of a Mary Poppins bag...no matter how long (or short) my trip was, that was the suitcase I would use. I did a lot of research before hand, found a few reviews on youtube and loved it. So far, I've only used four of the five bags. As it has been said in the other reviews, the largest bag is pretty big! It's beautiful, easily recognizable on the luggage carousel and has been with me cross-country and overseas. My only initial concern was the strength of the handles. But it's held up thus far. Love the cosmetic bag - I did see a cosmetic bag for this set on youtube that was double-sided (which this one isn't) but ah well, love my set anyway. The only thing that would make this set perfect would be the 360 degree wheels. But you can't have everything. You'll love this set!

    Read More
    whimsyraj August 8, 2011
  • Purchased as a graduation gift
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this 5-piece luggage set as a high school graduation gift. It hasn't been used yet so I cannot comment on how it performed during travel. However, the quality looks good and I am hopeful that the luggage will travel well. I purchased the set in wine. Beautiful color.

    Read More
    milanmom66 June 22, 2011
  • Weave Luggage
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchases as a gift for my daughter she really likes this set. Easy for her to mamuver in the airport. Have seen luggage excellent quality.

    Read More
    Work June 1, 2011
  • Tough Handsome Travelers

    I bought these in the brown... the color on the internet is distorted...its more of a nice leather brown. I've had them for 2 years and have taken them on about 10 flights and 6 road trips. They handle well, but are on the heavy side empty. I don't know the exact weight and this page doesn't say either., but I weighed them with my travel scale and the large one is approx 9 lbs, the next one is approx 7, the next upright is approx 6, the duffel is approx 5 and the little one is less than 1lb The big one is big and I usually never fill it up completely. The last trip I loaded with my daughters things to take to her in school in Monterey and on the way back nested them. The duffel bag is a pain when packing because it doesn't want to stay open, but great that it has wheels. I was afraid the weave would tear or come undone on flights, but so far so good. The worst that I can tell is a few black scuffs. We are heading on another road trip to Cali, Hawaii and Guam in a month... so we will see how it handles on overseas trips.

    Read More
    momof2teensn2toddlers March 29, 2011
  • Luggage Set
    Verified Purchase

    We haven't used these yet, but they appear to be very well made. I am satisfied with them.

    Read More
    jhill01 February 24, 2011
  • Great Luggage
    Verified Purchase

    This luggage set is absolutely beautiful. We purchased the wine color, because it was distinctive, but my boyfriend wanted something that he could take on business trips (i.e., not pink or polka dotted). I love the different sizes of luggage, though I do wonder when we'll ever use the biggest size. It is REALLY big, and likely would be overweight to fly with if fully packed I'm also really happy that the shoulder bag has a strap on the back so it can go over the handle of the rolling pieces of luggage. We're going to Greece in June, and I'm very excited to be able to use this luggage. In fact, I recommended this luggage to my mother, and she ended up buying a set as well!

    Read More
    emes01 February 9, 2011
  • High Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very high quality luggage. Sturdy & attractive. Even the small bags have handles & wheels. The alligator look of the luggage may be a little uncomfortable for the socally/environmentally aware.

    Read More
    mojoscot February 8, 2011
  • Awesome Set of Luggage!
    Verified Purchase

    This set of luggage could not have looked any better in person than I hoped. It is in excellent condition and the material looks like genuine leather. It stood up to a round trip through the airport very well. All the pieces are well made and full of room...actually too much room - at least in the largest piece, be careful packing it because it can easily go over the 50 lb limit at the airport and they will charge you! I have had several compliments on the set and am very happy with my purchase. I can not emphasize enough that it is well made and looks much more expensive than the actual price. I would recommend this luggage to anyone. It looks masculine enough for a man and is still feminine enough for a woman. And the wine color is just what I was expecting...rich and dark tone and there is so much detail in the weave of the material on the bag that makes it look like authentic leather. There are creases and differentiation in the tone of the color in the weave. If I had to make the choice again, I would definitely make the same purchase and I am quite sure this will be an investment that lasts quite some time.

    Read More
    cashvillecustomer January 10, 2011
  • Very NIce
    Verified Purchase

    This is really nice luggage. It's hard to see the detail in the pictures but it looks very expensive and the dark wine color is gorgeous. Every piece is on wheels too even the small duffel. Love it.

    Read More
    publady September 22, 2010
  • Love this set!
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was really fast for this item. When I received it, I was amazed at how nice the wine color looked. I was excited even before I pulled it out of the plastic! The set is unique, elegant and very classy. The suitcases are expandable and spacious. I received a lot of compliments on this set during my travel. I recommend this set to anyone looking for elegant, sturdy, classy luggage. I only wish this company made a garment bag!

    Read More
    tbowens August 16, 2010
  • Beautiful Set, Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    I've been wanting this set for a while and I'm glad I went for it. I haven't used it yet but it looks and feels like it will hold up to airport abuse. American Flyer has done a very good job at making this look as close to real leather as possible. They have varied the color tones and shadings and have even added fine lines/creases in the basketweave print. I bought it in the wine but probably would have been equally happy with the brown. I wanted something unique and this hits the mark. I think you get a lot for the money with this set. It's also surprisingly light weight (maybe I should say not heavy for luggage) which I was hoping for. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the luggage is shipped nesting style (which is fine) but the duffel bag and cosmetic case were jammed into the last 20" suitcase and they are completely deformed. I'm hoping they will somehow form back into the intended shape but I'm not sure if that's possible. There was no reason for jamming these 2 pcs. in like that either. They could have been placed inside nicely if someone had taken the time. Despite that, this luggage is a real stand out and I highly recommend it. P.S. American Flyer used to make a matching garment bag for this set and I emailed them to see if it was still available and they said no and that they will not be bringing it back. I think this entire set is a closeout so if you have your eye on it you might want to pick it up while it's available. Overstock has the best price on it too so I don't think it will be around long.

    Read More
    midnite0 February 23, 2010
Sponsored Links