Today: $18.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Adi Designs Leather Flip-top Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Back pack bag
    Verified Purchase

    this back pack bag is one of the most durable and the room in it is awesome. I would recommend anyone who wants a smaller bag but more room to purchase this bag because it is worth every dollar. I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    janeyb42 December 2, 2010
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, I'm pretty happy with this sling/backpack. It has pretty good organization and good size. I'm a bit concerned with the thin leather and zippers holding out over the long term....will have to see how that goes. But overall, for the price, it's a good value.

    Read More
    lilypad416 December 1, 2010
  • Execellent backpack purse
    Verified Purchase

    I was using my old backpack purse for 8 years, but unfortunately it was tearing apart. So finally I started looking for something similar. I looked at all the backpack purses online, but none of them resembled my old purse. I wanted something big but not too big & simple leather purse that I could carry on everything. Adi's Leather Flip-top Backpack was the best match! I looked at it several times and decided to buy it. The purse came within 3 days in excellent condition!! It had some weird leather smell which wore off after few days. It fits all my needs. I am happy that I bought it. I absolutely LOVE it!!!!

    Read More
    mom2ing December 1, 2010
  • Fliptop Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    I originally bought this bag thinking I would use it for the gym for the few items I take in. Once I got it I decided to try it for a purse and am happy I did. This is a well made bag. No cheap stitching or tacky material. I use it for a purse and like the available pockets for cell phone, reading glasses, key stash in the front zip pocket. The only thing I would change about the bag is a little smoother zippers since you should zip it up once it's on your back or off your shoulder since the contents are somewhat exposed. The bag could be a tad wider to access your wallet but other than that this is a very nice bag (nice leather). The price is excellent and you can even turn the bag around on your shoulder and have it facing outward for easier access. I would recommend this bag to anyone who wants a backpack style and doesn't need something larger. It sits up by itself nicely too.

    Read More
    mitziepoo November 17, 2010
  • Leather Back Pack
    Verified Purchase

    It's a lovely little bag. I have to stress the word "little". Probably my fault for not measuring the size before ordering. However, except for it being too small for me to use for my needs as a commuter, it's a good bag to wear on a day trip instead of taking a regular hand bag.

    Read More
    shaingrala November 17, 2010
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    For the cost this bag is really nice. Real leather, lined, with lots of compartments. It is smaller than I expected it to be even though I knew the dimensions before ordering. Looking at the size flat is not the same as when you put your stuff in the bag. Even though it was smaller than I expected it to be, it was still fine for my planned use. I only need a bag to put minimal items in rather than take my whole purse, especially when shopping where I could wear it like a backpack. I did fit a medium sized book into it and a newspaper folded in quarters (folded top to bottom then side to side). On the outside there are two side pockets with velcro closures, in the front there is a zipper pocket that is divided into two parts with slots for credit cards. There is also a small zipped pocket on the front of this pocket. What you can't see in the photo is there is also a velcro closure pocket in the back. This back pocket is flat, so you couldn't fit much in, but you could put papers and cash in. That part would rest against your back if worn as a backpack. Inside there is another zippered compartment. Everything considered this is a great little buy. Don't buy it though if you need a large backpack to carry lots of books.

    Read More
    rlmgt November 12, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    It's the cutest little bag! I had a problem with the zipper at first.. It opened in the center when I had zipped it shut. BUt I tested it afterwards by trying to pull it apart and it was fine. I love the pockets. More than enough space. Just make sure the you read the measurements of the bag before you buy it because it is a small backpack. The inside is nice and deep and the inside pocket for little things is also deep. My hand almost fits completely in there. The back pocket is the length of the bag and along with the 2 cellphone holder looking pockets on the side they are closed with velcro. Which I thought was a little odd.. but I really dont mind. Less zippers to worry about. I LOVE this backpack. I had my little special new bag moment where you transfer everything over from the old purse and pick nice little new homes for all your purse items. I'd post a picture if I could. OH and last thing! I worried about security when it's on my back and being in a crowded place with zippers.. that's the only reason I waited so long to buy it.. but it hangs very very comfortably in the front as well as over your shoulder to the back. Love it!

    Read More
    bullsblvd November 11, 2010
  • Very nice backpack-purse
    Verified Purchase

    It's a bit large for day to day use as a purse, but it holds so much, it's more than worth the price! I use it more as a daypack when going to the mall, or for small walks or hikes. There is another pocket hidden in the back that you can't see in the picture, with velcro-type closure. I really love the straps. You can either use it as a backpack by unzipping the straps, or zip them up and sling it over your shoulder. And it has a single small strap on top to hold it like that. The leather is very soft, and looks nice. I like that it zips closed on top, instead of a drawstring closure like some are. It keeps everything securely inside if I drop it. And it really holds a lot of stuff. I love it, and for the price, it is very much worth it.

    Read More
    neechka September 29, 2010
  • Just the right size
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to use while cycling. It's perfect for carrying a camera, cell phone, wallet, glasses, etc. It's nicely made and a very good value for the price. If you're looking for a bag for books, notebooks, etc. it may be too small.

    Read More
    sf4us September 15, 2010
  • backpack
    Verified Purchase

    this is nice for marbles but as a backpack useless, you can't fit a book in it , it is very small

    Read More
    laatina September 3, 2010
  • leather back pack
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the service I received the product cam promptly, the price was great and shipping and handling were basically nothing I will use this sight again. Thank you

    Read More
    harleysfree September 1, 2010
  • Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Small enought not to be combersome. Big enough to carry all necessities, Love all the separate compartments as it really helps to keep things organized, especially the easy access to your cell phone. We sprayed the zippers with silicone right away which gave us great ease.

    Read More
    pmgiannini August 28, 2010
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Not the most stylish purse by far, but for utility is is outstanding. Especially for the price. The nicest thing is the ability to have your hands free when you are shopping and not have to worry about your purse in a shopping cart. It is also good for your back muscles. Wish they could make the purse a little bit more stylish, with some tasteful decoration. the top flap looks like a monster mouth to me. Oh well, comfort first.

    Read More
    vblord August 28, 2010
  • too small
    Verified Purchase

    the bag seems nice but its small for my needs , not sure if it is designed for Men? The material is well made leather. The bag has many compartments to store your personal belongings. Had to give the bag to someone else as again its too small for a man to use.

    Read More
    steveinglendale August 26, 2010
  • Nice Bag
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bag, but the straps for the back pack part do not hang so you can wear it on one shoulder.

    Read More
    tbt64 August 25, 2010
  • Cute, and good quality
    Verified Purchase

    My wife loves it - it's very nice, good leather quality (especially for the price) and exactly the size she wanted for our upcoming European vacation - just big enough to keep her makeup/phone/wallet and whatever else women carry with them.

    Read More
    tankhimo July 30, 2010
  • Absolutely Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack is perfect for my needs. It's compact yet roomy, with lots of pockets, and a nice soft leather. Very sturdy and a real nice fit.

    Read More
    nikalaus July 29, 2010
  • backpack purse
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I had been looking for. Just the right size and enough places to put things. I use it all the time. The price is great and the leather is very nice.

    Read More
    ohmyachingback July 14, 2010
  • Not large enough for my purpose
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked this bag but it was just way to small for what I wanted, so I gave it to my niece and she really loves it. Just somewhat larger and I would have kept it for myself.

    Read More
    dwsindy May 15, 2010
  • Let Down
    Verified Purchase

    I am a petite woman 5'2" and weight 125 pounds. I prefer a smaller size backpack, which are hard to find but this one is smaller than I expected. It has lots of pockets, which is nice but they're not all that roomy compared to my child's size backpack. It will hold the regular size water bottles and more. The leather feels good but the zippers don't slide easily, and I'm afraid they will wear out or tear from the leather. The straps separate by a zipper to wear as a backpack or shoulder strap. This zipper doesn't stay in place very well and always opens all the way up. The straps aren't that wide so if you're carrying any significant weight, they will hurt your shoulders, which it does to me. This backpack is difficult to sling over your back because it is so small. It is difficult to wear this as a shoulder bag because it slips off my shoulder. But it looks good. The leather is good. But the zippers are questionable. I don't think this will hold up like my other backpacks, which I am rough on...using them like an every day purse. I rate products, services, and whatnot according to whether or not I'd purchase it again. I would not purchase this backpack again. I wish I had ordered a better one but it is difficult to find a small leather one. This one would be good for a young gal or teenager or a woman who just wants a very small backpack for ocassional use.

    Read More
    butterfingerbaby April 29, 2010
Sponsored Links