Today: $18.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Adi Designs Leather Flip-top Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Decent value for the money.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice purse and overall I am happy with it. It could be a little bigger, but it's workable. I like the design of the purse, the pockets (which stay securely closed - the last purse I had things would fall out of the pockets), the layout, the way it is organized. I especially like the ability to wear it as a back pack, which is one of the main reasons I bought it. Quality is about what you'd expect for a $$$ purse - not great, but appropriate for the price tag. The interior lining is weird, feels and sounds like paper when you move it, but so far it is holding up okay. Overall I am happy with the purse and the price, and feel it was a decent value for the price. I think I would buy it again and would recommend it to someone else. You can't beat Overstock's $$$ shipping for this item - LOVE that!

    Read More
    purplecbr November 2, 2011
  • good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    very cute backpack. received it yesterday. leather looks so thin thou, dont know how is it going to wear. other wise i like it a lot, the size, the amount of pockets for little stuff. happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    mura1 October 4, 2011
  • Ambivalent Review
    Verified Purchase

    While the product is not what I hoped for, it is beneficial. I don't think it's a product for a man. It looks more like something for a woman or girl. It's ideal for carrying cell phone, camera, eyeglasses, identification, etc if you are out on a small junket

    Read More
    antclay October 1, 2011
  • Great as a purse. Many compartments for carry.
    Verified Purchase

    Overall this is a great backpack if you are little for something not too big. The compartments makes it for handy for daily use. I find myself carrying it more than I thought I would.

    Read More
    lale2 September 14, 2011
  • Lightweight and Smelly
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: Good size, very light weight, zippers on straps do not get in the way when you wear it as a back pack. Good amount of pockets. Cons: Does not seem like leather at all unless it is sprayed on leather. Very thin. Smells like gasoline. You will need to keep it outside for a few days to let the smell go away. Interior is not cloth, it is a crunchy noise making tent like material. Good if you carry something that may drip a little. I was planning to use the bag for work. But I am now using it to carry dog supplies on my dog walks.

    Read More
    driggdrigg September 12, 2011
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    It's rather small for a backpack. I agree with other reviewer. It's more like a purse to me. I tried to put a college textbook in the backpack but it didn't fit in at all!!!! lol

    Read More
    bargainer10 August 27, 2011
  • Adi Designs Leather Flip-top backpack
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack is exactly the way it is describe. I love it. The leather is soft and feels great. It has lots of room for things and with zippers. Awesome I would say buy one if you need one. It is a nice backpack to carry on trips, on the plane, etc. Light weight and easy to carry. I love my backpack. Cant wait to use it. It arrived in just 4 days of ordering it. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    ladyblueangel51 July 16, 2011
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased it for my niece as a birthday present. She liked it.

    Read More
    rrhaynes3830 July 15, 2011
  • Just okay
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice looking bag, perfect size for running around town. The problems began a couple months after I received. The bags zipper kept sticking, then little holes started appearing at the seams. Now I can sew and I fixed them but it was disappointing I didn't use the purse for anything out of the ordinary and I am not tough on my belongings, was really surprised at how fast it started to deteriorate.

    Read More
    alohasmile July 14, 2011
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    Size was perfect. Otherwise, I'm confused by these great reviews. It arrived with a zipper that didn't work and the front pocket has a big gap in the bottom so that the zipper must be fully closed at all times, or things will fall out. Within a few months, it was discolored and a wire was sticking out from the piping. Eventually the side seam started ripping and I gave up. I AM very pleased that I bought the guarantee.

    Read More
    lib42 June 15, 2011
  • I absolutly love this bag!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolulty love this bag. i used and abused this bag every day for several years. Well worth every penny.

    Read More
    texasautumnrose May 4, 2011
  • Room for everything
    Verified Purchase

    Like the flexibility of small backpack or over the shoulder. Holds all the usual stuff plus a bottle of iced tea, my camera and the Kindle. Easy to organize everything and know where it is. Saves some rummaging when battling TSA's.

    Read More
    rojomama April 8, 2011
  • Dissapointed :(
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bag to use for work ( medical field). It is alot smaller than what I expected. The leather is very soft and the zipper is fragile. After using a couple months, only three days a week, the leather on the straps began to "feather" off, leaving black specs on my hands and clothes when I used it.

    Read More
    cahsile March 25, 2011
  • Awesome Bag
    Verified Purchase

    This was a big surprise when I ordered this bag, I wanted something that matched the last one that I had before the straps broke (I had it for 11 years). This bag is even better than the last one, it's bigger, and I can fit alot inside my bag, more than the last one. It's much roomier and smells great. I bought another one just incase they run out. I so Looove this bag.

    Read More
    hvnts March 8, 2011
  • Leather backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bag--well made. Smaller than a regular backpack, but the leather looks really good. I use it to carry work items each day, so it's a great size for me.

    Read More
    baldrick March 2, 2011
  • Great concept, not terribly sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I love all the different pockets, there are even more than are shown/described! The size is more than enough for all my stuff; wallet, cell, 2 glasses cases, makeup bag, 2 badges,lipstick case and more. The down side: The main compartment zipper is quite hard to manipulate and I'm scared it's going to break soon and the little hanger loop in the back is already shredding and leaving black stuff all over my hand. It is about worth what I paid, which was only about $19. This was my first time shopping with Overstock.com and it was great. It shipped way faster than they estimated & no problems with the order or payment.

    Read More
    sebw March 1, 2011
  • Design problem
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the look of the bag but the design of the opening at the top makes the zipper hard to use and the stitching started coming undone after just a week of use.

    Read More
    j9deg February 24, 2011
  • cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    this purse looks better in the picture. its real leather, but it feels like thin real leather wrapped around a piece of cardboard for the top part. Wouldnt really recommend.

    Read More
    crys77 January 23, 2011
  • Backpack Over Dried
    Verified Purchase

    Nice leather, well made, many pockets and great detail. Only problem? The size of it is only suitable as a back pack for a 7 year old boy or as a medium sized purse for a woman. To realize the dimensions, picture it being worn by a 7 year old boy. It would be in the middle of both shoulder blades. Just something to keep in mind if ordering.

    Read More
    ogfilter1 January 21, 2011
  • backpack
    Verified Purchase

    LOVED THE BAG..GREAT PRICE.. BUT THE INSIDE ZIPPER BROKE THE FIRST TIME I USED IT.. I COULD LIVE WITH THAT BUT IT HAD A TEAR IN THE LEATHER ON THE OUTSIDE SO I CALLED TO HAVE A NEW ONE SENT TO ME.. BUT THEY WERE SOLD OUT ALREADY.. PUT JEFF AT OVERSTOCK GOT ME A NEW BAG.. VERY CLOSE TO WHAT I HAD.. HE WAS SO NICE AND HELP FULL.. I REALLY APPRECIATE ALL HIS HELP.. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BAG..ITS A GREAT DEAL...

    Read More
    kkoerner December 4, 2010
Sponsored Links