Today: $54.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for A.saks Lightweight Expandable Carry-on Suitcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very handy travel bag
    Verified Purchase

    Took it to the U.K. because the tour wouldn't let wheeled luggage as a carry on. So I bought a portable wheeled luggage rack that fit into the bag when I put it on the plane. But I could wheel my luggage around while waiting to board.

    Read More
    ang133 November 17, 2016
  • compact and light
    Verified Purchase

    great bag, easy to carry on and lots of room

    Read More
    60lou March 14, 2016
  • Nice bag
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bag if you stuff your luggage full like I do. It expands to give you more room. It will not fit under a seat on an airplane. It will fit in an overhead bin.

    Read More
    sjlu November 21, 2015
  • tia
    Verified Purchase

    My college bound grandson loved it. Great for weekend getaways!

    Read More
    apabernath February 28, 2015
  • LIghtweight and stylish
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my upcoming vacation. I didn't want to check bags, and won't have to. I also purchased the smaller "under the seat" size. Love them! Very well constructed and great looking. They arrived before expected, well packed, and in perfect condition.

    Read More
    bugcer May 4, 2013
  • great carry-on with expandable features
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a carryon size bag to replace one that my husband has had for years but recently broke. It was tough to find the right size without wheels. He likes to throw the bag over his shoulder. He's very impressed with the size plus the option to expand if he's making purchases during his travels.I like the adjustable strap and he doesn't see the buckle being a problem on the shoulder...time will tell. So far seems to be perfect for what we we loking for at an affordable price!

    Read More
    mleebb January 2, 2013
  • Saks expandable carry on suitcase
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased with my purchase. The carry on was good quality fabric, and it has worked well for my expectations.

    Read More
    natrans August 22, 2012
  • good if you don't plan on using the shoulder strap
    Verified Purchase

    the bag was the perfect size for carry-on luggage (it was the exact maximum size for the airline i flew with), though i had some trouble sitting under the seat on some flights. it was super lightweight and fits lots of stuff if you pack smart. my only issue was with the straps - they can be converted into a shoulder strap so it's easier to carry. the problem was that the buckle that connects the straps together is right where the strap would sit on your shoulder, making it very very uncomfortable to carry, as it digs into your shoulder. other than this one complaint about the design of the bag, it did it's job quite well. however, if i had known i'd have this problem with the bag, i would not have bought it. i'd only recommend it to people who don't plan on using the shoulder strap, but rather choose to carry it by hand.

    Read More
    ekatie July 17, 2012
  • Nice Softsided Bag
    Verified Purchase

    This seems like a good bag. It is softsided for flexibility. It has plenty of room. We have not been on a trip since receiving it, so we can't comment on all aspects of the bag. We would have ordered a 2nd bag from another vendor that we got 1 year ago, but it was no longer available. It took a while to find a reasonable second bag, so we were glad to find this one.

    Read More
    panda85 May 23, 2012
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I need for a quick on the go travel. Looks good, easy carry.

    Read More
    10peaches March 27, 2012
  • A.saks carry-on suitcase
    Verified Purchase

    Average.overprice.I will see after my first trip to Europe.

    Read More
    wojtek1955 March 13, 2012
  • A.saks Lightweight Expandable Carry-on Suitcase
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a light weight, expandable, no wheels suitcase. this is perfect. I will use it for "in the car" traveling and expect it to last for many years. Might buy a 2nd one!

    Read More
    fllollipop February 10, 2012
  • Exactly as advertized
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a very light travel bag - no wheel, no metal frame and this is it. I ordered 2 bags which were delivered within 8 or 9 days in Canada. The bag is reasonably priced, expandable and very solid.

    Read More
    archie613 December 13, 2011
  • Working as I exppected
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't gotten a chance to travel with this bag yet but the initial indications are it is going to work just fine

    Read More
    thrgriff5 December 8, 2011
  • Going to take me places!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this unconstructed suitcase along with the matching 24" rolling duffel for a 3 week trip to Asia. Although I haven't used it yet, I can see that both pieces will give me lightweight (gotta watch those airline weight limits!), flexible packing space that will allow me to take exactly what I need and likely give me some room for souvenirs. I plan to check the duffel and use the suitcase as my carry-on. Other than making sure that more fragile items are well-cushioned within the bags by soft clothing, I can see absolutely no issues with these incredibly lightweight and well-made pieces.

    Read More
    travelersoon October 25, 2011
  • the best carry-on!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I spent many hours looking for a 22 x 14 x 9 carry-on with no pockets, no wheels and no backstraps. Travel light web sites feature two at the $300 level and neither fits the definition. You can put your "bundle" in here (see "bundle packing method") with no interference. It couldn't be lighter in weight. It is 21 instead of 22 and it does have an outside pocket (which I taped shut) it is also "expandable" but you don't have to unzip that zipper keeping you within airline regulation size. It's matching "personal item" is perfect for toiletries, book, sweater, etc. The handles of both pieces convert to shoulder straps so there is no additional shoulder strap to get in your way. For someone wanting to travel for a week or three with just carry-on this bag and it's smaller cousin are the perfect solution.

    Read More
    travellight2 October 11, 2011
  • Seems to be a great product
    Verified Purchase

    Although I haven't taken a trip to use the case it seem to be extremely well made. The zippers are heavy duty and heavy nylon I believe will hold up for a long time. It is large enough to hold many items, clothes or otherwise. Overstocks does a great job of low prices for quality items. This was free shipping and received it before I received another item, from another company, that I had paid shipping on. I have been very happy with Overstocks and look forward to a long relationship with them.

    Read More
    sgluvsbargins April 8, 2011
  • Cool!
    Verified Purchase

    This bag is stylish, roomy, lightweight. It's everything needed for a weekend get-away or longer. I use it for cosmetics and personals when on a longer trip. Get it!

    Read More
    caroline999 February 3, 2011
  • Luggage
    Verified Purchase

    Good sturdy bag for traveling. Folds and fits easily into our larger suitcase and serves as a spare for purchases while traveling.

    Read More
    dlmclean September 4, 2009
  • Lightweight, holds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for a very lightweight, collapsible bag to pack inside a suitcase in case the suitcases go over 50# at the airport in the return flight. On the airlines we are flying this trip it's much cheaper to check a 2nd bag than to pay an overweight bag fee. This one fits the bill, it lays flat when empty & takes up almost no space. It's made of a good quality nylon, heavy zippers and the zippers are capable of locking - something I wanted if I need to check the bag. The locks are very tiny & not TSA but that's easily remedied. There is only one side pocket in the bag - so if full not the easiest bag to organize or find things in. But it fit the bill for me - I need to pack light for the trip & couldn't bring an extra "emergency" bag if it took up too much space. It has a 3 year repair or replace warranty so skip the added Overstock charged one. The tag lists a $135 retail price & while I wouldn't pay that for it, it looks to be of good quality.

    Read More
    tink360 March 20, 2009
Sponsored Links