| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $98.79

MSRP: $195.00

Save $96.21 (49%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for A.Saks Expandable Rolling 15.4-inch Laptop Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice backpack but has some issues
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this backpack for a couple of weeks now. It rolls very nicely and has been a big help to me in carrying my laptop and gym clothes to and from work. I think it will also work nicely as a carry-on when we go on vacations. I would like this much better, though, if the pocket for the laptop were a separate zip up compartment. The way it's set up, the main compartment (where I keep my gym clothes) and the laptop pocket are in the same space, so to get out my laptop at work (or, if I were at security for a flight), I have to open it up allowing everyone to see my gym clothes. It's rather embarrassing. The other issue is that the handle didn't come up properly. The little button on the handle was always getting stuck on the flap of fabric at the base of the handle. I finally gave up and made some cuts into the fabric flap and now it comes up nicely. I'm just concerned that the fabric will rip more than it already has.

    Read More
    Marlene G. July 1, 2017
  • Love it, but a little heavy for backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Love the multi compartments and as a roller. however as a backpack, it's on a heavy side, and not so great for a petite person.

    Read More
    faithl June 26, 2017
  • Laptop Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't use it yet, but it's everything I was hoping for and will be used for everyday office work and for traveling around the country.

    Read More
    EUGENIO R. January 17, 2017
  • Just what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack was perfect for a quick trip to Florida and is a nice way to transport stuff back and fourth from work. Lots of pockets and expandibility.

    Read More
    Tim R. January 13, 2017
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    My hubby love it ... Great buy

    Read More
    Angela S. August 22, 2016
  • Bulky but nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is great for someone going through high school or middle school or even a teacher who has to carry around an abundance of books. Functionality wise it's great and in essence is exactly what it looks like, a backpack on wheels. Worth the money. Rolls great over gravel and such rough surfaced as well.

    Read More
    Patricia Q. April 13, 2016
  • Office Administrator
    Verified Purchase

    Ordering a third today for manager

    Read More
    Jeanette K. December 10, 2015
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I've only used the bag once but so far I've been pleased with it. It is fairly lightweight and easily fits in the overhead bin of the airplane. I hope that the bag can withstand multiple trips to the airport. I purchased this bag based on the reviews left by previous customers.

    Read More
    trinatee03 November 20, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for hubby I was tired of watching him lugging backpacks over his shoulder throughout airport.he loves it!

    Read More
    flbunny September 25, 2015
  • Everything I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    I searched long and hard for a rolling computer bag to replace my former bag, a Travelpro, that I'd had for years and finally beat into submission. I picked this A. Saks bag because it is more narrow than my previous rolling bag (easier to get on & off planes), it is WAY lighter (this was important to me), it's large enough for my computer, files and clothes if I have an overnight stay somewhere (or 2 nights if I unzip the expansion section), and it can be used as a backpack, so I can easily manage 2 other rolling bags in addition to this bag if I'm on an extended trip. So far, this bag is fabulous. I'm amazed at how much lighter this bag is, but the fabric is tough. The wheels roll smoothly & quietly. The zips open wide so everything is easy to access. The number and locations of interior compartments and pockets are well thought out, with zips and velcro in all the right places, and there is a large padded pocket for the computer (with a velcro strap closure) inside the main compartment. The bag has a wide, sturdy strap on the top side with quick release buckles that can be used to add another bag or purse to wheel that along too. The only slight negative is that the extension handle sticks a bit when you pull it up or put it down, but I haven't met a bag yet where this mechanism operates completely smoothly. I love this bag, and it was a great price. I definitely made the best choice with this one.

    Read More
    honeybee59 August 7, 2013
  • not for travel
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for travel out of the country - wanted something expandable and good for travel. This was designed for office/school use and not for travel.

    Read More
    taobreathe March 10, 2013
  • Nice bag
    Verified Purchase

    The only issue I struggle with is the getting the handle to telescope....it is kind of sticky. Both pulling it out and putting it back in.

    Read More
    watup February 27, 2013
  • perfect size weight and cushioning
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using it since Feb 2012 and has been perfect for carry on overhead in air travel. It has travelled several times across the world and it is great to travel with. It can be expanded and used as a overnight bag as well. I carry it daily to work in my overseas job and am often asked about it and where it can be purchased. It has a separate compartment for my laptop and if I ever fail to zip that section up and pick it up the laptop is secured in place safely. When used as a backpak the rear panel zips down, covers the wheels and since the inside of the back panel is protected when closed your clothes remain clean during use When used as a roll around it is well balanced. I have had many bags of this type and this A.Saks is by far my favorite. I have found the perfect bag for my use

    Read More
    bearing December 15, 2012
  • This backpack doesn't tip and is roomy
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical about a rolling backpack since previusly ones did not last and did not accommodate all my papers. This backpack, however, is great. Has plenty of room for papers. files, brown bag lunch, water and, of course, my laptop. It rolls very easily and I have not had any problems with the wheels or handle. I recommend this to anyone tired of carrying a heavy backpack and needs lots of space.

    Read More
    ghostie88 October 4, 2012
  • Great Bag - Roomy and Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I own an A.Saks rolling duffle and love it, so I was hoping this rolling backpack would be as good. It is. It's very roomy, light, and quite well-built. The laptop compartment is well-padded and seems large enough to comfortably hold a 17-in computer, although my largest one is just 15 in. The thing I like most about A. Saks bags is the material used. It seems nearly indestructable, yet looks attractive.

    Read More
    sharonos1 August 28, 2012
  • Excellent Quality!
    Verified Purchase

    Very good buy. The backpack is roomy and the wheels roll very smoothly. Extremely pleased with purchase!

    Read More
    sanasmom February 16, 2012
Sponsored Links