Sale $105.74

At other retailer: $159.99

Save $54.25 (34%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for A.Saks 31-inch Expandable Rolling Upright Duffel Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Parent
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased three of these items. The first one I purchased four years ago and it is still in great shape after being used for all travel for a college student. I bought two more for the rest of our family. The expandable option allows for overloading and the fabric is very sturdy.

    Read More
    Lisa M. November 30, 2016
  • Great traveling bag
    Verified Purchase

    Bought bag for my son to travel to Europe with. The top is expandable so we got a lot of stuff into it. Wheels are great and bag seems great. Arrived in Europe all in one piece with no damage!

    Read More
    ggreensp66 February 11, 2016
  • great duffel
    Verified Purchase

    Needed to replace an older duffel that had serve me well all over the world.This has everything necessary and will adjust from smaller to larger. What's not to love!

    Read More
    Karen M. C. November 13, 2015
  • Granny
    Verified Purchase

    I would have to say this was much bigger than I imagined. I think I could have moved in it. For me it was too big, since there are restrictions on weight - this can just hold too much!

    Read More
    Judy August 20, 2015
  • Takes a beating
    Verified Purchase

    I've made lots of long distance trips with this bag and it has held up fantastic.

    Read More
    S Wilson February 7, 2015
  • Very functional and lightweight
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bag with expandable option in case needed. It is what I expected and recommend it highly. Will be purchasing the 20" bag at a later date.

    Read More
    Iyala November 20, 2014
  • Great HUGE Duffel!
    Verified Purchase

    Quality bag with only ONE problem....it's HUGE! I couldn't fill it and be under airplane weight! This bag could use some external straps to tighten it down to help with it's bulk. This will be a GREAT bag for anyone who doesn't have to worry about weight restrictions for airplanes or for someone who is transporting bulky items. It's too big for me to take to Italy so I bought the smaller bag 20" bag the day after it came.

    Read More
    wifeofeagle July 8, 2014
  • Lightweight
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a lightweight bag, that's what you get. Next time I would get something with a frame, it was hard to keep things organized it was also to large for a 2week trip I wish I had ordered 1size down

    Read More
    1bklyngal July 2, 2014
  • Plus: Capacity; Minus: Structural Issues
    Verified Purchase

    When United decided to nickel and dime us all with baggage fees (and we almost got slammed with an overweight fee), these looked like good choices. We got two. They arrived quickly. Each weighs around 4 lbs. which is pretty darn light. Also, while they are your basic black, they have yellow markings that help distinguish them on the carousels. I have NO idea how waterproof they are. The capacity is huge, and the tethers inside do a respectable job holding everything in place. There are a couple of outside zipper pockets, and for something like a down comforter it does have an expandable top. HOWEVER . . . . . . I still have NO clue what the criss-cross straps are on the top/outside do, since there's no way to attach them for any support, and the velcro handles are goofy and have separated just about every trip (you'd see this on the baggage carousel..). In addition, I guess some "baggage handlers" must have tossed one of them, or set it under other stuff: the back end (where the wheels are and a support post) apparently cracked into multiple pieces, no longer serves its intended purpose, and looks like it can not be fixed. Finally, a good feature is that the bottom is where the metal trolley arms collapse into, so there is a relatively 'firm' bottom. That allows you to pack some things like smaller artwork and the like that needs to be flat. Just remember to put a couple of things above and below as a cushion. I would NOT recommend these bags for ANYTHING you might consider fragile.

    Read More
    messdad March 5, 2014
  • So far satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my upcoming trip to France and so far it can hold a small Coleman sleeping bag, Danner hiking boots, and you still have half the duffle to stuff. I will be traveling light and will give a more in depth review afterwards. It is very lite and I am hoping it will hold up as the review says. So far satisfied.

    Read More
    coyote91 March 4, 2014
  • This product is a must have;
    Verified Purchase

    Mr Barr Nassau Bahamas i love my A.Saks 31 -inch expandable Rolling upright duffel bag,

    Read More
    kobarr October 15, 2013
  • Big and Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two of these bags for overseas travel. They held up wonderfully and I love how big they are. I recommend!

    Read More
    lars364 September 17, 2013
  • great duffle
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second purchase for saks duffle 31 expandable. . My husband liked mine so much that he wanted one for him self. Great for non air travel with expandable top. Easy to maneuver. Attractive & substantial looking. Yellow bindings helps to identify your luggage on carousel.

    Read More
    deebell July 20, 2013
  • Great Travel Bags!
    Verified Purchase

    These bags are great! Nice thing is they fold for easy storage. Lots of room to pack everything, wheels & handles worked perfect. Nice that there is a place to retrack the handle and zip shut so it doesn't get broken when they toss your bags.

    Read More
    recraig January 31, 2013
  • Duffel
    Verified Purchase

    quality is very mediocre.... I would not buy again, nor recommend.

    Read More
    bikedoc January 11, 2013
  • Not good
    Verified Purchase

    I used it once and it got ripped from the zipper where the retractable pull-out is. Terrible Also it is not as light as it says on the site.

    Read More
    nazos December 20, 2012
  • Huge Capacity for Extended Trip
    Verified Purchase

    This rolling duffle is HUGE.....we used it on a 7 week cross country trip and it stood up well to being hauled around, in and out of the car. We plan to use it for other extended travel and cruises since it hold so much!

    Read More
    reddy2retire November 21, 2012
  • Tacky, tacky, tacky
    Verified Purchase

    This duffel bag was made of cheap plastic, had no internal supports and was floppy and unstable. I doubt that it will hold up in travel beyond a single trip. In reality it did not look like its picture which suggested a more robust bag.

    Read More
    dreadnaught1 July 13, 2012
  • Super Size bag
    Verified Purchase

    This is a rugged, very roomy bag, well constructed, held up to rough handling. We needed a large bag that would hold a sleeping bag as well as clothing for a 40-day trip & this did it with room to spare. Lightweight for a bag this size, another plus. Also collapses for easy storage. Only drawback is no compartments to keep some things separate.

    Read More
    jackhel July 12, 2012
  • rolling duffel bag
    Verified Purchase

    Inspected but not yet used. As such I can only provide this preliminary review.

    Read More
    muxom June 12, 2012
Sponsored Links