Read All Reviews for Wenger Men's Classic Black Dial Field Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Joe Knoxville
    Verified Purchase

    Great watch and it is tough, accurate and good outside watch!!!

    Read More
    Wm. Joseph B. July 28, 2016
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    this watch Fell apart first month

    Read More
    prigatti May 12, 2016
  • Watch on!
    Verified Purchase

    Great everyday work watch! Too bad my son-in -law won't wear it to work! Says he doesn't want to mess it up ! Too nice!

    Read More
    Kym H. August 8, 2015
  • nice purchase
    Verified Purchase

    overall good product not worth more than %100 drawbacks...band will not last more than a year or two...watch crown has not bezel protection...luminous hands only glow briefly in dark...watch face numbers do not glow...decent watch but not outstanding

    Read More
    mrstew June 8, 2013
  • DO NOT BUY THIS WATCH!!!

    DO NOT BUY THIS WATCH!!! Like several other people said the watch started losing time after a couple of weeks. I have had this watch for less than 6 months and have had the battery changed twice and it still doesn't keep proper time and now it just stopped completely. It is not even work my time or trouble to even return the watch for a replacement even though it is under warrenty. I can not put into words my disappointment in this watch! It makes me wonder about other products overstock.com sells.

    Read More
    gkhan13 April 15, 2013
  • Very Nice Watch
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this watch as a Christmas present for my boyfriend. It ticked all of his boxes: black strap, black face, analog, durable. The Wenger name has an excellent repututation and this watch did not disappoint. During my research, I made sure that this is the Swiss made watch and the other Wenger that is made in Canada. My boyfriend loves it!

    Read More
    jackieb1008 April 5, 2013
  • Classic and comfortable field watch
    Verified Purchase

    This watch is wonderful. the leather and cloth band is extremely comfortable, and the face is highly visible. This Wenger exceeded my expectations.

    Read More
    gretzkyim January 26, 2013
  • Great looking watch at a great price but...
    Verified Purchase

    My last piece if junk Wenger Watch lasted only 12 years! (Just kidding) I love Wenger watches. I bought this watch because of the price. Almost 1/3 the cost of other retailers but I think perhaps that is because there may be "flaws in them". I have never owned a luminous watch that you can not see in the dark. Although the numbers are large, and appear to be painted with luminous paint you can not see them in the dark. Only the hands are visable in the dark. This allows you to still see the time at night but seems like a flaw. Also I can not move my date with the stem. The instructions say to pull it out to just change the date. It dosen't work. You can still rotate the date by going around for 24 hours. Seems like a flaw. All in all BECAUSE OF THE GREAT PRICE, I would still recommend buying this watch. If I paid full price I would return it. Fit and finish are great and so far after a month it is keeping perfect time.

    Read More
    texas2002 January 10, 2013
  • Very disappointed watch quality extremely poor

    The watch stopped working after 6 weeks. Overstock suggested to send it back to wenger for repair. Too much for a brand new watch. I had an identical model for 15 years with no problems. The jeweler said the rotor inside was plastic. So much for fine Swiss watches. I have to go back to my old watch while this one is being repaired,. Do not buy. It will be a waste of money.

    Read More
    travellerboston November 26, 2012
  • recommend
    Verified Purchase

    it a good watch swiss quality easy, cant feel it on my hand

    Read More
    5herba November 8, 2012
  • Workingmans watch
    Verified Purchase

    I always buy outdoor/ camping type watches because I beat them up. I work labor so my wrist gets banged all the time. Plus I'm out in the rain sometimes. Overall this is a really rugged swiss-made watch that will last for years.

    Read More
    barton1 November 5, 2012
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This was excatly what I wanted. Watch looks good, waterproof. Keeps good time, seems very well made. Would recommed.

    Read More
    hen1976 October 24, 2012
  • Good looking watch
    Verified Purchase

    Very good looking watch. This is my second Wenger and the nylon strap gives it a very original touch.

    Read More
    ruben68 October 21, 2012
  • The watch was great exactly as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    very satisfied with my purchase and look forward to shopping in the near future.

    Read More
    donuts3232 October 17, 2012
  • Best Mens Watch
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this watch for my husband. He really likes it. This is a great mens watch it looks nice. He said "The minute hand is right on the minute mark. When you set the watch it feels nice and well engineered".

    Read More
    violet14 September 14, 2012
  • Excellent watch. Manufactures guaranty. Saved $$$
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great Wenger watch. Keeps accurate time so far....only one month of use to date. Saved considerable money over normal retail price in my area. Have already recommended it to friends.

    Read More
    faesposi July 30, 2012
  • Great watch
    Verified Purchase

    Great watch for the money. I was a little nervous about a nice watch with a nylon band but the mix of high quality nylon and leather is very nice and surprised me in a good way. Haven't had any issues with the luminous dials like other reviews report. The luminous numbers are a little dim but with the hands as bright as they are you can still tell the time. The one thing I would change is I would make the moveable strap (the one that holds the tip if the watch band down after you fasten it) a little tighter. I find myself repositioning it often.

    Read More
    isuafa July 12, 2012
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as a gift for my younger brother (26), he wanted something pretty simple that he could see while cycling and that was neat. He's a pretty big guy (6ft+) and worried about getting a watch to fit his wrist but it was perfect. He loved it.

    Read More
    shelly83 July 3, 2012
  • great watch - looks nice, light
    Verified Purchase

    Just like the image on the computer. Very nice watch for the money!

    Read More
    mssunbummad June 12, 2012
  • Defective
    Verified Purchase

    This watch ran well for a few days, then started losing time. It simply stopped running after awhile for reasons unknown. Otherwise, I liked the look of it. I did not like the fact that it has no back light and the luminous dials are too dim to read in the dark.

    Read More
    captfranklin June 6, 2012
Sponsored Links