Starting at: $269.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Victoria Kay Black Rhodium Men's 5/8ct TDW Black Diamond Band

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Not worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    Thought it would be a different than the traditional wedding band with a mat finish and black diamonds, however here it is four months later and the finish has all but worn away leaving a dull metal undercoating, not happy.

    Read More
    Andrew J H. September 8, 2015
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Great ring. Looks just like the picture. Very stylish.

    Read More
    Gina K. September 6, 2015
  • Mom
    Verified Purchase

    bought this for my fiancé. Love it!!! He loves it Too!

    Read More
    trina s. February 19, 2015
  • Silver and black men's rhodium 5/8 ct wedding band
    Verified Purchase

    He had this band less than a week and the black started coming off. Now it looks like a very tarnished ring and we are very unhappy. We paid almost 300 dollars for this ring and Definatly expected more. Very disappointed and will probably no longer use this site.

    Read More
    stephyr July 30, 2013
  • the rings black coating came off after one shower!
    Verified Purchase

    O.co did great in assisting me, however the rings black coating immediately rubs off, and came almost completely off after one shower. Junk jewlery.

    Read More
    uzziah777 October 29, 2011
  • Do not buy this ring
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this ring when I was looking at it on the site. I was searching for a wedding band that I had only ever seen in my head and I found what I had envisioned in this ring. I was so exited to recieve and wear it. I started wearing the ring at the beginning of September. I didnt wear it for one week while on my honeymoon to avoid loss, theft, wear and tear while in the sand and ocean. I have worn the ring for about 3 weeks total. I should also note that I take the ring off any time I wash my hands, shower or exercise. I work in an office so the environment is easy on the ring. I even take it off as soon as I get home. I have already had to stop wearing the ring as it is in such terrible shape. ALL of the rhodium plating on the inside has worn off and much of the plating on the outside is gone or scratched off. The diamonds feel loose and make a clicking sound like they are jiggling around in their settings. Even the plating at the top of the ring where the diamonds are has scratched or worn off at an alarming rate. I expected, buying a cheap ring and one with plating such as this , that the ring would not last forever. I knew I would have to replace it at some point. I was not however, expecting to replace the ring within a month of wearing it. Since I ordered the ring at the end of July though and because I have been wearing it, I am only able to recieve a small credit on my next purchase. *note* Any jeweler I have spoken with has told me that this ring cannot be resized unless completely replated with rhodium. This whole process would cost more than would be worth it for a ring at this price point *** I will take the small credit and buy a comedy Blu-Ray or something similar as I will definitely need a laugh after this. For your own sake, stay away from this ring! It may look cool but will likely cause you more problems than it's worth. Cheers

    Read More
    infiniti3 September 28, 2011
  • Black Silver and Diamonds
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied with the ring; partner and I purchased them as engagement bands. Our friends love the look and compliment the rings often.

    Read More
    derrickrob August 10, 2011
  • silver/black rhodium mens 3/4ct diamnd wedng band
    Verified Purchase

    This ring is hard to find! So happy Ostock had it!

    Read More
    99eeyore June 28, 2011
  • Black diamond

    I have received compliment after compliment about this ring the diamonds sparkle with brilliance and the rhodium is nice. I do agree I do see a little tarnishing but not enough to be noticed I think if you have never had something rhodium you would be dissatisfied but for the price this is a ring you should take care of and wear with care. Where else can you find 3/4 carats for $$$ dollars so I recommend this only people who take good care of their jewelry.

    Read More
    kingdbg1 June 28, 2011
  • Tarnished in a week.
    Verified Purchase

    Not worn in water, not worn during work and tarnished. Trying to return at the moment. Was a very nice ring but its not worth it. I got a tungsten for a quarter of the price and it will never scratch or tarnish. Not recommended, costume jewelry with a big price tag.

    Read More
    x3rolemodel June 23, 2011
  • Beware the Rhodium Finish
    Verified Purchase

    Let me start by saying that I absolutely love this ring. My fiancee and I bought it to function as my wedding band and I so loved it that I started wearing it before we were even married. The problem arose when I started wearing it, however. The black rhodium finish lasted about a day before it started to rub off, despite my being cautious and avoiding contact with water. A couple of days later, the bottom of the finish was nearly gone and the sides had started to disappear as well. I've gone through two rings now and neither has held up well to cautious, everyday wear. I could just be unlucky and this ring may hold up well for others, but for me it just didn't make the cut. Overall, the ring looks great and I love the look and feel. But as my title warns, beware the rhodium finish.

    Read More
    fultz7 June 13, 2011
  • Gorgeous Ring
    Verified Purchase

    Way better than i expected and looks absolutely fabulous!

    Read More
    parisxoxomeli March 22, 2011
  • Some Issues
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the ring to replace my husbands old wedding band and he loved the way this band looked. He was so excited about his new ring however, when it came time to order they didn't have his size only a size bigger so we ordered it with hopes to have no issues re-sizing it. Well that is where the issues began because of the black rhodium it has been difficult for any jeweler to touch it. We will have to have it resized and re-dipped in black rhodium which may end up costing as much as I paid for the ring..we have no problem paying for it because my husband REALLY LOVES HIS RING!! So other than the whole sizing issues..I guess because my husband loves it so much it's hard to really say anything bad! The only thing we have noticed just recently is that it is showing signs of being scratched, we can see the sterling silver shine through so idk..may need to be re-dipped in black rhodium every so often to maintain its look!

    Read More
    jfamily08 February 25, 2011
Sponsored Links