| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vernier Women's Feminine Wood Link Bracelet Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A watch people notice.
    Verified Purchase

    Loads of compliments on this watch - people just notice the wood and its petite size is still feminine. Fit my slightly larger wrist and finish is easily maintained with a little olive oil rubbed in. If you've got nickel allergies this is a great watch.

    Read More
    Linda R. July 25, 2017
  • MC
    Verified Purchase

    Everywhere I go, I get compliments..It is unusual and really cute...Keeps great time and lots of fun to wear.....

    Read More
    Missy C. December 21, 2015
  • Women's wooden watch
    Verified Purchase

    My mother-in-law really liked it.

    Read More
    Jocelyn L. November 19, 2015
  • Wood link watch
    Verified Purchase

    Love style, and durability of watch

    Read More
    athomeinpa2 October 29, 2015
  • Wonderful, extremely lightweight, long strap
    Verified Purchase

    My observations: 1) EXTREMELY light weight. As in, "how is it possible to have a watch be this feather-light???" 2) Unusually long strap. This is of course a wonderful plus if you have a larger wrist; if you are smaller than size 14, I would advise against this watch. There is only 1 removable link, and even with that taken out, the watch is a tad loose (I'm size 14/16). If you needed it smaller, you'd have to get a jeweler to remove links, and I doubt it's worth it. For PLUS SIZE women, though, this is a fabulous watch--I think you could wear this watch at nearly any plus size comfortably. 3) The metal closure on the watch is very lightweight--it feels flimsy, yet it's been fine for the month I've owned it, so maybe it's not flimsy, just very light weight. Too early to tell.

    Read More
    nattysmom1 April 15, 2014
  • Exactly what I hoped for
    Verified Purchase

    I have wanted a wooden watch for almost three years. I have been unable to afford one. I'm not sure how I stumbled upon this one at Overstock but I'm certainly glad I did. The watch is exactly what I was looking for with a great price tag. Specifics: it is very lightweight and comfortable. I have large wrists for a woman and it is loose on me. If you have exceptionally small wrists it might not work. You can take one link out but that won't decrease the length very much. I have left all the links in all, it is loose but I like the movement on my wrist. With one link out it is a snug fit, it still would fit but it wouldn't move. I can imagine that this will be great in the summer because it is so light; not heavy, not binding. There is also nothing to catch the tiny hairs in or that will pinch skin. I find I do have to turn the face to the catch the light to read it best but that may just be me, and since I love looking at this watch I certainly don't mind! The face is the right size for a woman's watch, not large or "clunky" I discovered Vernier makes watches to be sold under different labels. Mine was made for Coldwater Creek where it sold for considerably more than I paid. The words "Coldwater Creek" are carved into the wood on the back of the face. This doesn't bother me, no one sees it and even if they did, I happen to like Coldwater Creek clothes so there's no problem. Your watch though might say something else entirely. I don't know. Mine came in a nice case with a limited five year warranty from Vernier which is based, apparently, in NYC. I only would change two things. Nowhere, not Overstock or anywhere else I found the watch, could I find a reference to what type of wood it is made from. It may be trivial to some but I'd like to know. Also, the wood does not appear to be sealed in any way. That is fine, I wouldn't want it to be sticky or to have too much gloss but it would be nice if the wood had been oiled to give it a slight sheen. That being said this is a beautiful, stylish timepiece. I'm loving it and don't want to take it off. EVER!

    Read More
    cricketfern January 22, 2014
  • Back to nature
    Verified Purchase

    The entire band and face are made of wood. Great for causual dress.

    Read More
    neon2007 August 16, 2013
  • EXCELLENT WATCH!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent watch for the price, but you may need to bring to a jeweler to have it resized. My jeweler warned me beforehand that he may end up breaking the watch while attempting to tap out the pins, so I was prepared to eat the cost of the watch, but he was able to tap them in and out with ease and now the watch is perfect for my wrist.

    Read More
    dcass19 April 27, 2013
  • Exactly as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Lightweight, warm and unique, I get a ton of compliments from all ages. My 17 year-old neice wants one.

    Read More
    jenlouisv December 28, 2012
  • bigger than it looks
    Verified Purchase

    nice watch, bigger than expected and described. I have a small wrist and it is too big. The face is too big as well as the strap. Too bad, because I really like it. Will return it.

    Read More
    olliemmy December 26, 2012
  • good discription
    Verified Purchase

    Design was great but watch was so very small. I like the wood concept but watch could have been heavier.

    Read More
    momchewey November 27, 2012
Sponsored Links