Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tungsten Carbide Men's Black Brushed Textured Center Ring (8 mm)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • horrible quality
    Verified Purchase

    This ring is not worth the money...... my husband's band looks like he took a saw to the back of it..... it is literally breaking apart and it's happening in chunks...... use what you would spend on this and get something better...... absolutely horrible quality!

    Read More
    lola1032 January 27, 2014
  • Awesome Ring!
    Verified Purchase

    Saw a similar ring like this at most major jewelry stores from $200 or more. Glad I took the chance and got this ring. Ordered it in November 2013 and have been wearing it everyday since. As a paramedic I knew I had a chance of ruining a ring quickly, but this ring looks the same as the day in came in the mail. I did purchase the insurance for three years which was only $* bucks and insurers everything up to loosing it. So for $* dollars I got a upwards of $200 ring that overstock will replace for at least three years. Pretty much a no brainer.

    Read More
    andnowthereisme January 18, 2014
  • Coming soon
    Verified Purchase

    My fiance will wear this as his wedding ring - in May. He tried it on and loves the weight and feel of it. He is in law enforcement and says this is comfortable enough to wear on the job and not get in the way. Will return with a wear & tear review after he's worn it a few months.

    Read More
    pgrad72 January 3, 2014
  • Exceptional ring!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this purchase and the quality of this ring!

    Read More
    dessertgal01 January 2, 2014
  • Beautiful ring
    Verified Purchase

    This ring is gorgeous. My husband opened it this morning and loves it - it is too big so need to return for one size smaller.....looking forward to seeing him wear it.

    Read More
    justjuwlz December 25, 2013
  • Pefect
    Verified Purchase

    The sizing was exact and the picture and the item were the exact same. The product was used as my Fiancé. It was his wedding ring and it was very spot on!

    Read More
    morgan1229 December 21, 2013
  • High quality!
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing quality on this tungsten carbide ring! It is almost identical to my wedding band that cost over $300! We should have came here instead! Very nice fit and detail

    Read More
    rodoso15 December 13, 2013
  • Love this ring.
    Verified Purchase

    The ONLY thing I did not like about this ring is that it did not come in the ring size for my boyfriend. I loved the weight, the middle textured area, how sleek it was. But we got a ring almost identical to it. It does run true to size. Just make sure you get a professional ring fitting before buying it online.

    Read More
    bryanna123 December 10, 2013
  • Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this ring for my husband and he LOVED the ring I'm glad he loved it

    Read More
    his1nonlii December 10, 2013
  • Black is In
    Verified Purchase

    After my wedding ring went missing, young kids in the house, I bought a few rings from Overstock. I know black isn't a traditional wedding band color, but I love it. It's unique and really stands out. It looks good in my uniform. And with 2 year-olds potentially tossing rings in the garbage, the price for this ring, you can't beat it. The texture that is prominent in the photo when magnified, is much more subtle. I recommend it.

    Read More
    norge2013 November 29, 2013
  • Great!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this ring for my husband as a wedding band and he couldn't be happier with it. It looks great!!!

    Read More
    riggs82413 November 27, 2013
  • Just what he wanted
    Verified Purchase

    He picked the ring. It looks exactly like the photo. Very masculine looking. He was very happy with it.

    Read More
    ali3521 November 26, 2013
  • Love love love this ring
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this ring! I got it for my boyfriend for our promise rigs and he's in love with it I would definetly rev commend this to anyone who wants to get their an a good and quality ring for any occasion, it shipped fast and overall great service

    Read More
    sammysss3 November 26, 2013
  • It was exactly what I was hoping for
    Verified Purchase

    Love this ring exactly what they sell in the store only 250 less

    Read More
    erminiaj1 November 21, 2013
  • What an incredible ring
    Verified Purchase

    I have had my ring now for almost five months now and this ring is the best I could get for a great price. I have put the ring to the test so far. I have taken a knife to it, run it along concrete against metal and other objects just trying to scratch it. The middle would get scuffed a little but wipe completely off and look brand new again. I have dropped it and it didn't shatter. The color has not faded in the slightest. I am in the military so it takes a beating while training. I would recommend however taking the ring off if your doing dishes or going to be getting soap on your hands at all because the ring will slide off. I ordered a .5 size bigger than a normal ring because of the comfort fit.

    Read More
    daniel11b November 4, 2013
  • Exactly as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Husband to be wanted a black ring, but I didn't want to get him a dark/jet black ring. As soon as I saw this, I knew this was perfec! He works construction and is still very involved in sports, so I really like how it is textured in the center so that if he scratches it up it won't be as noticeable. He loves it, told me I did a great job and we are already getting compliments :) Heavy and durable...GREAT price! Saw other Tungsten rings starting for at least double the price of this and in my opinion, were not as nice.

    Read More
    court0510 October 28, 2013
  • Great ring
    Verified Purchase

    I have this ring for my wedding band. It was delivered a few hours early. I like the color of the ring. It's heavy but it is still comfortable to wear. I do physical labor work and it's nice that I don't have to worry about it being damaged while I work. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    ddubus90 October 23, 2013
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    These rings DO run SMALL! I am generally a 10, and so that is what I ordered, but truth be told, it's just a little snug. I'd recommend ordering a half size up to everyone. I would've sent the ring back on exchange for a larger size, but after the debacle that turned into with my wife's bridal/engagement set, I'd rather just burn the cash and buy a second one. I wonder how much of the ring is actually tungsten for this cheap if a price. I suspect the ring is actually ceramic with a tungsten overlay in between the two bevels. And speaking of the bevels, I will warm any potential buyers that these bevels LOVE to trap any kind of debris that they can, and require pretty constant cleaning. (Bar soap for example.) Other than all of that, the ring is gorgeous and shinier than the picture could capture. The black is almost mirror-like and provides a perfect contrast to the brushed band, that is perfectly separated by the bevels.

    Read More
    rmneth87 October 23, 2013
  • It Broke!

    We bought this ring because we thought that tungsten was indestructible. But tonight, 1 year after buying the ring, it broke when my husband smacked the floor to kill a bug. We were shocked! We had heard that tungsten was so strong you would lose a finger before the ring could be cut off. I see that they claim on this site that it can crack with high impact, but he was at close range to the floor, hardly high impact. And the ring didn't just crack, it broke completely in two pieces! We are incredibly disappointed with the quality of this ring.

    Read More
    girlie982 October 21, 2013
  • Exactaly what we hoped for
    Verified Purchase

    Size was accurate, shipping date was accurate, lowest price we found, and it looks great

    Read More
    mandtpage September 30, 2013