Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tungsten Carbide Men's Black Brushed Textured Center Ring (8 mm)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Handsome and Masculine
    Verified Purchase

    It's a gorgeous ring... the scratchy texture in the middle is very subtle, the polished sections are nice and shiny, and the metal is a nice dark black. I plan to use this ring to propose to my partner next month!

    Read More
    nunchi February 15, 2013
  • Amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    I had seen this ring at a big chain jewelry store at my local mall. They wanted 299.99 for this ring. I decided to check on Overstock to see if I could find something similar. When I got the ring yesterday, not only did it fit my fiance perfect, but it was the exact same ring I had seen! We both absolutely love this ring and it is perfect! Thanks again Overstock!!!!

    Read More
    nicole0318 April 17, 2012
  • solid ring, great price
    Verified Purchase

    when my fiancé proposed to me, we went to a number of jewelry stores and found this very ring for about $200. My design aesthetic is "simple but special" and this ring fits that perfectly. The tungsten carbide is heavy, solid, and extremely durable. I don't EVER have to worry about scratches or dings -- well, not in the ring anyways ;) It is heavy, and you will feel it every single day you put it on. The ring I got from the jewelry store was about a half size too big and I ended up losing it by accident (I ended up finding it about 4 hours after placing the order here for its replacement, but that's another story). I was really shocked that I could get the exact same ring for a quarter of the price we paid for the original. I wish I'd checked this site before we went to that jewelry store!! Since the new ring was ordered a half size smaller (I love that feature!!!), it fits more snugly and stays right on my finger, where it's supposed to be.

    Read More
    bovinium February 27, 2013
  • Ring is nice but DARK
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered the ring because we thought it was a gunmetal finish - more of a slate gray than actual solid black. And we liked that it was already covered in scratches as the design so if it ever were to get scratched, it wouldn't show. The design is very subtle and the ring is too dark. If you want a black band, this ring is perfect. My fiance doesn't think he can pull it off, so we sent it back. :)

    Read More
    vainjane June 21, 2012
  • PERFECT!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this ring last minute for our wedding hoping that it would be good quality and fit... We were amazed! This is a beautiful ring and really holds up. My husband is a contractor and wears it everyday to work. NO SCRATCHES YET!!! Love it. Would definitely recommend!

    Read More
    kimmers0218 April 16, 2013
  • Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this ring to use as my fiance's wedding band. I'm very happy with this purchase and he is also! The ring has a good weight and has a very nice appearance. We looked at rings which were made out of the same metal at another jewelry store, but cost hundreds of dollars more. I read in some of the other reviews that the ring ran a little on the small side, which seemed to be true for my fiance. His finger was measured as 9 and 3/4, so I ordered a size 10 and it fits perfectly. This is a very attractive ring at a wonderful price!

    Read More
    megangreen0506 August 9, 2013
  • Great Ring!
    Verified Purchase

    Great ring for the price. It was the one I liked the most out of all the rings I looked at online and in stores. Heavy durable ring, brushed center finish is done very well and polished beveled edges very clean. Would highly recommend!

    Read More
    jacen January 21, 2013
  • Exactly as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Husband to be wanted a black ring, but I didn't want to get him a dark/jet black ring. As soon as I saw this, I knew this was perfec! He works construction and is still very involved in sports, so I really like how it is textured in the center so that if he scratches it up it won't be as noticeable. He loves it, told me I did a great job and we are already getting compliments :) Heavy and durable...GREAT price! Saw other Tungsten rings starting for at least double the price of this and in my opinion, were not as nice.

    Read More
    court0510 October 28, 2013
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    These rings DO run SMALL! I am generally a 10, and so that is what I ordered, but truth be told, it's just a little snug. I'd recommend ordering a half size up to everyone. I would've sent the ring back on exchange for a larger size, but after the debacle that turned into with my wife's bridal/engagement set, I'd rather just burn the cash and buy a second one. I wonder how much of the ring is actually tungsten for this cheap if a price. I suspect the ring is actually ceramic with a tungsten overlay in between the two bevels. And speaking of the bevels, I will warm any potential buyers that these bevels LOVE to trap any kind of debris that they can, and require pretty constant cleaning. (Bar soap for example.) Other than all of that, the ring is gorgeous and shinier than the picture could capture. The black is almost mirror-like and provides a perfect contrast to the brushed band, that is perfectly separated by the bevels.

    Read More
    rmneth87 October 23, 2013
  • It Broke!

    We bought this ring because we thought that tungsten was indestructible. But tonight, 1 year after buying the ring, it broke when my husband smacked the floor to kill a bug. We were shocked! We had heard that tungsten was so strong you would lose a finger before the ring could be cut off. I see that they claim on this site that it can crack with high impact, but he was at close range to the floor, hardly high impact. And the ring didn't just crack, it broke completely in two pieces! We are incredibly disappointed with the quality of this ring.

    Read More
    girlie982 October 21, 2013
  • High quality!
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing quality on this tungsten carbide ring! It is almost identical to my wedding band that cost over $300! We should have came here instead! Very nice fit and detail

    Read More
    rodoso15 December 13, 2013
  • Great Ring
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this ring for my fiancee's wedding band, he absolutely loves it and hasn't taken it off since it arrived. He get's compliments every time we go out. He really wanted a Tungsten ring and after much searching I found this unique and high quality ring for such an affordable price.

    Read More
    heaterc78 January 14, 2013
  • Great Ring
    Verified Purchase

    The ring looks black in the picture and is black when you receive it. The thatching on the ring looks great and hides where my hubby may get any scratches on the job. he's Air Force so this looks great in uniform, covers any scratches from work, and looks really nice when he's all dressed up to go out. I think it's very classy and he loves it, too! We will be buying more rings from this site. (Hubby jokes that since my ring was 1600.00 and his was this one, he can afford to have a different ring for every day of the week!)

    Read More
    shahuff April 12, 2013
  • looks great
    Verified Purchase

    this ring looks great in person. it looks like it would be thick from the picture and is not at all. Order a half size up. My bf is a 9 and I got him a 9.5 it is a little loose but the 9 would have been too small. Great for younger men, i love the texture on the band. He has only been wearing it for a week so I do not know how durable it is, however it is a heavier material and feels strong

    Read More
    jamierice March 20, 2014
  • Exactly what we wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this ring because of its unique texture and coloring. It arrived shortly after ordering. It has a very nice, heavy weight to it which fit comfortably on his hand. We cannot give a good "sturdiness" review since he cannot wear it daily due to his profession. Size was true to fit. Overall, very happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    lemijo April 4, 2014
  • Runs 1/4 size big.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my husband in size 10.5, I measured it on a ring sizing stick and sized it on two different ring sizers and both measured 10 3/4, so it runs 1/4 size larger than stated. I will return this for a size 10 since my husband's true ring size is 10 1/4. The ring is beautiful, and of high quality, it is also quite heavy for a ring.

    Read More
    violet1972 November 16, 2012
  • Rock Star
    Verified Purchase

    I knew I wanted something different when picking out a wedding band. This was perfect; Black! It's soft curved inside allows for comfort fit but does not slide around at all. I get complements all the time. Goes great with my tattoo sleeves and so far, the ring had been very durable. Original I had ordered the wrong size & Overstock quickly shipped the replacement after the return.

    Read More
    Dustin K. June 9, 2015
  • Heavy
    Verified Purchase

    Love the ring! It looks just like the picture, though it is heavier and wider than I thought it would be. You can see the 8 mm measurement in the description, but it is hard to imagine how big it will look once on your hand. With the size and weight, you will not forget you are wearing a ring. If you have smallish hands or don't like heavy jewelry, I would not recommend this ring. That being said, it is beautiful and is worth every penny. In fact, the same ring is available on zalesXXXXXX for nearly 5 times the cost! Kudos to overstock.com!

    Read More
    scamp1972 March 20, 2012
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this ring for my husband to wear as his wedding ring and he was thrilled when it arrived. It has a nice weight to it and seems durable. My husband says that it's extremely comfortable to wear.

    Read More
    laurenkayhouse October 24, 2012
  • What an incredible ring
    Verified Purchase

    I have had my ring now for almost five months now and this ring is the best I could get for a great price. I have put the ring to the test so far. I have taken a knife to it, run it along concrete against metal and other objects just trying to scratch it. The middle would get scuffed a little but wipe completely off and look brand new again. I have dropped it and it didn't shatter. The color has not faded in the slightest. I am in the military so it takes a beating while training. I would recommend however taking the ring off if your doing dishes or going to be getting soap on your hands at all because the ring will slide off. I ordered a .5 size bigger than a normal ring because of the comfort fit.

    Read More
    daniel11b November 4, 2013