Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $9.79
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tin Can Tube Earrings (Zimbabwe)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A definite conversation piece
    Verified Purchase

    Gave these to my hippie friend who would wear tin can earnings. To each his own.

    Read More
    sofi408 March 31, 2016
  • lady
    Verified Purchase

    these r fun earrings many comments

    Read More
    mommo68 February 8, 2016
  • Cute
    Verified Purchase

    These are great to wear with jeans & casual clothes. Who knew you could make jewelry out of soda cans!

    Read More
    patq February 13, 2014
  • Very cool earrings
    Verified Purchase

    These are very cool earrings and the fact that they are manufactured by local folks to supplement their income is a real bonus.

    Read More
    cslorax January 11, 2013
  • Unusual and lightweight earrings.
    Verified Purchase

    These earrings are playful, and best of all lightweight. I bought these for my daughter who does not like heavy earrings. I got them in red, and they go really well with jeans. Recycling aluminum into funky earrings is a great idea,

    Read More
    beanbagcomehome December 30, 2012
  • A great gift for a friend
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these for a friend who enjoys weird/homemade jewelry. Black and white - so they go with everything.

    Read More
    brak32 October 2, 2012
  • Cheap, tacky stuff!
    Verified Purchase

    Returned, very disappointed. Looked kind of fun/cute in image. Don't waste your time or money! it costs as much as the item to return it. RIP OFF!!

    Read More
    lebon August 10, 2012
  • Zimbadwe Tube earrings TIN CAN
    Verified Purchase

    Great conversation starter ? and they do look casual sharp.... brought 'em for my wife and she and my daughter's ( 33 & 31 ) like them too. heck, if you don't enjoy 'em ssend it back. you wont do that though ( - ; best of luck, Daddy Oh so Fine out of Northeast Texas ( another world) 4 sure......(+_+) dosf64

    Read More
    dosf64 May 30, 2012
  • Tin can tube earrings
    Verified Purchase

    One of the earrings turned darker after wearing them for a while. I work in retail and the scanning bar was a hit. Cute idea for a pair of earrings

    Read More
    darcylou April 12, 2012
  • Clever recycling
    Verified Purchase

    Charming, lightweight earrings. Look good and help the world a little bit!

    Read More
    cactusluna April 1, 2012
  • fun earrings
    Verified Purchase

    Being handmade there is some variation. Thought the one pair would be mostly purple but only had a tiny bit of purple. Fun earrings and hopefully purchasing them does help the local communities who manufacture them. And as always great price on shipping (if not free) and great customer service!

    Read More
    summergirl1 February 13, 2012
  • Cute and interesting!
    Verified Purchase

    These were a "stocking stuffer" gift and she loved them.

    Read More
    marg47 January 17, 2012
  • Cute and lightweight!
    Verified Purchase

    These are very cute and lightweight which is great if you don't like heavy earrings. Great buy.

    Read More
    fashionreplayvintage July 20, 2011
  • Tin Can's are great
    Verified Purchase

    This is more like a 4.75 because my girl loves them! The only reason we didn't give it 5 stars was that one earring had a small defect which it wasn't staying on the hook. I was able to fix it (for now). No problems, other than that, have come up. Perfect with anything but best with casual wear.

    Read More
    shaqstock May 12, 2011
  • Not as shown
    Verified Purchase

    The pictures show the "bar code" portion of the can is used for the earrings. They were not as shown and were made from a different part of a purple can. I bought them because of the bar code. My wife did like them but they were not as pictured.

    Read More
    apeterson7 March 2, 2011
  • Cute Earrings
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these for a christmas present. I was pleasantly surprised with these cute little earrings. What makes this purchase even more special is on the back of the earrings is a little note that explains where the came from. I like these earrings because they are unique and I believe will make a wonderful christmas present.

    Read More
    lroberts2 November 8, 2010
  • Great value and fun
    Verified Purchase

    I got the black and white version and think I will wear them often. I like the earrings very much and appreciate that the purchase supports artists in Zimbabwe. I may order more for gifts as they are inexpensive and support a good cause.

    Read More
    resam June 25, 2010
  • Unique earrings!
    Verified Purchase

    I got these earrings just a few days after placing my order. They look just like they were pictured. I got the black and white "barcode" earrings that I had specified even though they were called "tin can orange tube earrings" on the invoice. They are well made, but if you look closely they have many tiny scratches and chips on them, (but then they ARE made from recycled cans.........). No doubt these will be a conversation starter when I wear them!

    Read More
    fitzytoo June 7, 2010
  • light
    Verified Purchase

    very nice. They call them "orange" which confused me because I wanted the black and white ones. Luckily I got the blk and wht and realized that they are simply called "tin can orange" I bought the blk and wht ones and love them.I even boought a second pair for a friend. They are lightweight and playful. At the bottom of the blk and wt ones, there is a thin line of color which is very pretty. My first pair had a thin line of red on the very bottom and the second pair had a thin green line at the bottom. I love these and will buy more as gifts.

    Read More
    dogfun March 10, 2010
  • Tin Can Tube Earrings
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered all 3 colors of these earrings. They are Excellent in Craftmenship and it goes to help the people of Zimbabwe. I recommend all of the Earrings veryly HIGHLY. I am very happy with all of my ordereds I have received from O/S. Many Thanks to O/S and to Worldstock all of the handmade items.

    Read More
    puglover20 December 11, 2009
Sponsored Links