Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Timex T5G971F5 Unisex Personal Trainer Heart Rate Monitor Grey Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mr. LCSW
    Verified Purchase

    Works well, as advertised.

    Read More
    Robert E. August 18, 2016
  • Easy and helpful
    Verified Purchase

    I love this heart rate monitor! This was my first HRM, and there's nothing intimidating about it. It's simple to program and use. Great choice for a beginner, and functional enough for someone more experienced. I've used it several times a week for multiple months, and I have never had a problem. It's so useful to have the realtime information to know when to slow down or intensify my workout. Great value!

    Read More
    g3niebottle March 22, 2014
  • Comfortable and accurate
    Verified Purchase

    Great Product, very comfortable and accurate readings

    Read More
    gizm0 March 19, 2013
  • Works perfectly with our Vision Fitness Bike
    Verified Purchase

    In our move to Florida the heart monitor for our bike was lost. This Timex transmits information perfectly to the display panel on the bike. Chest strap is comfortable.

    Read More
    carleigh1981 January 23, 2013
  • Not for women
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my wife and it wouldn't read her pulse, it would read my pulse. If your wife has big breasts don't buy this, you can't move the chest strap high enough.

    Read More
    joefarmer January 15, 2013
  • Inconsistent performance
    Verified Purchase

    Would not consistently display heart rate during exercise. Only after you stopped.would it continue to flash.

    Read More
    sstuder219 January 5, 2013
  • Fitness Center Instructor
    Verified Purchase

    This watch was of good quality. I actually utilized this back in college when we were training other students and participants. I'm glad that I received this as a Christmas present. Best present I received thus far. What a great New Year

    Read More
    4me2use January 2, 2013
  • Timex Personal Trainer Watch
    Verified Purchase

    I own a XXXX XXXXXXXX XXXXXXX and I love it so much that I wanted my husband to have one as well. After having difficulty locating a male version with all the features of mine, I came across the Timex Personal Trainer and decided to buy it for my husband. So far he's only used it a few times, but he loves it. It is extremely easy to set up and use. The chest strap is very comfortable and is one piece, unlike the XXXXX that I own. I also like how easy it is to access the battery area when we will need to replace the battery. An excellent price for an awesome product. Compared to the XXXXX for women which I bought for $XX this is a steal!

    Read More
    kankanbs January 1, 2013
  • Hard to say how it works - complicated gadget!
    Verified Purchase

    This is probably a great buy for the price I paid, but unfortunately I am not a real "techie" person and was not able to figure out how to work it based on the instruction book. I bought two of them, one to give my father so I hope he can get his figured out. I gave mine to a friend and am hopeful that she can get it programmed.

    Read More
    yogalover1 December 19, 2012
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use. Perfect for both men and women. Does not look bulky on your wrist.

    Read More
    zzzz1234 September 11, 2012
  • Works fine
    Verified Purchase

    I am an avid watch wearer. I have been wearing this watch in the shower, to work out (obviously) and to work and have yet to notice any wear and tear. Works great with the timex heart rate strap without looking very masculine. Good value here. Go timex

    Read More
    davissumme24 August 22, 2012
  • Excellent product.
    Verified Purchase

    This product exceeded my expectations. I used it right out of the box, and in 5 minutes was using it while using my elliptical machine. In a week I have already lowered my mean heart rate by 15 beats per minute. I would advise this to anyone engaging in cardiovascular exercise.

    Read More
    spikeeffingjonez April 19, 2012
  • Awesome heart rate monitor
    Verified Purchase

    I have used the product a couple of times. It is accurate and simple to use. The heart rate receiver communicates with the treadmills at my local gym. I highly recommend if you want a simple HRM.

    Read More
    nickm927 March 17, 2012
  • Works well.
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first heart rate monitor and I wasn't sure if I would like it or would use it. After a year of using it 3 to 6 times per week it still works great and I'm very pleased. I replaced the battery after 11 months usage. Pros: The display is easy to read. Settings are easy to setup. The chest band is very comfortable - I hardly notice it while exercising. The workout statistics are handy for measuring your duration in range, calories burned, and recovery. Cons: You can't see the clock while in heart rate monitoring mode so it's difficult to time an activity. The clock loses a little time. There is only one set of preferences (minimum heart rate, maximum heart rate) which is inconvenient if you have workouts in multiple zones (fat burning, cardio, etc). I leave mine set in a fat burning zone and ignore or turn off the alarm on other days. If you're looking for a basic heart rate monitor and don't need the bells and wistles of the more expensive monitors, this one works really well.

    Read More
    zena99 March 13, 2012
  • Watch
    Verified Purchase

    This heart rate monitor watch is working great. Recommend,

    Read More
    mae07 February 28, 2012
  • Great Heart Monitor
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 Timex for my wife & I as we work out nearly every day. Was concerned that it might pick up each others heart monitor but once connected to each chest strap signal, no interference from any other signal which is great. Read a lot of reviews about this Timex monitor and they were all great (also rated as a top buy from Consumer Report), and this does not disappoint. One of the best monitors bought - and the price is great (cheaper than Amazon or anywhere else I checked). If thinking about a hear monitor do not pass this one up.

    Read More
    tengleha February 16, 2012
  • Good for basic use
    Verified Purchase

    works exactly as described, simple with out too many bells and whistles. does what I need it to for a good price.

    Read More
    hankstone741 February 14, 2012
  • Works great. Very satisfied.
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived promptly and was in perfect condition

    Read More
    sma2233 February 3, 2012
  • Negative Review
    Verified Purchase

    I found the instructions for setting the heart rate monitor nearly impossible to follow. I like the fact TIMEX has option for estimating maximum heart rate but the buttons and sequencing for programming the watch are very difficult. I THINK I have it programmed now, but I'm not entierly sure I've done it properly. If I have, my other heart rate monitors were really off as far as calcualting calories burned - so in that respect I REALLY like this TIMEX watch

    Read More
    lark16378 January 28, 2012
  • A good, inexpensive solution.
    Verified Purchase

    Takes a little getting used to but does what it claims to do. Menus a little clunky. A side benefit, the wrist unit will sync wirelessly with some heart rate monitors built in to elipticals, tread mills, etc. Chest strap comfortable for me (44" coat size, 16" shirt) Initially found this model through Consumer Reports test.

    Read More
    atwaddell January 18, 2012
Sponsored Links