Read All Reviews for Timex T498569J Women's Expedition Field Brown Dial Burnt Sienna Leather Strap Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • good watch, but impossible to change battery in..
    Verified Purchase

    will have to have a professional change battery, purchased all kinds of tools, which are collecting dust....good watch, but changing battery, a real problem..

    Read More
    eightyfour January 23, 2016
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    love the watch,,,just what I was looking for...its my every day watch

    Read More
    sueblackburn July 28, 2013
  • Hard to see the hands.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this watch and the quality. The leather us a nice, good leather. But the disks are thin and hollow. Makes it hard to actually tell time.

    Read More
    jmortiz July 13, 2013
  • Perfect Casual Watch
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for the perfect casual watch and I found it! I receive compliments every time I wear it. Although the picture and description is accurate, it looks much better in person.

    Read More
    dbcc May 10, 2013
  • Very Nice watch for everyday
    Verified Purchase

    I've had three Expeditions. Loved all of them. This is the first one I've ordered on line. Overstock had the best price I could find and delivered quickly. The only detail you need to know about this watch is that it isn't as small as the previous Women's versions that I've owned. It is "unisex" sized. Ok for a man as well as a women. It might not be for a very petite woman. I am averaged sized and I would not want it to be any larger than it is. I have a couple of extra inches of band and the watch it's self is larger than I've worn before. Otherwise it's now my favorite for daily wear.

    Read More
    blueridgecamper March 28, 2013
  • Nice Watch
    Verified Purchase

    Very good watch for the price. The contrast between the hands and the face is good, but not quite as much as I expected. Overall, a good deal.

    Read More
    tennismike1 February 27, 2013
  • More for a man
    Verified Purchase

    This was bought during christmas and will never be worn, because the band is for obese people. Also the hands blend into the glass so you can not read it if it did fit. Waste of money. This one is going in the trash.

    Read More
    redheaddd January 15, 2013
  • Great looking and great working watch.
    Verified Purchase

    Very fast delivery, and product was exactly as described. Superb.

    Read More
    kitmagnif December 22, 2012
  • Timex Women's Expedition Leather Watch
    Verified Purchase

    One thing about this particular watch I did not notice before purchasing . . . the hands are hard to see because of the cutout styling which I did not catch when looking at the website image - they actually looked solid due to the face under it. Like another reviewer mentioned, it depends on the lighting you are in, whether you can see the hands clearly.

    Read More
    ann19 November 13, 2012
  • Good overall value
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice leather band with two loops to accomodate smaller wrists. Easy to read numbers but second & minute hands are open and delicate in appearance so not easy to read unless you tip it to get the best light. The second hand shows up better. In the dark the backlight is good.

    Read More
    gazelle0702 September 15, 2012
  • Great looking watch!
    Verified Purchase

    Stylish update to my watch wardrobe. I need a watch for my occupation and this one is just great. Large face so markings are easy to see. I wish the hands contrasted with the face more so they were easier to see but with my glasses on it is fine. The second hand contrasts well against the face color so it is way easy to see. I like the larger size watch.

    Read More
    rehele9 March 28, 2012
  • Excellent watch for everyday
    Verified Purchase

    I love this watch and this site. It arrived in no time at all, the watch fits perfectly and is suitable for every day to work and on the weekends. Its extra feature not mentioned in description of product is the Indigo night light, simple to implement by just pressing the side dial button. Great Watch for the price, Would highly recommend purchasing this item. LJ , New Jersey

    Read More
    linjo64 March 1, 2012
  • Classic Classy Timepiece
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new Timex watch. It is very pretty. There is a raised pattern design on the face which is nice. I don't have much trouble seeing the hands, as one review had mentioned. I find that if I turn it (my wrist) I can read it just fine. Even without my glasses. Which is huge!

    Read More
    capecodlaurie February 18, 2012
  • Great looking watch!
    Verified Purchase

    Very fashionable watch for women. The luminescent hands do not bother me. I like the look of the whole watch and would recommend.

    Read More
    itgreyhounds February 14, 2012
  • Gorgeous Watch hands hard to see
    Verified Purchase

    This watch is beautiful and the strap is a rich even deeper tone than pictured. Gorgeous. Timex is awesome and 10 stars always for indiglo light. The only minus is the hands on this watch style are invisible a large percentage of the time. Depending on lighting in your room sometimes you can see the hands o.k. however eighty percent of the time you really have to look hard to make them out and could even read the wrong time because of that. I was going to use the watch to time public presentations and speeches. It would be impossible to see the hands setting it on a podium while speaking and glancing down for minutes passed. If usiing for casual 8se i give it 5 stars however subtracting one star because of the difficulty reading hands. Excellent quality in workmanship.

    Read More
    margarete7 January 28, 2012
  • I love this watch!
    Verified Purchase

    I have not had a watch in 20 years. This was a great choice. It was comfortable and easy to get used to wearing. Great price too.

    Read More
    shopsister January 28, 2012
  • Almost perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a real field watch for outdoor activities. I have a smaller Timex field watch but I wanted a larger one because larger watches for women are fashionable now. This watch is just what I wanted. However, I will agree with the reviewer who said that she didn't like the fact that the hands are just an outline, not solid. This does make the watch difficult to read at times. All in all though, a stylish and solid watch.

    Read More
    cwclover December 24, 2011
  • Nice watch
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this watch along with another "Timex Women's Expedition" watch with a burgundy leather band. I really like the size of these watches - not too small that they are impossible to read the time and not so large that they look like a "man's" watch. The only drawback (and I knew this by reading other reviews) is the "hands" are only a silver outline and would be easier to read if they were solid. I really like these watches and would recommend them to a friend.

    Read More
    fayleen November 14, 2011
  • Timex Women's Expedition Watch
    Verified Purchase

    I was weary about ordering this watch because I was not sure about the brown. IT is awesome. It is even better looking in person and it serves all the needs I need in a watch. Great deal and highly recommend if you are considering it! Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    mmccoy21 November 3, 2011
  • Very attractive watch
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color and overall look of watch. The watch appears very sturdy and well made but hands are hard to see on dial.

    Read More
    scmustang November 2, 2011
Sponsored Links