Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Timex T479029J Men's Expedition Easy Set Alarm Brown Leather and Nylon Strap Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • It keeps on ticking!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this watch as a travel watch in 2010 for a trip to Scotland because it has an alarm feature. It is on my wrist as I write this review. It keeps perfect time and is still in 2015 on the original battery. It simply does what a watch is supposed to do...it keeps accurate time, and it tells me the date at a glance. And when used the alarm works just fine. It serves its purpose well, yet is not an expensive watch, yet it is attractive.

    Read More
    outlawsid January 27, 2015
  • Timex Expedition Watch
    Verified Purchase

    bought this for my son who loves the alarm setting. Good looking watch and keeps the time accurately.

    Read More
    leslieam January 6, 2014
  • very good purchase for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very attractive casual style watch - great leather band - good fit - definitely worth the low price

    Read More
    carlover1 December 25, 2013
  • Great watch!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this watch! The alarm is easy to set, and boy do I need to be reminded to take my meds. I changed the band to for a stretchy one, much easier to put on and off. It's a heavy watch, but with the new band, it fits!

    Read More
    cheyenne58 December 6, 2013
  • I always love a good chime watch.
    Verified Purchase

    The product came early. and keeps good great time with a bright night light.

    Read More
    marvinpgary October 4, 2013
  • accurate & comfortable timepiece
    Verified Purchase

    Im on my third one in 20+ yrs. ruggged and dependable and good value for the cost.

    Read More
    tvss June 19, 2013
  • The alarm on this watch is worth every penny.
    Verified Purchase

    This watch is Great for the hunter, camper and just all around outdoors-men. The Timex watch keeps precise time and the alarm works great, better then the one they use to have that vibrated, which didn't seem to wake me up when I needed to be woken.

    Read More
    barney71558 December 12, 2012
  • Great Watch Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoyed it and gave the gift to my boyfriend. Unfortunately we are now broken up but he deserved the watch.

    Read More
    saundrashaven September 6, 2012
  • Finally found one!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking all over for one of these watches. My boyfriend gave me his old one which ment alot to him and he really wore it always even in the shower. It truly took a lickin and its still tickin. Finally I found one to give back to him and he was so excited! This is a wonderful quality watch!

    Read More
    kornfan December 20, 2011
  • Best watch ever
    Verified Purchase

    Buy this watch right now! Timex has stoped making it and doesn't have a suitable substitute. This is an alarm and a timer watch, I can garden and still pull the pie out of the oven, plus it's just like the old ads, "takes a licking and keeps on ticking". My old one finally bit the dust, so I bought 2 (for the price of one!). Ladies, unless you're a fashoinesta, get it you'll love it. Grandma in Texas.

    Read More
    bnmin November 1, 2011
  • Great watch! Excellent Value!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the women's version on O'Stock about 5 yrs ago and it's still my favorite watch. All I've had to do is to replace the battery and it's good as new. I got this sz for my twin sister and she loves it. One of the main reasons for getting this watch is for the luminated dial when you push the button. I am far sighted, but when i get up in the night and light it up, I can see easily what time it is. I've worn it in the shower or when doing dishes. I've worn it every day and it's still working great. Drat...if it would just wear out, I could get this one for myself. I'm guessing it will be a while before that happens. Large watch faces are very popular on women now. Don't hesitate to get this for yourself.

    Read More
    junipers September 8, 2011