Read All Reviews for Timex Men's T40091 Expedition Metal Field Brown Nylon and Leather Strap Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Emsig Beobachter
    Verified Purchase

    Good watch --wear it every day.

    Read More
    lehunee April 28, 2017
  • Fits my needs very well.
    Verified Purchase

    Fits my needs very well. Great in the dark.

    Read More
    Joe F. December 20, 2016
  • A solid Timex Watch
    Verified Purchase

    This watch was my second choice when ordering but am very happy with it and it's sporty design. The numbers are large and bright and easy to read. The leather/canvas band is nicer than expected and is comfortable. The only negative is that setting the date is a little tricky as the stem is very sensitive and has to be in exactly the right spot to make the date turn. Otherwise I am very happy with it.

    Read More
    Bryson I. November 3, 2016
  • as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    So far, a pretty good watch. Easy to read and a decent band. The band is almost too small so if you have big wrists, it might be an issue.

    Read More
    John H. July 27, 2016
  • watch
    Verified Purchase

    very nice. seems to be good quality

    Read More
    Julia K. June 6, 2016
  • Fathers Day Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it as a gift for father's day and my dad loves it!

    Read More
    Emily S. May 10, 2016
  • Times Men's T40091 strap watch
    Verified Purchase

    Just what my husband wanted! Very pleased!

    Read More
    Lorraine P M. November 9, 2015
  • For my husband
    Verified Purchase

    Was exactly what he wanted.

    Read More
    dgrammyb October 22, 2015
  • Timex
    Verified Purchase

    Great product-my husband loves the watch

    Read More
    gaildew June 17, 2015
  • SCwheeler
    Verified Purchase

    This is a much different Timex than I have ever purchased. It is rugged enough to be worn for any active outdoor activity while also having the appearance of a dress watch.

    Read More
    SCwheeler April 4, 2015
  • Nice watch
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking watch. Nothing fancy, but it looks nice enough for every day wear and it has been reliable.

    Read More
    morrison94114 November 12, 2014
  • Great watch - uncomfortable band
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this watch for my husband as he wanted a watch that he could see at night and this fit the bill quite nicely. Can't ever complain about the quality of a Timex - because they truly take a licking and keep on ticking - the watch itself is a nice size however I had to order him a different watchband as the one that came on this watch was very uncomfortable. My husband never complains about anything and for him to not wear the watch due to the watchband was unusual. Now that I ordered a new watchband (from Overstock of course) he is happy with his new watch....

    Read More
    ritaz July 9, 2014
  • Too short strap
    Verified Purchase

    The wrist strap was too short. Then Overstock wanted *** to return the watch. I will keep it and buy another strap long enough.

    Read More
    basketbob June 27, 2014
  • NIce "Beater Watch"
    Verified Purchase

    A am rough on work watch's in general. I keep a good watch for going out but, I buy "Beaters" for everyday .....

    Read More
    endofbho December 26, 2013
  • Great weekender
    Verified Purchase

    Nice weekend watch. Very Classic neo-military design. Inexpensive, but does not scream cheap on sight. Can be worn with any casual attire. Great value for the money.

    Read More
    duncystew October 3, 2013
  • Timex watch
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned one of these watches before. It is a good watch just to wear casually and it keeps perfect time. The band is made out of some nylon material and I will switch it out for a rubber one when I can. They watch has a face that lights up at night time for convience. I like it for the money. It is a good value.

    Read More
    steveinky May 17, 2013
  • Great watch for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    Great watch with an easy-to-read dial. The hands glow in the dark if you push the button. The wrist band is comfortable and feels more rugged and thicker than previous ones, which is a huge benefit as it means it will last longer. Great purchase! Very happy that I found this on here. Overstock.com-- you did it again! (and that's why I keep coming back.)

    Read More
    markoad May 14, 2013
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift and do not have first hand experience with this product I have seen the watch and it fits the description in the add. I am statisfied with it, as is the recipient. He said it fits his needs just fine. So far, he has had no complaints. If you are looking for a good inexpensive watch this should meet your needs. Timex has a good reputation for good watches at low cost. I have owned and/or purchased other Timex watches and have never had a problem with them.

    Read More
    anina1 May 14, 2013
  • Great Watch!
    Verified Purchase

    Had been searching for a replacement watch for my husband for some time. Was thrilled to find this Timex...can't go wrong with this brand!

    Read More
    josephine61 April 27, 2013
  • You can't beat these watches.
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought and used these watches forever. I am hard on watches in that I'm around the water a lot, they are in and out of both salt water and fresh water frequently..... and these stand up very well. I usually get about 2 years out of a watch, and at only around $$$, I have no problem putting one aside and buying a new one. I don't believe that I have ever had one actually quit working.... they just begin to show the wear and tear to some degree, which prompts me to buy a new one. I also wear these daily and feel that they look fine with whatever I may be wearing. I have one expensive watch that was a gift, and I may wear it twice a year. The rest of the time its my good old Timex.

    Read More
    kvl01 October 19, 2012
Sponsored Links