Read All Reviews for Sweet Romance Art Nouveau Mermaid Earrings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Lovely but larger than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    For mermaid lovers, this is a great pair of earrings! They are a little larger than I expected, but I'm sure this was explained clearly when I ordered!

    Read More
    jeannie1959 May 28, 2014
  • they are beautiful and very detailed
    Verified Purchase

    they are beautiful and I love them very detailed, heavy with pretty pearls and dangle

    Read More
    9blackfish December 10, 2013
  • Beautiful Mermaid Earrings
    Verified Purchase

    These are simply beautiful and I gave them to a friend for her birthday. She loves mermaids, as do I, and is just crazy about them. They are definitely "statement" jewelry!

    Read More
    smcbroom November 27, 2012
  • Mermaid earrings
    Verified Purchase

    I love these. They're adorable. They're very detailed and the quality of the little pearls and the little crystal at the top is very nice. I've gotten lots of compliments.I got the silver ones and they go with everything. They looked great on line but in real life they're even nicer. They have a nice heft to them but are not too heavy for my ears. Really enjoying them.

    Read More
    muirenn September 29, 2012
  • Beautiful Antique Mermaid Earrings ...
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE Sweet Romance Jewelry.. That being said, These Earrings are quite Lovely. They are very noticeable. They are not subtle. They DO stand-out. You WILL get compliments-LOTS.I got the Bronze finish-they are gorgeous against the white pearls... If you LOVE Mermaids, The Ocean, Art Nouveau Period Anything, or just incredibly beautiful Earrings, for a decent price , than these are for YOU...

    Read More
    gypsync October 18, 2011
  • mermaid earrings
    Verified Purchase

    They are lovely, however larger and heavier than I realized they would be. I can only wear them occasionally and not for a long period of time.

    Read More
    angelfish79 September 2, 2011
  • Sweet Romance Mermaid Pearl Earrings
    Verified Purchase

    These particular earrings are extremely pretty and delicate looking and quite unusual. Very lovely!

    Read More
    smd56 August 30, 2011
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    I don't usually write reviews but these were so beautiful. Wonderful quality. I get compliments on them whenever I wear them!

    Read More
    shopoholic88 August 14, 2011
  • Fun!
    Verified Purchase

    I had read the reviews that these earrings should have been cast in left and right, but did not let that deter me from purchasing because so many stated the quality was excellent and they were correct. I do love the earrings, but would agree that it's strange that they were not cast left to right. I don't think it takes away from the earrings, just a puzzler? These are a fun pair of earrings that could be worn on many different occassions to add a bit of interest to an outfit. Although they are not heavy, I wish they were a tad bit lighter. I am still very please with the purchase.

    Read More
    greenmonstah August 1, 2011
  • These look and feel so elegant and expensive!
    Verified Purchase

    These earrings surpassed my expectations! The craftsmanship is wonderful,and the detail excellent. No rough edges or "mold marks". I am pleases each time I wear them.

    Read More
    tripledot July 10, 2011
  • why didn't the mfg. cast a left and right........
    Verified Purchase

    ok, like everyone else said these should have been cast in left and right, other than that these are super!

    Read More
    miamew June 12, 2011
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these earrings! So detailed and unique. I've bought two friends the silver ones, and myself the bronze ones (which weren't available when I purchased the silver). I prefer the bronze myself, and think it compliments the pearls nicely. I really don't see what the problem is about both earrings facing the same direction; it doesn't bother me at all. Highly recommend to anyone who likes big, unique earrings!

    Read More
    charmfan May 19, 2011
  • Mermaid Fan? These are a Must!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for a friend and she was delighted. She wears alot of unique jewelry and these fit into her style beautifully.

    Read More
    spensersmom April 12, 2011
  • Mermaid Earrings

    I would not reccomend these beautiful earrings ONLY because they are not mirror-image ( a right & a left facing mermaid ). I already own the matching companion Sweet Romance cuff bracelet as well as the necklace ; and I love them both. I get compliments on SW jewelry every time I wear it but I could never be happy wearing these mermaid earrings simply because of the design facing the same directions for both ears----just too awkward looking in my opinion to be acceptable. These earrings are very intricate in their design though as is the standard for SW jewelry----it's just unfortunate that both mermaids face the same direction. ( I own another pair of SW earrings that are Noveau Lily of the Valley & their design is mirror image & that pair is one of my favorite pair of earrings too.)

    Read More
    vinniesgrandma January 29, 2011
  • Great Jewelry
    Verified Purchase

    I love these earrings! I have begun collecting Sweet Romance Jewery pieces. They are always beautiful and very high quality.

    Read More
    aprilmred72 November 9, 2010
  • very good
    Verified Purchase

    product was worth for what I paid. would recommend to buy this product.

    Read More
    vemulasowji September 29, 2010
  • Sweet Romance Art Noveau Mermaid Pearl Earrings
    Verified Purchase

    I am an avid mermaid collector, so when I saw these earrings I just had to have them. They are a bit larger than I am accustomed to wearing, but with the right outfit they look very nice. When I ordered them the only ones available were in the Silver but I see on Overstock they are now offering the bronze again... the downside on these earrings is they only go in one direction and also the size is a bit too much for me, however they are very unique and substantial and every time I wear them I get compliments on them.

    Read More
    mermaiddiva August 20, 2010
  • Exactly as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Great craftmanship. Well made, have dropped them and pearls are still sturdy. I've gotten many complements. Looked everywhere for some mermaid jewelry that was age appropriate for a 30+ year old, design is elegant, not cheesy.

    Read More
    pelicanfeet July 21, 2010
  • UNIQUE
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, I agree with the other comment about the earrings being made in only one mold; however, I do think that they are pretty, unique, and classy-looking. I'm also a fan of this jewellery maker because the items are made in the USA.

    Read More
    bacm June 8, 2010
  • Stunning!
    Verified Purchase

    Although larger than I normally wear, I got these with the matching necklace and they are just beautiful. So unique and I get many compliments when I wear. Have purchased many items from this designer and all have been outstanding quality and craftmanship.

    Read More
    barkleyabby April 24, 2010
Sponsored Links