Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stuhrling Original Women's Park Avenue Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • sent it back
    Verified Purchase

    The face was just too big!

    Read More
    Barbara MK January 20, 2015
  • Women's Stuhrling watch
    Verified Purchase

    Item returned. Face of watch too large for wrist. Watch clasp not user friendly.

    Read More
    kathyfarley March 12, 2014
  • very large watch
    Verified Purchase

    The watch was just to large for me to wear and I sent it back.

    Read More
    christine1234 November 20, 2012
  • Don't be discouraged
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the look of this watch, but when I recd it I thought it was defective. The band and how it inserts thru the keeper is hard to understand. I put it away for a few days and looked at it again. When the metal hinge is open, the metal band keeper tilts to allow the leather band to pass thru then the hole goes on the spindle. Once set to your correct size the leather band doesn;t have to be opened again; the metal clasp opens and closes.

    Read More
    amerlady99 January 7, 2012
  • Beautiful but not functional
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the watch when I opened the box but I am returning it. While I was able to figure out how the clasp worked I was not able to put it on with one hand. The band is too wide and is difficult to push through the clasp. I worked with it for several minutes to no avail. I was very disappointed. this is a problem that is an easy fix. Hoe that Stuhrling will take note and take care of this.

    Read More
    crewsin76 January 6, 2012
  • The watch is lovely
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the watch except for one thing I've no idea how to use the clasp in order to wear the watch. There are no instructions as to how to operate this extremely confusing. I didn't realize when I bought the watch it had this type of clasp This was an oversight on my part I would love it if some one could explain it for me. Otherwise I will have to take it to a jewelry store and have them show me. Rather embarrassing !

    Read More
    mistywindsor December 12, 2011
  • I have been searching for this watch for years!
    Verified Purchase

    I admit I have a watch fetish. That said, I love deployment claps. I got my first leather watch band with deployment clasp several years ago. I have been searching for a black one ever since! This watch is perfect for the board room and business casual. I do not think I would wear with jeans as I have a lovely Croton in tungsten (also purchased here) that goes better with jeans. Classic and eternal design. Easy to read. I would whole-heartedly recommend this watch without any reservations what so ever. This recommendation comes from a person who has many, many watches. This will be in the top 5 of all my watches. Thank you Overstock for listening: more watches with deployment clasps!

    Read More
    smeade June 20, 2010
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    this watch is very nice.the face is kind of large but a nice dress up watch

    Read More
    bunkyboy February 7, 2010
  • Perfect watch
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a watch to wear to the office for a long time. I'm a long-time Timex customer. I want function over style, but I've returned a few because the faces were too small and I just couldn't read it (eyesight not what it used to be). Then I overcompensated by buying a few with oversized faces, but they looked either like I was wearing a man's watch, or just plain silly - certainly not something I could wear to work. This watch is perfect. First of all, the packaging it comes in is gorgeous. It comes in Stuhrling's beautiful long red bracelet box with a hinged top. The face measures about 1 inch wide by 1 1/4 inches long. It has pretty texturing in the center of the face, which balances the size - not too much white. The knob to adjust the time is also a little bigger, so you won't break your nails when daylight savings time rolls around. The substantial leather band is 3/4 inches wide, and is a bracelet style, like the high-end watches. That means you don't buckle/unbuckle every day, which tends to wear the band out. This one has two hinges, and although it's hard to explain here, trust me, two clicks and that watch is on or off in seconds, although very secure. It's been a few weeks and it keeps perfect time. I am very happy with it. It was a bit over my 'Timex' budget, but I think it's worth it.

    Read More
    metka January 13, 2010
  • Not lasting
    Verified Purchase

    Gave to my mother on Christmas. She wore it for that day. Latch broke off when we returned home from a gathering. Clearly the latch was just glued on. Not satisfied with product. Looking for refund as soon as possible.

    Read More
    betty2010 January 4, 2010
  • Beautiful but difficult
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful watch and obviously very well made. The only demerit is the "dual deployant clasp". It isn't clear in the product description that it has anything but the usual clasp for a leather band. It is somewhat difficult to use and if you have carpal tunnel or arthritis in your hands, this watch isn't for you.

    Read More
    kcgal01 December 9, 2009
  • Stunning Watch
    Verified Purchase

    This watch is beautiful. I have about a dozen watches as I wear them as jewelry, instead of a bracelet on my left hand. This one has a classic, sophisticated look that is just wonderful. i love it!!

    Read More
    mrspani November 11, 2009
  • woman's watch
    Verified Purchase

    This watch is beautiful looking, outstanding packaging if giving as a gift. Larger clock face than expected for a woman's watch but adds to the contemporary look.

    Read More
    crmocko November 10, 2009
  • doesn't keep time
    Verified Purchase

    although its a handsome watch with a nice quality band, dial, etc. it doesn't keep time well. i've had the watch for only a couple of weeks and it stops ticking. i have to pull the stem out and push it back it to re-start it. too bad, but its going to be returned.

    Read More
    rt1307 October 30, 2009
  • elegant and classy
    Verified Purchase

    Just the watch I was looking for. It is elegant and classy. Expensive looking yet understated. Perfect for everyday as well as dress up occasions. Love the shape of the face , the gold case and the black leather band. The combination is spot on.

    Read More
    elwitt September 16, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    x1324georgia January 2, 2017
Sponsored Links