Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stuhrling Original Women's 'Othello' Goldtone Automatic Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Another WOW
    Verified Purchase

    She loves it so trendy

    Read More
    joseph66 February 10, 2017
  • Beautiful watch but the face is very thick.
    Verified Purchase

    I wouldn't recommend this to a friend because the face is too thick for it to be a woman's watch. Everything about this watch is gorgeous except that it too tick. Such a shame.

    Read More
    mwhitenj December 12, 2013
  • Attractive but bulky and heavy
    Verified Purchase

    This is an attractive enough watch but I'm a bit disappointed with my purchase. I would not have bought this watch if I had seen it in person. There are three things that were not clear to me from the site description and these issues would have effected my decision to buy. One, the profile of the watch is quite high -- I measured it at approximately 1/2". That's pretty substantial and makes the watch bulky to wear. This might not be an issue for some, but I have a small wrist and the effect is clumsy and heavy. It looks like I borrowed my husband's watch. Secondly, it isn't as easy to read the time as one would expect from the photo. Though the numbers are quite clear, the hands tend to disappear against the backdrop of the moving gears. Finally, though the strap is a nice embossed leather, it is fairly thick. Again, for me, the effect is not an attractive one. While I would not discourage someone from buying this watch, these factors should be clear for the consideration of any prospective buyer.

    Read More
    kai22 July 8, 2013
  • Nice style but little lack of quality
    Verified Purchase

    Like the style, except for the 3-circle bezel around the dial. As a mechanical watch, it is not acceptable that the automatic winding part stops moving after 1 month I got the watch? Quality to be questioned.

    Read More
    diefu March 27, 2013
  • This really sucks
    Verified Purchase

    watches was broken/ strap holders hole, and somebody put cheap glue to fix it/ and I spent extra money to fix them.

    Read More
    arunas56 October 2, 2012
  • No battery
    Verified Purchase

    Although sold as women's watch, it's a bit large on the wrist strap. Watch face is easy to read.

    Read More
    gracehk May 15, 2012
  • Beautiful but runs fast
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful watch. I'm happy enough with it - it certainly looks great. I does run a bit fast though, so I have to readjust it every day or so. If you need a watch that keeps accurate time, this isn't it!

    Read More
    kaet11 February 29, 2012
  • Inexpensive Automatic
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my wife for Christmas, She was very surprised. I happen to love automatic watches and own several. This is not a bad watch for the money. It looses a couple minutes a day vice seconds of a higher end automatic, but for the price it is a very nice entry level watch. The packaging was very nice as well. Came in a nice box and really presented nicely.

    Read More
    joey4420 January 2, 2012
  • Beautiful Casual Watch
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this watch for myself. It is a very attractive casual watch. It does require winding and resetting of the time when it is not being worn, when I wear it often, it keeps time correctly. The leather band is thick and has to be worn a while to begin to soften. it comes with 2 loops to thread the band through, my first loop broke the third time I wore the watch, but the second loop works well on its own. I would buy this watch again.

    Read More
    zlzlzl December 30, 2011
  • favorite watch I own
    Verified Purchase

    I fell in love with this watch from the picture on the website alone. But when it arrived I fell even deeper. The quality, packaging and look of the watch blew me away. I have had no problems so far with frequent winding or errors with keeping time with this watch. The only problem I've had is wishing I had more outfits to go with it so I could wear it more. I receive compliments DAILY about this watch. A great gift- for somebody else, or yourself!

    Read More
    lolabunny62788 December 19, 2011
  • I am fully satisfied with the item!
    Verified Purchase

    I am fully satisfied with the item and would recommend it to my friends! It arrived in time and i had no problem using it!

    Read More
    makarov December 15, 2011
  • Cool skeleton watch
    Verified Purchase

    This watch is big. I'm pretty average in size and it's burly on my wrist. It is, however, one of the smaller Stuhrling watches I found that I liked and I do like it because of the "skeleton" feature.

    Read More
    kww16 December 13, 2011
  • Big Disapointment
    Verified Purchase

    The watch was so large it kept falling to the side and it was the diameter of a lemon. It was billed as being an automatic and it kept running down even when worn non stop. It was totally unsuitable for a woman. It was thick and sat up on the arm. It was so big that it would be subject to damage easily. The watch was returned.

    Read More
    mspolly1 October 25, 2011
  • Broken
    Verified Purchase

    Sent it back it was broekn when I received it. Now overstock was really easy to return the item. We will buy something else!

    Read More
    jrice5665 August 24, 2011
  • Nice sports watch.
    Verified Purchase

    This watch is nice but very large especially for someone with a small frame. The face covers most of my wrist and the leather strap is a bit stiff which hopefully will loosen up in time. I would recommend this product for women with a medium to large frame. It is a bit masculine so I will probably only wear with sportswear.

    Read More
    misty2506 August 12, 2011
  • Stuhrling watch
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted an automatic watch with a large dial and this watch works well. It is casual but can be worn to the office. It is a skeleton so one can see the insides of the watch. It has a second hand but no date. I am very happy with this watch and think it is a good value.

    Read More
    balfour June 15, 2011
  • Nice Watch
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a watch that was larger than most women's watches. I was hoping that it would be a little bigger (face) but I still like it. Have received lots of compliments!

    Read More
    mkittens June 10, 2011
  • Beautiful Watch!
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived in a beautiful box. The watch is gorgeous! Fits comfotably, too. Never having had an automatic before I looked online about the winding, as the directions provided didn't really specifically mention how (besides the obvious hand movement). Found a video on the Stührling site demonstrating the winding. Worn it for a day now. Seems to keep accurate time. So far so good! It's beautiful.

    Read More
    zilpham May 12, 2011
  • Stuhrling womans othello goldtone watch
    Verified Purchase

    Thiis was a substancial watch, however too large for my small wrist.

    Read More
    houndsforever May 11, 2011
  • Cool Watch!
    Verified Purchase

    Gave as a Christams gift and the receiver loved it! Love the fact that it was an automatic watch!

    Read More
    dshupe December 25, 2010
Sponsored Links