Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stuhrling Original Targa Swiss Chronograph Oversized Men's Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • watch
    Verified Purchase

    gru-vy watch, good price, if it lasts for 10 years, like my sekio's and rolex's, looks good, like the oversized face, nice and heavy. time will tell how good it really is. arrived very fast. highly recommend it to others.

    Read More
    drprop June 1, 2011
  • Great Big Watch
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this watch based on feedback. And as everyone said.. it is huge. The band is made for someone who has large wrists. it is easy to remove links yourself i removed 4 and it was still lose. the attention to detail is awesome. as others have stated, this is not a watch to wear with short sleeve shirt if you don't like attention. Would I buy another of this brand? Sure.... But next time something more casual for everyday use because I'm worried about damaging this one.

    Read More
    ccsct203 March 4, 2011
  • Great Watch

    I just purchased this watch and I will tell you why. Nine years ago While on an Eastern Airlines flight to keywest Fl. I saw a watch called a breitling. It was a chronometer. I purchased it for 375.00 Now, (9) years later that same watch sitting in my watch collection case is worth 9K. Now fast forward.to my flight to LA on United Airlines. While reading United Sky Miles Magizine I see this great looking Sturling Chronometer Watch. DONE DEAL. This is like a reply of the previous. Same quality, Same beautiful look, and weight is for a man. Do not by this watch if you not over 6Ft. Its a mans watch like the breitling Aviator Chronometer I purchased. But for $$$$$ after buying the 2 year protection plan " I advise you buy" you never know. You absoulutly are a fool not to buy it if you into statments. Wonderfuly Built, Clean, Not Flashy, but truley a mans watch.

    Read More
    bretlingowner March 3, 2011
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    So far I am very pleased with the appearance and feel of the watch. It looks expensive and makes a great showing. It is a very large (oversized) watch. If you want to make a big statement this is a great watch for that.

    Read More
    jjpestello October 1, 2009
  • Great Time Piece
    Verified Purchase

    Outstanding watch! I am very impressed with the size, feel, and overall appearance of this attractive time piece. If you want people to notice your good taste in watches, this is the watch to get. For being Swiss made movement, you can't beat the price. A MUST BUY!

    Read More
    tjm9 August 18, 2009
  • BLING BLING!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my watch and I am IMPRESSED with the size and shine of this timepiece. Its HUGE and it doesnt weigh too much. I would highly recommend this watch to anybody. PLUS!!!! THE PACKAGING IS AMAZING!!! GREAT FOR GIFTS!!!

    Read More
    thewatchmaster August 5, 2009
  • Seems a great watch
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the watch so far. It doesn't feel or look too big to me and I have pretty feeble wrists.......The only thing that takes some getting used to is the second hand being offset on one of the small dials. I have no problem with that as such, but the large hand conventionally used as a second hand on the main face does not rotate unless its being used for chrono purposes.The strap is very shiny and can show fingerprints, but this has been made worse by me touching it all day as I've just bought it and can't stop playing with it! I live in the UK, and no-one has ever heard of Stuhrling. This adds to the mystique of the watch, and it helps that it says chrono - swiss on the face. Overall I'm very happy with the watch and would recommend it to anyone who wants to portray a certain image without breaking the banK

    Read More
    konifa July 29, 2009
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy about this purchase. Very high quality and superior look. In my opinion, one of the best oversized watches you will be able to find for the price, without sacraficing craftsmanship and brand quality.

    Read More
    rl84 March 14, 2009
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful watch! Bigger and better than expected.

    Read More
    flsam February 8, 2009
  • BIG Bling

    This watch is not for the small man. I have gotten serveral comments, all compliments, about this watch since I got it. It is tough to miss. Great watch if you want people to notice what you are wearing, not overly heavy for the size, but if you have any thing close to small or normal size wrists, this is not for you. It will look like you are watching a clock. Being a bigger guy, (6'3" and 245 lbs) I LOVE IT!

    Read More
    bjjchip January 18, 2009
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this watch for my fiance for Christmas and I am glad I did. Who knew that shopping for a watch would be so complicated! I loved all the options that Overstock had and the previous reviews for this watch is what sold me! The watch is gorgeous and huge! The packaging that it came in is also beautiful! I would recommend this watch for sure! Thanks!

    Read More
    tewksy December 28, 2008
  • Great watch but feature are incorrect
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, let me say that this is a beautiful timepiece & well worth the price you'll pay on Overstock. I concur with the reviews stating that the watch is huge. Also, it is often mistaken for a Breitling, even by the jeweler who removed links for me.The features listed on Overstock are inaccurate. The inaccuracies are listed below:Screw-down crown- This is NOT true. The crown does not screw-down &/or lock.Unidirectional ratcheting bezel- This is NOT true. The bezel is fixed but it is really good-looking.Fine coin edge bezel- This is NOT true. Again, the bezel is fixed. The bezel edge is polished & shiny as can be.Sweeping second hand- This NOT true. The second hand is only in motion when the stop/split watch is in use & it definitely does not sweep when in motion. The time second hand is offset & that hand also does not sweep.Push-button deployment clasp with safety lock- This is NOT true. The clasp on this watch is "Fold Over Clasp with Safety" with no push-button.Yes, this watch is awesome & an incredible bargain. If any of the features I've listed as NOT true are important to you, please consider my review before ordering...then order it anyway. You won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    joglo November 10, 2008
  • Loved the watch
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this watch to give my husband for our 5th wedding anniversary. I could not believe the bargain for such a high quality watch. My husband loves it and I was so happy to be able to give him such a wonderful gift.

    Read More
    kls87 October 19, 2008
  • Review
    Verified Purchase

    Big does not describe this watch. I would give it a 10 out of 10 if i was the size of Lebron James but I am 6''0 200 pounds. I am still going to keep it and I just cant wear it with short sleeves. The face has so much detail and looks amazing, but i am having a tough time getting over the size.

    Read More
    fenda October 18, 2008
  • stuhrling targa swiss cronograph
    Verified Purchase

    Wow! I received this watch yesterday. It is Large and stunning. It looks like a Brietling, and many people are asking if it is. Top quality braclett and the stainless is beautiful. My only warning is: the watch dial is HUGE! Ensure that you can pull it off. If you have a small wrist, it may look a bit foolish.

    Read More
    whiskeyboy June 15, 2008
  • Stunning Watch
    Verified Purchase

    I was absolutely awestruck when I opened the box for the first time! The size and design of the watch were stunning, to say the least. First impressions really do count!

    Read More
    Anonymous June 14, 2008
  • Great Watch
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great looking - large faced watch. So far it has held up well (no scatches) - the only issue at all is the stopwatch feature (the second hand in particular) starts at like ...57 - not straight up at the 60 (or 12:00) - but I am very happy with this watch - looks like it should cost much more than you can get it for here.

    Read More
    dane23 November 28, 2007
  • Wow!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The pictures do not give an honest rendering of this watch. The best looking watch I've ever seen for this price range, looks and feels like the Britling watches. Large watch with just enough shine. I will be looking to buy different versions of this watch. Awsome!

    Read More
    mreb October 9, 2007
  • Stuhrling Watch
    Verified Purchase

    Great apperance, catches many compliments. Back of watch has small scratches from working at desk during the day

    Read More
    tomsreview September 28, 2007
  • AMAZING
    Verified Purchase

    This watch is great. It is HUGE and really draws attention. After I left the jewlery shop to get some links removed, I received 3 compliments that day alone! It is very big and very flashy. Excelent value and a great buy. Do not buy this watch if you want to be subtle.

    Read More
    Anonymous August 12, 2007
Sponsored Links