Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stuhrling Original Men's Winchester Auto Skeleton Gold-Tone Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible quality and it looks cheap !

    Read More
    Kelly B. May 18, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My husbands favorite watch. He gets compliments every time he wears it. The mechanics are so unique that everyone wants to see it. Very elegant looking.

    Read More
    osculateswedding April 13, 2017
  • great watch
    Verified Purchase

    love this watch. automatic action keeps time perfectly.

    Read More
    James G. November 28, 2016
  • Good for the purchase price
    Verified Purchase

    Decent watch. Good for the purchase price. Mechanics stop working after 5yrs which is expected. It was good whule it lasted.

    Read More
    Christian B. October 22, 2016
  • Heavy - husband did not like it
    Verified Purchase

    This just wasn't the watch for my husband - it looked great in the pic - but for him, it was too overwhelming. A big guy could carry this off really great.

    Read More
    vegasstar January 4, 2016
  • my first stuhrling original
    Verified Purchase

    Love love love this watch. the face is smaller than I was hoping for, but people compliment me on it all the time.

    Read More
    Terry G. January 1, 2016
  • mrs vega
    Verified Purchase

    excellent watch, extremely satisfied

    Read More
    Katherine V. December 15, 2015
  • Stunner
    Verified Purchase

    Wow, I just peaked at the watch to make sure it was in perfect condition ( purchased for my boyfriend for Christmas) and it is stunning ! Don't hesitate in purchasing this watch .

    Read More
    Eddy M. December 6, 2015
  • Very nice watch!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this watch. It was packaged beautifully and is really a great looking, study watch. My 21 year old son loved it!

    Read More
    Evelyn F. December 5, 2015
  • Intricate Design
    Verified Purchase

    Looks even better in person. Very nice packaging, my husband had been mentioning a gold watch, I'm hoping this one will appeal to him. It's a little flashy but well made.

    Read More
    jessiep8607 December 24, 2014
  • Great ..
    Verified Purchase

    You are going to love this watch one of my favorite watch, stands out i my collection and has a special place in it too. Who every buys this watch is defiantly no going to regret it (by the way I bought this baby over 5 years ago and its still going strong)...

    Read More
    tafsol May 24, 2013
  • FANTASTIC, Ten Stars
    Verified Purchase

    This watch is absolutly beautiful. I've had soooo many compliments I can't count them all. Three ladies in my office have each ordered one for their husbands for Christmas. Order this watch for someone you love today, You and they will NOT be dissapointed.

    Read More
    keninbenton November 18, 2012
  • If you like classy watches, this one is for you!
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this watch to anyone who like beautiful looking watches. I get compliments on it every time I wear it.

    Read More
    drastikdotco October 20, 2012
  • Major QC/QA Issues
    Verified Purchase

    First off, like everyone else, I appreciate the packaging. That being said... my TV came in a crappy cardboard box, but I love it because it WORKS. My watch came in a wonderful box, but stopped WORKING every 20 minutes. From a distance the watch is eye catching, and looks excellent. Upon closer inspection; it has rough edges (literally). It lacks a certain fit and finish that you would receive from a similarly priced watch with a Japan movement (Bulova, Seiko, Citizen, etc.) The watch was extremely tough to wind when using both the mechanical and automatic methods. The engraving is an beautiful touch, but the pictures fail to represent the metallic blue screw-heads scattered throughout the movement. Again, this watch refused to work. After two days of trying, I gave up and returned it. After hand winding to capacity (visually inspecting the mainspring to ensure proper winding) and then wearing the watch (supposed to keep it wound) it died every 20 minutes. Conclusion: If you want a nice looking bracelet, buy a bracelet. If you want a good watch in this price range, look for a Japanese movement, or a nice used entry-level swiss. I would recommend a Movado or a Wittnauer.

    Read More
    bulovawatchman September 13, 2012
  • Good eyesight?
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited - gave it to him - he HATED it, NEVER wore it, cuz he could not see hands. AT ALL! Stuck with it in original box, unworn...

    Read More
    helensam July 28, 2012
  • GOLDWRIST
    Verified Purchase

    This watch is one of my favorites. It is a beautiful piece of jewelry and keeps perfect time. It is a work of art and beautiful to look at. A very beautiful addition to my watch collection. The watch band is very nice with quality leather that looks very expensive and is very comfortable on my wrist. I would wear this watch at any occasion.

    Read More
    poego66 July 24, 2012
  • dress watch
    Verified Purchase

    a watch like this would sell three times what is worth, agreat dressing watch.very handsome watch

    Read More
    ltfiggy March 8, 2012
  • Imazing looking watch. Pictures do not do justice
    Verified Purchase

    Watch looks even better than the pictures. Well made. Runs Great. Strap is very rich.

    Read More
    yorge1 January 4, 2012
  • Very Beautiful time piece
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this watch as a Christmas present for my husband and it arrived just in time. The watch is even more beautiful in person and was very easy to set and wind. It looks like one of those very expensive skeleton watches.

    Read More
    techiediva December 29, 2011
  • A Great Watch
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this watch for my 91-year old dad after he saw a skeleton watch and said he'd like one. We examined a number on the internet and the Stuhrling was, by far, the most attractive and best priced. It arrived in time for Christmas and my dad was delighted. He can easily read the large face and even though the numerals and hands are all of gold, he has had no trouble seeing the time. He loves being able to see the action and the fact that it is self-winding. This is a watch that looks much more expensive than its price and we'd recommend it to anyone interested in a beautiful, unique time piece.

    Read More
    pasokid December 25, 2011