Read All Reviews for Stuhrling Original Men's Tuskegee Automatic Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    nice looking,good buy aquiring a nice collection for every day of the week

    Read More
    Romuald F. February 23, 2016
  • Not worth it
    Verified Purchase

    The selfwinding weight came loose after a few days of use. I sent it to have it repaired and when i got it back it does not keep the time to the point that it cannot be used.

    Read More
    Fred November 11, 2014
  • Incredible value in a mechanical watch

    Ok, I love mechanical watches. For less than $$$, I was not expecting the to get the quality that the Sturling Original Tuskegee watch delivered. I've had mine for three months, and the accuracy is exceptional. My watch gains about 2 seconds a day. The quality of the band, case, crystal and design are very satifying. It's hard to believe someone would pay thousands of dollars for high end watches when such satisfaction is possible from an inexpensive purchase. I've always aspired to owning a Rolex or Omega automatic, but I think I would be much happier buying a new stylish Sturling Original automatic once a year instead. I really don't know much about the heritage of this company except that it has manufacturing in China based on a Swiss heritage, but who cares? The iPad is manufactured in China also. What matters is design and quality, and these watches are incredible values.

    Read More
    timnolen November 16, 2012
  • Good, Historic, Replica
    Verified Purchase

    An insignia of the Tuskegee Airmen, on the face would be a better tribute to a bunch of fearless guys!!

    Read More
    mashdoctor September 18, 2012
  • impressive watch
    Verified Purchase

    Watch is excellent; very responsive autu wind. Strap is made of very stiff leather and the pin which secured the buckle to the strap could not take the pressure and kept popping out. Required a new strap but no big deal. Very well presented in it's box. Shipping very satisfactory

    Read More
    manisalan August 21, 2012
  • Simply Orange
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this watch because the price was right and I have many orange polo shirts. The orange hands and markers against the black dial and black case looks cool on the wrist. The watch is relatively light and comfortable on the wrist.

    Read More
    experto6 June 29, 2012
  • Good but not so great
    Verified Purchase

    The watch ,so far,is for the most part great.The only problem so far is that there are finger prints or some kind of smudge inside the face crystal.I kind of expected that with such a upper scale watch this wouldn't be an issue but alas I was mistaken.Also,if you order,please use some carrier other than USPS as they were two days later than what the expected arrival date was quoted.Other wise a good time piece to start collecting.

    Read More
    snakedoctor33 May 7, 2012
  • Eye catching WATCH
    Verified Purchase

    The watch is very well engineered to the highest quality this is my second Stuhrling Original

    Read More
    atwoodace January 6, 2012
  • One great watch!
    Verified Purchase

    I own several Stuhrlings and all of them have been great. The Tuskegee (and I have three different versions) has hit another home run. I love the black and orange color combinations on watches and this one is one of the best. It keeps very accurate time, is well made, the dial is not over crowded, and it looks fantastic on the wrist. The leather strap band is also nice and of high quality. For under $100, what's not to like.

    Read More
    locklabs July 10, 2011
  • Face is too large for my wrist...
    Verified Purchase

    I did not look at the measurements closely enough, and consequently the watch is too big for me. It is a very nice watch, and I'll probably give it away as a gift.

    Read More
    alauser June 14, 2011
  • nice watch

    I have the version with slightly green numbers and stiching. Attractive, sporty, well priced for the money. I would recommend this watch to anyone. Only quibble is that is not an automatic. (At least mine isn't.) I have had it for about 2 weeks, and never take it off my wrist, but unless I fully wind it each day, it stops. Not a big deal, but it does say "automatic: right on the dial.

    Read More
    jhs456 December 16, 2010
  • NEARLY PERFECT
    Verified Purchase

    It's an excellent automatic watch for the price, nice looking, accurate and reliable. Although it has a big drawback, the time is almost unreadable in dim places. I would honestly have given this watch a five star rating had the hour markers been luminescent and also if the hands had a brighter luminescence. I would recommend this watch only if you're going to wear it during daytime exclusively.

    Read More
    tapir March 16, 2010
  • Great look but..
    Verified Purchase

    It looks really nice but the face is too big and the clock loses time. You consistently need to reset the time

    Read More
    huffstet January 29, 2010
  • Nice watch
    Verified Purchase

    For the price is a great value, looks as a $400 watch..nice and good quality...

    Read More
    cafexpresso December 19, 2009
  • Great Looking Watch, Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, this thing cannot be beat. It really looks nice and the auto movement appears to be decent. It's very accurate right out of the box too. Unlike my Tag, which gains 10-15 sec. per day. I think it looks great, very sporty, the leather band is nice and should last a long time. Easy to read too. The date window is small, and I wish it wasn't white, but not a big deal.

    Read More
    aaronpaul November 23, 2009
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nicely made watch and strap with exhibition back at an amazing price! I collect fine watches and have a number of watches that cost thousands of dollars so I know what to expect in a fine watch. I can say that this watch measures up to any watch I've seen for hundreds more. I have no hesitation in recommending it. My only suggestion to Stuhrling would be to make the date indicator larger, there's certainly enough room in the watch to do so and it would be a lot easier on the eyes! I don't look at the date very often and the highly legible dial and hands are very easy to read. This watch is a steal at under a hundred bucks - and it has a 3 year warranty!

    Read More
    barobin November 5, 2009
Sponsored Links