Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stuhrling Original Men's Tempest Rosetone Automatic Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • That plastic layer
    Verified Purchase

    Just my personal preference here. I took one look and did not like the plastic covering over the gears. It just looks foggy. Looks good in the pic, but not in person. I'd rather see the mechanics clearly. Everything else seemed fine.

    Read More
    ag9529 January 14, 2014
  • Gains time....
    Verified Purchase

    The watch looks really nice. They only issue is that it gains time and it really bothers my husband. To me it would not be a big deal, but if you wear it every day it might be an issue. I felt like I could not return or exchange it because I bought in about a month and a half before I gave it to him. The only reason why I put no down for a recommendation is because of the gaining of time. I wish there was an option of "unsure". Otherwise the watch looks nice and looks well made.

    Read More
    shezer July 27, 2013
  • Great timepiece!
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking watch. I had a buddy actually grab my wrist and take a look at it. Then he was so jealous he went out and got that all good looking Nixon for $600. Mine looks way better and way more expensive. Great deal for the look!

    Read More
    ksizzle77 March 26, 2013
  • Beautiful Watch
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased the watch as a gift for my husband.....he really likes it

    Read More
    cdkelly1975 March 5, 2013
  • Beautiful Timepiece!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this watch for my fiance for Christmas. When I received it, it was packaged in such a beautiful box, it just added to the element of surprise. When I fist looked at the watch I was speechless, it was so beautiful. The craftsman ship of this piece is that of perfection, right down to the beautiful hint of blue screws inside the face of the watch. The rose tone is more of a copper which is what I was hoping for. It is a handsome watch, and a great conversational piece for sure! The size of the face piece is large, but that just makes it stand out which I loved. He is a big guy, so it fit his wrist perfectly. The best feature is to be able to see the beautiful design inside the face piece, and the sun/moon dial are a great feature as well. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase and the price paid.

    Read More
    acp99 December 27, 2012
  • D.O.A.
    Verified Purchase

    I own a Stuhrling automatic movement watch and I know it's hit and miss. Unfortunately this one was a miss. The watch arrived dead. Winding it did nothing, and moving the pendulum also did nothing. This is a skeleton movement so it's very easy to tell if the mechanism is working and it simply wasn't. And nothing would get it going. It was a gorgeous piece and the idea of a sun/moon dial on automatic movement is what sold me on this one. But it's the last gamble I'll take on a Stuhrling that costs more than $$. Very disappointing. Overstock.com handled the problem very well though and I'll be glad to shop here again.

    Read More
    wildslag November 28, 2012
  • This watch is amazing
    Verified Purchase

    My wife bought this watch from one of the shopping channels about a year ago and after seeing hers in person I just had to order me one. Great bargain on overstock.

    Read More
    grandpointcentral March 5, 2012
  • Stuhrling Watch
    Verified Purchase

    It would be a nice watch if the face was clear and you could see all of the working details of it. Unfortunately it looks like there is plastic between the mechanics and the watch face which makes it look cloudy or scratched.

    Read More
    ja02 March 1, 2012
  • beautiful watch!!!! alot of quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    this watch was a gift, great quality, beautiful in person... the recipient said he would have picked to same watch if given the choice.. nice sturdy quality :)

    Read More
    angelo05 February 24, 2012
  • Classic and Beautiful Men's Watch
    Verified Purchase

    This was a very classy and beautiful man's watch. The style of the watch was amazing. You can see the internal design as well as what I like to call the "steampunk" inspired face design. Even though the watch was called "rose" it really should have been called copper since that is the color the watch body has. Overall, a very nice watch which will be appreciated by any guy with a sense of style and taste.

    Read More
    golorod February 23, 2012
  • Handsome Watch
    Verified Purchase

    Stuhrling makes excellent watches and their automatics are particularly well built.

    Read More
    mappery February 22, 2012
  • Unique Timepiece
    Verified Purchase

    This watch is gorgeous :) Beautiful colors, mechanisms and shape. It makes a watch a piece of jewelry. My only complaint would be that watches in general seem to be getting bigger, so it is taking a little bit getting used to the bigger proportions, but it is beautiful.

    Read More
    twocentsplus January 24, 2012
  • Stuhrling Original Tempest Rosetone Automatic Watc
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent watch, beautifully finished, looks fantastic and has attracted a lot of attention. Excellent price, too. Would buy from OverStock again, if the price was right.

    Read More
    itfc1959 January 11, 2012
  • A Wonderful Little Surprise
    Verified Purchase

    The Stührling Original Tempest watch can be described in many ways. Elegant, sophisticated, and bewitching are adjectives that come to mind, and these qualities you can see for yourself from the pictures. What you can't see until you actually hold one of your own, is the silently aggressive mechanism that powers this automatic watch. Before I even wound it for the first time, the movement of me admiring and turning the timepiece in my hands sufficiently rotated the half-moon rotor enough to power the watch briefly, and warmed my heart by proving itself to be of robust and careful manufacturing. Unboxing the timepiece is also a pleasant affair for those who appreciate attention to detail. I could list the many wonderful facets of Stührling's marvelous presentation, but then I'd swindle away the feeling of finding out for yourself. Anyone who appreciates sophistication and class would be beaming while sporting this on their wrist.

    Read More
    rourne September 1, 2011
Sponsored Links