Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stuhrling Original Men's Stainless-Steel Winchester Cavalier Skeleton Automatic Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful watch, but broken
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a very beautiful watc. The packaging was very nice as well, but unfortunately the minute hand just hung loosely and didn't turn. The second hand swept smoothly like an automatic should. I hated to send it back. Overstock immediately refunded my money and I was very happy with the service. It's not their fault that the watch was defective.

    Read More
    Jonathan C. June 1, 2017
  • Lovely Timepiece
    Verified Purchase

    This was actually a gift for my daughter. She said it's beautiful, loves it. The price is great if you've shopped in stores for a skeleton watch. I wish there were a 4-1/2 I could rate it for quality because she thought it was broken or needed a battery when it sat on her dresser for a few days. It's important to note that movement during wear is what powers this watch. That's the only real ding, i.e., don't expect to find the correct time if it sits in your jewelry box for a while.

    Read More
    lmredden February 4, 2014
  • wonderful purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This watch was exactly as it looks, but even better in person. My husband was a very happy man when he received this as a gift. I love that it can be worn with jeans and t shirt or be dressed up and wear with a suit. Love the look of this watch.

    Read More
    craftngirl January 10, 2014
  • Stuhrling Winchester Watch
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 2nd model i have had and it is defective, the winding stem does not work, the first watch the winding stem fell out. Don't waste your time, i had one other different Stuhrling model of watch, had to send it back, didn't keep time. Trust me, they are pretty but poor qua

    Read More
    ss769200 December 3, 2013
  • Happty to my new watch
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a watch, which catches the looks, has automatic winding mechanism and is reliable. All those points are met in the best way by this Stührling Cavalier Skeleton watch. The "floating" design is a nice extra! The watch was already running when I received it to home by DHL and it has not needed any rewinding by hand. It is also rather exact, relatively easy to see the time. Even though there are no numbers and the design aspect is more important than the clear sight of time. It does not have extras like date or moon phase, but a second arm is quite enough plus. And think about you do not ever have to change any batteries to the watch! I am also very happy to the effective handling of my purchase by Overstock and DHL. I was given all needed confirmations and it was easy to track where the parcel was coming.

    Read More
    finnbald November 13, 2012
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with the watch. It runs a touch fast. Other than that I can't sat a bad thing. Shipping was fast, and customer service was good as always. Do yourself a favor and order this timepiece. I receive a ton of compliments. It's exactly what I like: complicated, elegant, and understated.

    Read More
    nph144 June 15, 2012
  • Is it an accessory or a time piece?
    Verified Purchase

    I admittedly bought this watch because I thought it looked interesting and was affordable, which it certainly is. But mainly I was looking for a reliable watch that can tell me the time when I look at it, in that regard this watch is a failure. The gears looks impressive, but they are so glossy and shiny that it takes a while to find the thin and narrow hands. The worst part is that it doesn't keep accurate time. Now, I can understand an automatic watch without a battery running slowly from time to time, but this watch gains time. I am regularly re-setting the watch back a few minutes every day or every other day. I am very disappointed with this purchase.

    Read More
    tipo42 November 11, 2011
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    My brother asked for this as a birthday present. He was THRILLED when he got it. He's loving it and it looks stunning.

    Read More
    car24chick October 1, 2011
  • NICE AND FASHIONABLE
    Verified Purchase

    Ladies, THE MAN IN YOUR LIKFE WILL THINK YOU LOVE HIM AND HE WILL THINK YOU SPENT ALOT OF MONEY ON THIS WATCH. IT LOOKS REALLY EXPENSIVE AND WEARS THAT WAY TOO. BUY THIS IF YOU ARE THINKING TO BUY FOR A SIGNIFICANT OTHER.

    Read More
    ncnative1 July 26, 2011
  • Stud watch by Stuhrling
    Verified Purchase

    I own several Stuhrlings, a couple Invictas, and a very unique Tag. Every other timepiece in my case has grown lonely because i now wear this watch exclusively; to work, during land sports, and to church. Far and away the sharpest piece that has ever landed on my wrist, and it ran less than $***. Phenomenal, and i would buy another w/ a dark face and white strap if they build that style. hb

    Read More
    worthy52 June 21, 2011
  • Intriguing watch to watch
    Verified Purchase

    Automatic watches went out of fashion in the 80's when the battery operated quartz watches exploded into the world. 30 years later, they are resurrected and Stuhrling added a new twist to the original idea. The Winchester Cavalier skeleton watch with a floating movement design takes the mystery out of the watch that did not need winding--you can see the mechanisms working, front and back. The decorated metal plates add a flair to what would have been very plain and functional parts. I chose the silver model with the black rubber strap highlighted with eight silver links that break the monotony. It is stylish and keeping good time so far.

    Read More
    netshopper99 May 31, 2011
  • Aesthetically pleasing!
    Verified Purchase

    As soon as I received my package I knew that I was not making a "compromise" or any such thing. It turned out to be exactly the type of watch I desired and it works beautifully! This has got to be the most aesthetically pleasing watch I have ever purchased.

    Read More
    adramnauth May 24, 2011
  • Cool Watch
    Verified Purchase

    When i received this watch I was not disappointed. Works great, looks great. Already heard comments from people saying it looks like a $500 watch.

    Read More
    hellacali February 27, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    rasicci April 7, 2016