Sale $101.19

Was: $126.99

Save $25.80 (20%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stuhrling Original Men's Romeo Automatic Black Strap Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wow
    Verified Purchase

    Impressive! This was purchased as a gift to my son for Christmas and I can't wait to see his face when he opens the box. I know he will love it! It truly is a beautiful watch and the leather band is equally handsome. As many others have said, it is a large faced watch and this should be taken into consideration when ordering. The quality is simply stunning and the skeleton design allows the internal movement to be seen clearly. Even the packaging is impressive. I can't say enough about it. Buy this watch! Thank you Stuhrling and thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    teesview December 15, 2010
  • WOW
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for a "BLING" timepiece that was still business like and conveyed professionalism and figured for the price I'd roll the dice on this one. I was impressed from the moment I opened the package. The presentation of this timepiece is normally found only in watches 5X this price. I own several high end watches (TAG, BREITLING, CHOPARD) and was impressed with this watch. It's very attractive and with the automatic movement a tremendous value. Buy it - YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!

    Read More
    jbfinn February 5, 2011
  • Another quality Stuhrling watch
    Verified Purchase

    In my experience you always get more than you paid for when buying Stuhrling watches. In fact, I've switched from buying Fossil to Stuhrling at my husband's request. This watch [Romeo Automatic Black Strap Watch] is very handsome. The gears are visible but not overly distracting from the numbers making it attractive and functional. It is a bit larger than I would normally buy, but you must understand there is a clear crystal on the back of the watch as well as the front so you can observe the automatic movement. As with ALL automatic watches, this will need to be wound and re-set occasionally regardless of whether or not you wear it daily. The watch band is a lovely embossed leather, so I would recommend buying the extended warranty from Overstock if you are hard on leather bands. The warranty covers everything on the watch including the band (for either 2 or 4 years) and includes express shipping both ways. This was a great gift, and my husband loves it.

    Read More
    hardworkingjulie May 16, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought Stuhrling Original Men's Romeo Automatic Watch in black for my husband. I'm very happy with my purchase. This is an expensive looking watch and I have seen them easily go for twice as much. It's really cool - you can see the inside gears of the watch as it is working. Husband loves it

    Read More
    angela p. June 9, 2018
  • Handsome Timepiece
    Verified Purchase

    Simply put this watch just isent a "watch" it is a bold handsome timepiece from it's chunky and shiny case to it's oversized face and smooth swiss automatic movement it has everything and then some!!! This timepiece is for anyone who likes bold and classy style all in one fine package. I got this timepiece for my birthday and I could not br more happier with it much more impressive in person than in the pictures. definatley worth buying!!! it's awesome!!!!

    Read More
    tinyjk October 15, 2010
  • Awesome Watch!
    Verified Purchase

    At first, I was very skeptical about an automatic movement watch. I read a lot of reviews about them and decided to give it a shot. I bought these watches as groomsmen gifts for my wedding. Each one was in perfect shape when I received them. Once I handed them out, all of my guys were very very impressed by the watch. The watch itself is just plain fun to look at. I love the fact that you can see the gears inside moving. The only complaint is that the minute and hour arms could be a different color. The only reason I say that is because sometimes its hard to see them because they blend in with the gears. That is me being very picky though. I would definitely recommend this watch to anyone as I have gotten numerous compliments. The skeletal design is not all that common. This watch can be worn at the office to dress up, or as an everyday watch to dress down. Its just the right amount of flashy! This won't be the last Stuhrling watch I buy.

    Read More
    benlow35 June 14, 2013
  • Very nice watch
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first Stuhling purchase, and I am very pleased with the watch. It has a very large dial, and the case is thicker that most watches, but it is also a classy style. The watch works very well, and it is good for dress or casual. I would recommend that you have a large wrist if you are going to purchase, because it is does have an over sized case. Nice black leather strap. This kind of self winding watch takes a little getting used to--you can actually hear it wind if you listen. The watch is very stylish, and I am happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    losthollow2003 July 26, 2010
  • Great watch!!
    Verified Purchase

    When this watch arrived it was almost as if I couldn't wait to snap a picture with my iPhone and send that sucker out! Within two weeks I've gotten so many strange looks towards my wrist, usually followed by " Whoa....lemme see that!" . You have to know what an AUTOMATIC watch is before you complain about having to wind it, people! The only thing I was slightly disappointed in was the fact that, in the photo, the face appears dark blue or black. Don't expect it to look like that . The face almost has a glare which makes it blend in too much with the numbers. It's still nice, but that was a small letdown. If you tilt it just right. - or the light reflects off of it just right - THEN you'll see the dark face, but not just looking at it to check the time. Overall for $** (black Friday) there will be no complaints. A great watch to switch to if you have 4-5 you like to go back and forth with during the week.

    Read More
    mplswatchman99 December 9, 2012
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    This is an amazing watch. I have never owned an automatic wind watch so I was unsure about venturing into the unknown but now I am certain this is the right watch for me. It's design is exquisite. I have received countless compliments on it in the three weeks I have been wearing it. The only negative, if I had to pick one, would be that the strap is rather stiff. I have small wrists so it can be difficult to secure the excess strap due to the stiffness. If you have reservations about automatic watches put them aside. You will read how they lose time but I am here to tell you, if you wear a watch everyday, there is no need to worry and unless you're doing something with the utmost sensitivity to time any loss is negligible. I cannot recommend this watch highly enough. Awesome product.

    Read More
    rjohnson98 March 5, 2013
  • Great Looking Watch!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this piece for my boyfriend as a Christmas gift. I knew the moment that he opened the box that he loved it as much as I did upon opening it. It has a great weight, feel and look to it! Everything from the grated texture of the black dial to the inner workings being highlighted in the center of the dial to the clear showcasing on the back of the watch- it all looks very classy and wonderful! I agree with some of the other posts that the picture doesn't do the size of the watch justice, however, it's perfect for a mans wrist. If you're looking for a sharp looking timepiece that doesn't cost a fortune, you won't regret buying this one!

    Read More
    angie2121 December 22, 2010
  • Excellent Value
    Verified Purchase

    It's a very classy, yet unique looking watch that never fails to get compliments. Some people may not be used to the size but I don't find it to be a negative. My only complaint is that the hands and numbers actually blend in a bit with the face so, at certain angles, it's difficult to tell the time. It's not a huge issue for me, just something to which one may need to become accustomed. The case is long, sturdy and colorful. It includes a fancy cleaning/protective cloth and the typical paperwork that one would expect all presented in an organized fashion. The watch keeps good time but you'll need to wind it once in a while to supplement the automatic movement winding. I don't regret this purchase at all and would definitely purchase another Stuhrling.

    Read More
    kitz3 November 30, 2010
  • Great looking watch
    Verified Purchase

    This product has been excellent thus far. For people saying that the watch stops after less than a day of non-wear, did you wind the watch when it stopped? Every automatic wind watch manufacturer recommends that you wind the watch manually on startup including Stuhrling in their Youtube videos.

    Read More
    malevolant April 18, 2013
  • Does the job, looks beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The thickness of this watch is a bit much at first, but you get used to it quickly. I only wear it when I know I won't be getting involved with much that could damage the beautiful look of this watch. It looks stunning, and the skeleton look from the front and back is very cool. I get compliments all the time about this watch. The leather band is a really nice quality and it's pretty comfortable even after a long day. I wouldn't recommend wearing this watch on a day when you'll be sweating too much because you'll eventually damage the nice leather and it might become uncomfortable to do that. Because it's an automatic watch, it will stop working if I don't wear it for a day. Sometimes I forget to wind it when I skip a day and it stops. I've heard some watches not needing to be wound for up to 2 weeks without wearing, but this watch apparently only will make it a day. However, if you wear this watch everyday you'll have no problem with it keeping precise time. The movement of the second hand is crisp and sometimes I find myself just fixated on the smooth action.

    Read More
    demerz September 8, 2010
  • fantastic gift
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased five of these watches as groomsmen presents for my wedding, everyone loved them and I kept on myself. I own nearly 50 watches and occationally buy online because of the prices for the money you simply cant beat this watch. I love the skeletonized face and the black face and black band work well in formal situations.

    Read More
    modernwiring September 13, 2011
  • Stylish, Sexy, and Sticky
    Verified Purchase

    This watch is bomb i put it on every morning and i take it off every night. This watch is boss, its really convenient that you can see the springs and without having a meter you can tell how wound up it is. This is my first automatic watch, actually my first really nice watch. I like the fact that you don't have to wind it yet you still get the comfort of knowing its purely an analogue watch, nothing digital about it. One thing i did notice however, is that there is this weight on the back that spins around, I'm not sure about what exactly is does, it may wind the watch or possible keep track of gravity, but what ever it is you watch won't wind if that piece doesn't move. Now I've noticed this piece sticking a little. I do have to give it a couple of smacks against my palm before i put it on in the morning to make sure it doesn't stick during the day, I got a watch so i wouldn't be late haha. Other than that minor issue its a great watch, dependible and i love the face on it. Good watch

    Read More
    roboticscorp December 13, 2011
  • Great Watch!
    Verified Purchase

    This Stuhrling watch is a beautiful piece. As long as you wear it everyday or every other day the watch will continue to run, as it is an automatic piece. Over the course of a week the watch may lose a few minutes and you will have to adjust the time for that. A small price to pay for a great looking watch at a great price. Thanks

    Read More
    ndborro October 27, 2010
  • MADE IN CHINA
    Verified Purchase

    I have only worn the watch a handful of times. If you don't where it it stops. Its movement is dependent on motion. The watch looks nice but is not German made like it is portrayed online. The packaging is awesome and the watch looks great. For the price you can't go wrong. But, if anyone knows anything about quality watches you will look like a idiot trying to pass this off as high end. To the everyday Joe it looks good. I didn't research this watch before I bought it. I didn't find out till I received that it was made in China. It is a good looking cheap watch. I don't know how it will hold up yet.

    Read More
    fastduc April 24, 2012
  • First Stuhrling watch

    I received the watch as a gift and it looks great and feels great. It is a large watch but you get used to it quickly. My first leather band also and I got used to that too. I would not recommend wearing for sports, beach, etc. Would not want to damage beautiful face and leather band. Skeleton look of watch is much better in person and already received compliments on it. Heard some say it needs to be wound everyday, well I wear mine at least some of each day and it keeps excellent time. My first Stuhrling watch and I am glad I received it. Awesome watch.

    Read More
    whobscheid September 14, 2010
  • Wonderful design, wish it were battery operated
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my husband for our anniversary. He loves it!! The mechanics are classy and it's still easy to read. The only drawback is that it's an "automatic" watch, meaning you need to wind it, and movement keeps it going too. My husband wears this when he's NOT working, for dressier occasions. So keeping time is a bit tricky, he has to set it twice a week when he wears it. He stores it in the box during the rest of the week, so there's not movement to keep it going. A slight hassle, but still a beautiful watch that keeps time if you're planning on constant wear.

    Read More
    jennys2girls October 8, 2013
  • Sthurling Watches

    I started collecting watches begining of last year,the Romeo was my second purchase as I have taken a fancy to automatics and no one does it better than Sthurling.I am up to 13 automatics now with an SWI being the center piece of my collection.My total collection is now over 30 pieces and I am going to start purchasing less but more expensive pieces.I never thought something as simple as watches would be so interesting but it is.I've had nothing but positive experience here at Overstock and will continue to shop here.

    Read More
    ccwisgood December 20, 2010