Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stuhrling Original Men's Raven Diablo Automatic Skeleton Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Unique watch
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 11 different watches at the same time from overstock. The Diesel one and this one also the birthday present for my bf. He loved it.

    Read More
    Remon L. June 30, 2015
  • looks good
    Verified Purchase

    it broke the hands inside after a couple of months.

    Read More
    Noemi T. April 29, 2015
  • Possibly the best of my automatics

    First, the thing is a work of art, so well designed is it. Kudos to whomever designed it. Stuhrling comes up with some fairly bizarre designs, but this one isn't one of those. I doubted the circular dial against the square base, but it actually works. It's wonderfully intricate, appealing to those of us who think plumbing is interesting along with oil refineries and the like. It's just so detailed, and perfectly so. I own about 10 Stuhrlings and this one, along with one other, are the best looking. I go not only by appearance but also by clockwork, and this one--like all of my automatic Stuhrlings--performs with the best of them. The time is either right or it's wrong--true of a Timex as much as of a Zenith--and this Stuhrling automatic keeps just as exact a time as a Zenith. Actually, it out performs my most expensive Invicta automatics. I can't say enough about this watch and I'm SO glad I finally picked it up.

    Read More
    dbchas June 20, 2014
  • Do not buy a watch that cannot properly keep time
    Verified Purchase

    This watch looks cool, but it is useless for telling time. After a while, the hand fell off. Sending back to the repair shop is not convenient. Don't buy this watch.

    Read More
    sofiap01 April 17, 2014
  • Raven Diablo Automatic Watch
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with purchase. Have purchased many watches from O/S. Always been pleased.

    Read More
    gary1744 April 16, 2013
  • Nice watch
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking watch. I can stop looking at the movements. Accurate for the day. I have multiple watches so I don't really ever use 2 days in a row. So I always have to wind it when I use it.

    Read More
    ksizzle77 March 26, 2013
  • Nice Watch
    Verified Purchase

    The watch arrived quickly and packaged very well. It come in a beautiful case and information from Sturhling. The watch functions great and looks nice. Exactly as pictured and deacribed. Overall, a nice watch.

    Read More
    jenjen3131 March 17, 2013
  • As expected
    Verified Purchase

    The watch is unique and classy looking. It was a gift for my 28 year old son, and he loved it. The only thing that kept me from giving it an excellent rating is that the watch is listed as being automatic, however it had to be wound. There were no directions in with the watch that explained how to care for it, what makes it automatic, or why it had to be wound. My son will have to contact Stuhrling, but he likes the watch and plans to keep it.

    Read More
    brokeandhappy December 30, 2012
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    As soon as I took the watch out of the box, I noticed that the watch had a loose second hand as it would stop while the internal gears were moving. After a couple of days, the second hand fell off. The overall quality is cheap, especially the watch band. I will never purchase a Stuhrling product again.

    Read More
    raymondtx November 26, 2012
  • Stuhrling Raven
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful to look at, terrible quality....stopped working the second time I wore it. Would not recommend this brand. I am a watch collector and this is by far the worst piece of junk I ever bought.

    Read More
    donpurdy73 October 31, 2012
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    I like this watch a lot. I needed one with a big face. After an extended wear (maybe for a whole day), it kinda slips to the left a little. It's slightly annoying to readjust, but other than that. No issues. Love this watch.

    Read More
    ttrotman October 9, 2012
  • Very pleased with this watch
    Verified Purchase

    I'll keep it short. The watch looks 10 times more expensive than what I paid for it. The overall design and functionality is great for the price and it keeps relatively accurate time. My only complaints are that the watch scratches/scuffs somewhat easily and the band is very stiff and hard to clasp and release do to the rubber being very porous. I was also surprised to find out that there is no way to adjust the second hand. These are not major issues for a watch of this price range and a replacement band should be easy to find.

    Read More
    ace1eleven October 4, 2012
  • Very Cool!
    Verified Purchase

    This watch has a very solid weight and feel. You can see the movement of the watch and the gears which is very cool. I have received many compliments while wearing it.

    Read More
    nickjohnson September 21, 2012
  • replacement stuhrling was brand new.
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock handled my situation very easy and without complications. I ordered a sturhling watch and received a damaged product, so I received help right away and they sent a replacement as soon as possible. I was very happy with the service.

    Read More
    palmieri89 September 14, 2012
  • Cool Watch
    Verified Purchase

    Nice watch, Just the right size. I get compliments all the time. I love that it is automatic and I really love the price. It looks and feels expensive.

    Read More
    chunkylover July 27, 2012
  • Gr8 watch
    Verified Purchase

    This is a striking watch. It is very large but sits nicely on a small wrist. The soft rubber band holds this watch comfortably in place. The hands are large and easy to read in the dark. This watch was purchased as a fun timepiece. I have had this watch for several weeks. It has kept perfect time. It has been as accurate as the luxury brand mechanical watches I own. Surprising given the automatic movement. The Krystal has not scratched. Easy to set the time. About the only negative is the watch doesn't slip easily under the buttoned cuff of a dress shirt. I would recommend this watch without hesitation.

    Read More
    gr8erkudu December 18, 2011
  • Quality Product
    Verified Purchase

    I spent weeks searching for just the right gift, and this watch was perfect. This is a LARGE watch, and that is exactly what I wanted (but, beware smaller wrists...this may not look right on a smaller guy). Not only does the watch look exactly as pictured....the packaging alone was high quality. I've had only good experiences on Overstock and shop here often, but this is by far my best purchase. I felt like I paid too little for this quality piece. I would highly recommend as a gift for any watch lover.

    Read More
    momordh November 2, 2011
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Incredible value for automatic movement and unique design...very nice addition to the collection

    Read More
    davidbrent October 16, 2011
  • Nice watch
    Verified Purchase

    A hefty watch, appears to be nicely made, time will tell if it will last. From the few times that I had worn it, I am confident that it will last a long while. Only issue I have is the strap/band, very comfortable but too short, half an inch longer will make a world of difference. With a watch this size, the designer must have forgotten that it the majority of owners will be XL size and failed to supply it with a longer strap. For those with a slim wrist, this watch will probably be to heavy and big for you. But if one is looking for that over powering look, this is a good one.

    Read More
    collectorque August 31, 2011
  • Modern Industrial Design
    Verified Purchase

    This watch has an interesting, multi-layered appearance. I like the square shape, with black and stainless (silvertone) looking so good together. There is a lot of detail to see in this watch and I get a lot of compliments from friends. It keeps good time and I like that there is no date/day to adjust. Just put it on, set the time, and wind to get going after fully unwound. The size is perfect and the soft rubber strap is very comfortable and secure.

    Read More
    najdorf July 27, 2011
Sponsored Links