Today: $131.49

MSRP: $345.00

Save $213.51 (62%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stuhrling Original Men's 'Othello' Skeleton Automatic Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Gift-4YoungMan,college;He Loves It! MeToo!

    Read More
    kgjjg December 2, 2015
  • Ok watch...
    Verified Purchase

    The watch is ok... had to return it to manufacturer because it stop self-whinding and couldn't be wind by the pin either. They charged me a shipping fee $20 something dollars. As far as looks... it's a eye catcher. People want know what type of watch it is and say it looks exquisite. The band is not that great, will have to change it soon.

    Read More
    tonelover2 April 16, 2014
  • BETTER THAN EXPECTED
    Verified Purchase

    I was somewhat skeptical after reading all of the negative reviews. I enjoy collecting watches and the style of this watch is definitely unique. I have had the watch for about 5 months now and wear it consistently. It goes with suits for work and looks great when we go out for an upscale casual look. I have several far more expensive watches than this one, but BY FAR I have received the most compliments for this piece. From shopping, at the bank, at work, this watch gets many compliments. As far as people commenting the time is off, keep in mind this IS NOT A BATTERY OPERATED WATCH. If you consistently wind the watch you should not have any problem with time keeping. As far as the craftsmanship I was also greatly surprised. I am not brutal on my watches nor do construction work with this watch on. I do not use extreme caution, but I use it as a normal daily watch. So far it has held up and still looks great. I have purchased Skagen, Guess, Kenneth Cole, and Fossil at higher price points that I would say were of less quality.

    Read More
    jg777 February 2, 2014
  • Never know the time
    Verified Purchase

    Returned the original watch to the manufature because it wasn't keeping good time. After many, many weeks the irem was returned without any explaination of what was done. Did the return the same warch or send another, NO ONE knows. This watch has the same problems. Never keeps the correct time. Will never purchase this brand again

    Read More
    letitbe1485 May 18, 2013
  • Great watch
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice watch for the price. It is not the first automatic watch I have owned but it is easily the most unusual. I love the see-through front and back.

    Read More
    diecomine April 7, 2013
  • It was broken and had packaging material inside!
    Verified Purchase

    When we received the watch it wouldn't tick past the 9 and there was a piece of a packing peanut sealed inside the watch. It was horrible. I wouldn't spend a dime on this watch. Needless to say we had to return it...

    Read More
    carramandal January 7, 2013
  • really nice
    Verified Purchase

    very nice looking watch for someone that wants for everyday unless work in a office or a blue collar job ng not aork watch very delicate

    Read More
    ohpleasereally January 2, 2013
  • A luxury watch at a budget price!
    Verified Purchase

    This watch was so reasonably priced, and so "today", that this was the 2nd that I purchased for family Christmas gitts. I bought Stuhrling a year or more ago, with a quartz movement, and it is tremendous. Looks like a $500 timepiece. These are also very attractive. It will take some time for me to know about the automatic movements, and I cannot evaluate that. I'm sure it's more advance that the old "self-winding" watches from the 1960's.

    Read More
    decoratorman January 2, 2013
  • STUHRLING ORIGINAL OTHELLO
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE THIS WATCH IT HAS A CLASSY LOOKING WATCH WITH THE SKELETON WINDOWS WHICH MAKES IT SPECIAL.

    Read More
    law27 January 1, 2013
  • Classy everyday watch
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful workmanship and boxed impressively, Have always been impressed with the promptness of Overstock. com.

    Read More
    organmark January 1, 2013
  • Good Deal
    Verified Purchase

    My dad loves watches and we got this for him for Christmas. It really made his day! He loves it, especially that it's automatic. It looks even better in person than in the picture, it's a gorgeous watch. Since the price was so great, I went ahead and purchased the warranty (whatever it's officially called I can't remember), but if anything breaks they'll replace it. I did so because the other reviews mentioned some issues, so if you're worried or don't want to be disappointed just get the protection. I'm extremely happy with the value, look, and presentation of this watch!

    Read More
    scb3w December 31, 2012
  • Review of Othello Watch
    Verified Purchase

    The watch, while very appealing looking, has kept poor time. But for the price I paid, I probably shouldn't complain. Overall, I give the watch a 5 out of 10.

    Read More
    nsadoti December 19, 2012
  • Beautiful watch, doesn't work

    Six weeks after receiving the watch, it stopped working. Unbeknownst to me, the watch does not have a warranty. Customer service would do little to rectify this situation. My advice is to buy a different watch. Be sure to check that the one you buy has a warranty.

    Read More
    pinkbinxmom August 1, 2012
  • Great watch for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice watch for the price. It's a little thicker than I was expecting but not to the point of being an issue. The rose gold is a nice change of pace if you like rose gold. I have gotten a lot of nice compliments on this watch. Note: This is an Automatic watch. If you don't wear it for a couple of days, you will have to set the time when you put it on. The motion of your arm naturally "winds" the mechaniism.

    Read More
    greatogre July 18, 2012
  • Looks good, does not last long

    I was very happy when this watch arrived as it was packaged nicely and looked good. After about a month and a half the watch band had become unwearable because it looked terrible. After about 4 months a screw came loose and the second hand came off and jammed the watch to the point that it does not work anymore. I would not recommend this watch to anyone even though it is good looking.

    Read More
    kwmoore1218 July 4, 2012
  • So far, so beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Though there are some kinks, the kinks are not noticeable; they are overshadowed by the beauty of the watch! Works well so far.

    Read More
    dregal1 May 24, 2012
  • Hansome atch
    Verified Purchase

    A fun, sophisticated watch. Sporty yet refined. Very hansome dial. easy to read.

    Read More
    psallen777 April 4, 2012
  • Impressive value!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this watch as a gift for one of those "hard to buy for" men in my life. When it arrived I was very impressed by the presentation and packing. I examined the watch and found it to meet the description and specifications quite accurately. I believe the price I paid for this watch makes it an exceptional value.

    Read More
    rrothwell March 6, 2012
  • good price good timepiece
    Verified Purchase

    watch good waiting for strap to breakin, rolls around wrist.

    Read More
    brakke March 6, 2012
  • Very Nice Watch and Excellent Value
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with My purchase of the Stuhrling Othello Automatic Wristwatch. It is not the first automatic I have owned but it is easily the most unusual. I love the see-through front and back. I am amazed by the intricacy of the movement and it has attracted a lot of attention when I have worn it. All in all I think it was a wonderful purchase and a great value for the money.

    Read More
    pwesquire February 21, 2012
Sponsored Links