Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stuhrling Original Men's 'Montague' Skeleton Mechanical Hand Wind Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful Watch
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great gift for my boyfriend. He really enjoyed the way it looked on especially for work.

    Read More
    ashley April 21, 2015
  • Amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas and he loved it! Great price for an amazing watch!

    Read More
    vcovas1 December 26, 2013
  • Great Value Great Watch!
    Verified Purchase

    I always expect quality and sophistication when buying Stuhrling but this watch was an unexpected surprise. I bought this as a Father’s day gift for my Son and he loved it. The style, the size and the quality of the watch is remarkable. I will continue to buy Stuhrling watches as they never disappoint!

    Read More
    owbman July 18, 2013
  • Can't write enough good things about this watch
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned three Stuhrling Originals, and of those, this was the least expensive yet most reliable. I ended up modifying my watch to incorporate different hour, minute, and second hands (to go more with the "steampunk" look and so that they're easier to read; the silver hands on silver movement look makes it difficult to read the time), and I also replaced the original crown because it was difficult to wind at first. Which brings me to a second point. Because it uses a high quality version of the Chinese Standard movement, there is a large quantity of spare parts for repairs or modifications out there. Unbelievably large. This means that this watch lends itself very well to modifications, from hand and crown changes to movement part replacements (be it for actual repairs or for cosmetic color changes). Furthermore, the Chinese Standard movement, when well-finished, is a very robust watch movement and can take a lot of abuse and keep ticking - mine withstood almost all of the abuse I put it through when I was modifying it. I eventually sold my watch, but I regret this greatly, and plan to purchase another one (and modify it) in the very near future.

    Read More
    ecthelion March 20, 2013
  • Looks 10 - Durability 3
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this as a Christmas present and the strap on the band broke a couple of weeks later. I would have returned it but all the packaging had been thrown away. I have looked to replace the band with a metal band and have not been able to find one to fit this watch.

    Read More
    98034 February 3, 2013
  • Very nice watch
    Verified Purchase

    The watch is beautiful and appears to be great quality. Unfortunately, it was much bigger than it appeared and was too big and "fancy" for the man I purchased it for.

    Read More
    cjcarico January 3, 2013
  • Big face
    Verified Purchase

    this watch i bought for myself. at only *** bucks that was avery good price. the watch is clean and simple but with enough pop that it will be talked about. i love the stuhrling brand this is my fourth watch from them. if i have one gripe about this watch it seems to be very big. i have a thick wrist and sits like a dinner plate. other that its great

    Read More
    bn137 December 29, 2012
  • hand wind stopped working 9 months later
    Verified Purchase

    Order it December 2011. Worked fine until September 2012 when hand wind got loose and wouldn't work. Would say it's a waste of a $$ bucks on something that could only work for that long.

    Read More
    mostlbuyer September 2, 2012
  • Chief Shopper
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this to my boyfriend for his birthday. He loves it! The black leather band is nice and thick. The roman numerals stand out nicely against the black face. The working parts make a quiet clicking sound - not a nuisance though - and they look very classy. He does not mind it needs a daily wind - actually preferred over the hassle of replacing a battery every year or so. This watch is nice for every day use but would look very stylish with a business suit as well. Comes packaged in a very expensive looking box also - complete with polishing cloth. Absolute recommendation to others.

    Read More
    ferrisb March 17, 2012
  • looks nice -- but looks are deceiving
    Verified Purchase

    I have had some nice watches. The trouble is, when these heirlooms die they cost 5 times the original price to fix (if you can find someone competent who knows where to get the parts). My Accutron Spaceview from 1970 is this type of watch (-- I'm beginning with this so you'll know I know a little about watches). Well, I couldn't spend $600 to fix it so I began looking for skeleton watches with an eye-catching appearance. This MONTAGUE is one such watch. Looks great, doesn't it? When you finally strap this on your wrist, just try to tell what time it is. The hands of this watch DO NOT extend to anywhere near the roman numerals. Second problem - the hands are terribly thin -- no width, like needles. Add these two problems to the fact that the hands are silver and blend in with the watches gears, and good luck trying to see watch time it is whether it's day/night/indoors/outdoors. Well, I guess it can be done, but you'll be turning your wrist every-which-way before you can make out the time. Lastly, I also took the bait and bought the MONTAGUE watch with the WHITE dial (still a skeleton). I thought I would be able to see the hands better because they are blue. Guess what? It's just as bad. Just too thin. :(

    Read More
    nowatch February 29, 2012
  • Cheap watch
    Verified Purchase

    Normal wear and on the 3 day stopped working, sent it back to Overstock. Looked good but preformed poorly

    Read More
    sseger2003 February 21, 2012
  • Awesome watch for my Uncle
    Verified Purchase

    I love this watch. I have brought two (2) now and plan on getting more. The compliments I get one the watch just keep coming.

    Read More
    gwilliamspa February 7, 2012
  • Very Nice Watch for Your Wife -- or Yourself
    Verified Purchase

    This was a Christmas gift for my wife and she loved it. The dial is well-designed and beautiful, in fact, feminine enough for a lady to wear. At the same time, its large dial would work for any man. In fact, the size of the dial was what my wife likes the most about it. Most women's watches have dials that are too small to be read. Even worse, they are so poorly made that they aren't worth much in a year. But this Stuhrling is both large and sturdy enough. And if you put a nice metal bracelet on it, the beauty of the dial will pop even more. One thing to be noted: This is an old-school mechanical hand-wind watch, which means that you have to crank it a least once a day so it runs. The good news is that there is no battery and so you can let it wind down and just reset it when you want to wear it in a few days. That works for me since I have far too many watches in my collection. But if you or your wife is wearing this watch as a daily beater, then keep in mind that you will have to take a few seconds to wind it. Not a problem, in my opinion. But some may differ.

    Read More
    sevenmack January 16, 2012
  • Husband loved it!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    First off, my husband thought I spent a lot of money on this watch. He was pleasantly surprised when I told him I hadn't. I was worried that the face would be too large but it isn't. It looks amazing!! Being able to see the mechanics in the watch is very robotic!! He loves it!! Yay!!

    Read More
    miceli08 January 11, 2012
  • Stuhrling Original Men's Montaque Watch
    Verified Purchase

    The Stuhrling Orignal Men's Montaque Watch was a great gift item for my husband. The watch has a sturdy leather wrist band. It also has a nice analog facing that allows him to see the ticking of the watch when he glaces to check the time. He was very pleased with the watch.

    Read More
    cykimble2 December 30, 2011
  • Excellent Stuhrling Men's Skeleton Watch
    Verified Purchase

    This Stuhrling Men's watch arrived in under 48 hours (and that's impressive as I live in Canada and had to use international shipping). It came in a lovely leather and satin watch box, complete with polishing cloth and registry/warranty information. The watch was pristine and clearly had never been touched and was more impressive in real life than in the picture! I was delighted by the extra large watch face and incredible detailing. I didn't feel like I had ordered this off of a discount website- it's classy packaging and the care with which it was all presented made me feel like I'd bought it in Zurich!

    Read More
    yhr667 December 28, 2011
  • Beautiful Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this watch as a present for my bf. I took it out to see how it looked before i gave it to him, and i was shocked about how perfect this piece is. The band is stiff at first, but that's to be expected with leather. It has an amazing shine, and a beauty to the look of the product. I gave it to my bf and he immediately put it on to admire it on himself. He couldn't believe i bought him a watch that was so perfect.

    Read More
    bitnah December 23, 2011
  • Beautiful

    This watch was purchased as a gift for my father, and it was incredible. The condition was perfect, and he love the large face of the watch, and the thick casing as well. Overall all an amazing buy.

    Read More
    ytsma November 15, 2011
  • Men's Expensive Watch
    Verified Purchase

    Watch comes in a beautiful gift box and looks very expensive. I gave this as a gift and the person loved it. The only thing that takes getting used to is the "hand wind" as oppossed to battery operated.

    Read More
    valuefinder1 September 4, 2011
  • Beautiful watch
    Verified Purchase

    I received this watch from my wife. It was a very beautiful watch and very nice case, I loved it from the first look. Stuhrling offers free one year international warranty so I don't have to worry when using it in my home country, not just US

    Read More
    hoata June 17, 2011
Sponsored Links