Read All Reviews for Stuhrling Original Men's Cuvette Automatic Date Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Hmmm...
    Verified Purchase

    It looks a little cheap I wouldn't recommend it as a gift to a professional

    Read More
    vangal February 23, 2017
  • Distinctive, keeps good time
    Verified Purchase

    This watch face is larger than I prefer, but the attractive face style and automatic feature make up for that. I would also prefer if there were luminous markers on the hands and face.

    Read More
    jh H. August 24, 2016
  • Great timepiece
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Keeps great time

    Read More
    rlo2009 April 21, 2015
  • Husband is happy
    Verified Purchase

    A winner for Christmas! It came dangerously close to not making it on time, thanks to shipping errors, but it did make it! And we are happy with it.

    Read More
    dansin July 30, 2014
  • Classic Watch
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this watch. This is actually the second one that I purchased as the first was lost. The only issue that I have with this watch is the accuracy. The first one that I had ran fast and the one I have now runs slow. Not a big deal, but minor time adjustments are needed ever two or three days. If you want that accuracy - buy a Rolex... An automatic watch is a mechanical watch - no batteries... You can wind it manually or it automatically winds itself with the movement of your wrist. If you wear it everyday, you never have to wind it. Most mechanical watches are really thick and are awkward to wear because your shift sleeve will not go over it. This watch is thinner and classic - really is nice.

    Read More
    davidj75 March 14, 2014
  • I will never buy another self winding watch
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great watch but remember you need to allways wear it or have it on an auto winder to maintain current time and date. For someone like me who trades off watches this is just another pain I choose not to deal with. If you choose to purchase this remember to buy an auto winder to go with it.

    Read More
    sdnadobum November 3, 2013
  • Beautiful watch, but I got a lemon
    Verified Purchase

    This is the most beautiful watch i have ever owned!!! But a screw came loose in the gears and now it doesn't work. I've sent it off to get fixed and am ready to put it back on wrist.

    Read More
    nyshopper2012 June 12, 2012
  • Beautiful watch
    Verified Purchase

    As others have stated you must wear the watch to keep it moving. It is easy to set the time and date after the watch sits for a day. It's the most beautiful watch in my 7 watch collection. I bought other watches like Victorinox and Wenger for their accuracy and dependability. I bought this watch strictly on looks and it certainly does not disappoint. Almost like wearing a work of art on your wrist! The band is very stylish and comfortable. I can see wearing this watch in any situation.

    Read More
    brhode1 March 6, 2012
  • Beautiful with flaws
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful addition to my watch collection. Unfortunately I don't wear it every day so when I decide to wear it the watch has stopped and the calendar has to be re-adjusted to current date. Call me lazy but it discourages me from even picking it up. Too bad because it is very handsome.

    Read More
    rondomondo9 September 13, 2011
  • Excellent Product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this watch for myself and I am very happy with the purchase. It is beautiful and very sophisticated. Lots of positive comments about how it looks every time I have it on. Great buy!

    Read More
    addogo August 12, 2011
  • too big
    Verified Purchase

    It was a lot bigger than I expected . I just dont wear it that much because it is too big for me

    Read More
    richmen6925 August 9, 2011
  • Beautiful watch for a good price
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice automatic watch. You have to wear it regularly: after one day not wearing the watch it stops. It seams to run a little bit too fast: one minute per day. So far I'm satisfied with the watch. Handling and shipment though were very expensive compared to the price of the watch.

    Read More
    jandeleeuw July 14, 2011
  • Good looking, comfortable and functional watch

    This is my first Stuhrling watch, and I am extremely pleased with the quality, style, appearance and functionality of this watch. Everything from the packaging to the transparent view of the internal working of the 20-jewel mechanism, to the comfortable, fine leather band evokes high quality, and I would gladly purchase another.

    Read More
    beowulf43 June 12, 2011
  • This is not your father's Seiko
    Verified Purchase

    It looks and feels different than any other watch I've ever owned. Artisan craftsmanship with detailing on the band clasp, stem, and face. Excellent va;ue!

    Read More
    jayamp April 16, 2011
  • Outstanding piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is an outstanding piece. Well worth the price. I have enjoyed this watch so much, I have purchased another Stuhrling already. Would recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    troy8899 March 21, 2011
  • everyday wearer
    Verified Purchase

    I had gotten this watch for my boyfriend as a birthday gift back in November, and he has worn it everyday since. He loves the fact that you have to wear it so it stays wound.

    Read More
    vedhead123 January 3, 2011
  • lovely!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this watch as a birthday present for my boyfriend and he absolutely loves it! He barely takes it off, great quality and great buy for the money.

    Read More
    nshel December 25, 2010
  • Sthurling Automatics

    I started collecting watches in May 2010 and I have 24 watches now.So far 5 are Sthurling and I have 5 planned purchases for Sthurlings Automatics.The grey corvette is quietly striking.It a distiguished timepiece that when I look at it I still don't know how the movement was put in thewatch body! The body shaped in such a way it fits very comfortably on your wrist.This watch has that look that never goes out of style,a fighter pilot gould wear it to a bag boy this watch is for all groups and ages.

    Read More
    ccwisgood August 22, 2010
  • Father's Day Gift
    Verified Purchase

    My dad really likes the watch. The reason for 4 stars is because he had trouble trying to figure out how to keep the watch wound, as the directions are a little confusing at times. It claims to be an automatic watch, but after a few days of not wearing it, he has to manually wind the watch again...it doesn't automatically return itself to the correct time by arm movement, as I thought it would. Maybe it is my misunderstanding of what an "automatic" watch is supposted to do, or maybe WE just don't know what the heck we're doing!. Nevertheless, it's a nice watch...just read the directions carefully if you don't know much about automatic watches.

    Read More
    trici7 July 24, 2010
  • Attractive watch, attractive price
    Verified Purchase

    Most watches out there in this price range are pretty standard fare, and not automatic. This Stuhrling is very individual, well designed, and seems to be all they say it is. I will say that I have received several compiments. One other thing: don't exercise vigorously with this watch. After doing just that for a couple of hours, I noticed that the watch was about 15 minutes fast. That is the only time it has done that, so I imagine the self-winding mechanism was overwound? Dunno. Probably too nice looking a watch to be exercising in anyway...

    Read More
    dkopplin July 15, 2010
Sponsored Links