Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stuhrling Original Men's 'Artemis' Quartz Moon Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Stuhrling Artemis Quartz Moon Watch
    Verified Purchase

    This watch looks much better out of the box than the photo on the web site. It is very impressive with the rich orange of the dials, hands against the rich black of the face. The orange stitching on the band matches the orange in the watch nicely. My only complaint is that for whatever reason there was no instruction booklet in the case. Everything else was there, including the tool for adjusting the dials, and it is beautifully packaged. It was easy to figure out how to use the tool to adjust the dials but with no instruction on how to adjust the "moon and sun" dial I had to manually advance the hour hand to get that dial to it's proper representation of the day to the sun. Other than that small inconvenience it is a nice watch and I have received several compliments on it.

    Read More
    ricktor July 20, 2010
  • Nice Watch, Not Scratch Resistant
    Verified Purchase

    The watch looks exactly like it does in the photograph. It's very handsome, but the watch hands are difficult to read. There's no backlight, but it's actually still fairly readable in the dark. The build quality is excellent. The major problem is that it is not scratch resistant. My watch face was scratched within the first two days of buying it. It is a sapphire crystal, however it's still quite scratchable. Also, the moon cycle dates in the watch manual appear to be wrong. All in all, it's a good buy as long as you are careful with it. The company should clarify the nature of its "scratch-resistant" quality, however.

    Read More
    tylerschmidt May 25, 2011
  • Quite a surprise
    Verified Purchase

    Much better looking than the web photos,surprisingly high quality. Excellent value. The moon phase function is just plain cool, and quite easy to set. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    trgi2012 June 21, 2011
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    This was a present for my husband. It arrived promptly as always and securely packaged. My husband is very metro, and he owns several watches. This was an addition to his casual wardrobe. The watch was exactly as pictured and he absolutely loves it. I definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    CD&E June 16, 2011
  • Amazing Quality
    Verified Purchase

    this timepiece is amazing ! perfect quality and craftsmanship ! very classy and stylish looks and feels like a 5000$ watch !

    Read More
    pierre33 March 12, 2011
  • Unique Watch!
    Verified Purchase

    My order came faster than expected. First glance at the watch, WOW!. Looks very classy and it looks unique.

    Read More
    apollon1 November 28, 2013
  • nice watch
    Verified Purchase

    very good watch. I'm not going to bs because I do not want to waste time when i am satisfied.

    Read More
    jfsj May 21, 2013
  • I returned this
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this watch looked awesome and bought it because I like the mix of strong industrial design with the bold black/bright orange coloring/ accent highlights. I was picturing this pairing with something like an Ermenegildo Zegna tailored grey Italian flannel suit, white shirt with an open collar and a great pair of dress shoes. When it showed up though, it simply looks more chintzy in person than in the picture. Imagine a BIG, ostentatious NIXON watches. Bright, shiny chrome rather than more subtle brushed finish. Etc Etc. It felt more like this watch should be paired with a sideways ball cap, some street cred high-tops and a gold chain. Nothing against that at all. Just not what I was looking for. I'm sure it was a perfectly good watch. Returning it was no problem at all. Kudos to Overstock. Still my favorite place to buy watches and most other things as well!

    Read More
    brendan11 May 1, 2013
  • a little dark - hard to read
    Verified Purchase

    The face is a little dark, which makes it difficult to read. Otherwise, it is perfect.

    Read More
    quasishopper April 17, 2013
  • Very nice looking time piece
    Verified Purchase

    A nice looking watch with a little bit of orange to contrast the black band/face. I haven't even tried to set the moon phase yet as it appears to be something that I need to study a bit & simply have not had the time since it arrived. I'm happy with it & will eventually get around to getting the moon phase dialed in. I really don't need to know what phase the moon is in, but I will get around to setting it if only just for grins.

    Read More
    wayne4100 March 27, 2013
  • Very pleased with the watch.
    Verified Purchase

    This was a fantastic purchase. I own many Sturhling watches as I am a collector of fine timepieces. It will be worn proudly!

    Read More
    hemlockridge September 19, 2012
  • Excellent choice!
    Verified Purchase

    I was really surprised at how nice this watch was when I opened the box. It looked so authentic. The colors are not too bright, but still eye catching. I bought it as a gift for my friend's birthday and to my relief he actually loved it! I think he has to wear it a few times so the band can fit comfortably around his wrist, but all in all it was a great pick. He also thought the moon part was really cool.

    Read More
    dbrittani23 November 16, 2011
  • Nice loking time piece
    Verified Purchase

    The watch looks great and it also come in a very elegant box. I can not figure out the funtion of the middle dial between moon and stars and do not know how you can control it so that is a negative but over all, it is a very nice one.

    Read More
    thom9966 November 15, 2011
  • Well worth the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous watch. The packaging was very impressive. Watch was fully functional on receipt. Instructions for setting the watch were easy to follow. The entire ordering and shipping process were trouble-free.

    Read More
    roger1000 November 1, 2011
  • Beautiful watch
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful watch - any man would love it. Gorgeous.

    Read More
    MsB October 9, 2011
  • Pretty good watch
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great watch. Setting it for the first time and getting the moon patterns to sync is a difficult task. Basically you have to set it to the last full moon, and then wind forward manually minute by minute, which can be taxing. Overall since then the watch ha been great. The quality of leather band was my main concern, but it is very quality.

    Read More
    schmidyuc October 7, 2011
  • better in pictures
    Verified Purchase

    The watch crystal is made from what they call "krysterna" and is actually just optical quality acrylic. There is very little lume on the very fine hands. There is no contrast between the hands on the small dials and the dial itself, making them very hard to read. I really wanted a moonphase watch. I was disappointed in the overall quality of this watch, but very pleased with overstock.com customer service. I would buy again from overstock, but will stay away from Sturhling brand watches. Far finer quality can be found at comparable prices.

    Read More
    pematsultrim October 4, 2011
  • Hour and minute hands cockeyed
    Verified Purchase

    It was the oddest thing to see a watch priced in this range that DID NOT accurately display the time. When set to 3:00, for example, it appeared to be "nearly" 4:00. The hands sit in between the numbers so, you couldn't tell what time it was exactly. Returned it for a full refund.

    Read More
    tberlin September 30, 2011
  • Beautiful Watch
    Verified Purchase

    I have just received the watch today and I am impressed. The watch was delivered in an eye-catching box with all of the necessary information/materials that I needed to adjust the dials and wear. This is my first watch but I am definitely ordering another Stuhrling watch again. Thank you Overstock.com

    Read More
    1sicpup September 3, 2011
  • Beautiful Watch!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my husband for father's day and he was blown away. He loves it; it is quite elegant and casual at the same time.

    Read More
    tflo713 July 29, 2011
Sponsored Links