Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stuhrling Original Lady Gatsby Classic Water-Resistant Swiss Quartz Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Held up well
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this watch to my wife several years ago. Has held up great.

    Read More
    Mark T. August 12, 2016
  • I love this watch
    Verified Purchase

    It has a very stylish, classic style that goes with everything.

    Read More
    tennesseemom2 July 26, 2016
  • Worth the price
    Verified Purchase

    A great watch, comfortable and attractive--I have never owned a watch before that received so many compliments.

    Read More
    Donna S. October 9, 2015
  • Classy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a larger watch for women than what I have worn for most all of my life, and I have to admit that I needed to get used to the size of the face, because it reminded me of the size and shape of my grandfather's wristwatch! HOWEVER, I got used to the size of the face, which is 7/8 inches wide and 1 1/16 inches long. The leather band is 5/8 inches wide. I am a medium-to-large boned lady and I think that this looks proportionate and lovely for me. The gold letters and dial are feminine and elegant and it is easier to read than my smaller watches. In my recommendation of this product, I have to remember that times and style preferences change. Whereby my old thinking might say, "That is too big!", a more contemporary person might say "big is beautiful!! It comes down to a personal preference and, for me, I love this watch!

    Read More
    pamelajoan June 5, 2014
  • Watch
    Verified Purchase

    Love the watch, and bought it for myself. Like O. CO. Don't have to leave the house. Shipping is cheap and quick as well.

    Read More
    solp February 27, 2014
  • Stuhrling "Original Lady Gatsby" Swiss Watch
    Verified Purchase

    This is my "go-to" watch, LOVE IT. Had to wear watch numerous times before I can write a review. It has stood up to it's name. FYI this is not the first and won't be the last Stuhrling watch which has met my expectation.

    Read More
    rinny70 January 30, 2014
  • Stuhrling Lady Gatsby Classic Watch
    Verified Purchase

    You'll love this watch ! It's so sophisticated. Can be worn anytime w/anything. Easy to read time Can't say enough about this time piece. Thanks.

    Read More
    el37 October 20, 2013
  • Watch
    Verified Purchase

    Updated version of classic tank watch in larger size. Expensive look.

    Read More
    thembm8 February 19, 2013
  • Stuhrling original lady gatsby watch
    Verified Purchase

    I love the watch.Very classy and easy to wear everyday. It also looks very expensive.

    Read More
    pattyfio January 8, 2013
  • great watch for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely nice watch for the money. Arrived within 3 days. Was a Christmas present for my wife and she was very pleased with it. Band is a little stiff but will soften with use. Great watch for casual or dress wear.

    Read More
    bgfarmer January 8, 2013
  • lady gatsby watch
    Verified Purchase

    still ticking without loosing a noticed second after over a year of daily wear. the leather band is showing some wrinkling and the loops have a little edge scraping which happens with a leather band. very pleased

    Read More
    Anglebar1 March 11, 2012
  • Big and Clunky
    Verified Purchase

    The watch was HUGE! It looked like a man's watch - totally out of scale for a ladies' arm. It looked very cheap and not of good quality. I returned it the next day after receiving it.

    Read More
    homeinalabama January 24, 2012
  • this watch looks very expensive- everyone admires
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful watch can be used for everyday wear or dress. I am enjoying it very much.Everyone admires it and asks where I got it. Great value for the price. I have had this brand before and know i t to be a good value.

    Read More
    casieri January 21, 2012
  • nice watch
    Verified Purchase

    This watch is very handsome. I was looking for a classic tank style watch and wanted black Roman numerals, but I saw this and it grabbed me. It really is a nice looking watch. The only thing is that it is larger than I normally wear. It looked smaller online than it actually is. I wanted something more petite and ladylike I guess, but this watch makes a statement and I really love it. The curved bezel is a nice feature. The leather band is very nice quality. Overall I am very pleased with this purchase! And it does have a vintage look like the other review stated.

    Read More
    deladeb January 17, 2012
  • Love My Watch
    Verified Purchase

    Love my watch, I received for Christmas. I can actually see the face, which is great for me. Love the way it looks. would highly recommend.

    Read More
    bkhyde December 28, 2011
  • Nice watch
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my wife's birthday. She really liked it's looks and the way it feels.

    Read More
    jake49 November 21, 2011
  • Birthday Present!

    My husband gave me this watch as a birthday present and I absolutely LOVE it! It's a classic watch, and I like the fact that it grabs everyone's attention. I've had so many compliments on it, and people think it's a vintage watch - just shows how classic it is. I'm very, very pleased.

    Read More
    cdevignier July 8, 2011
  • Beautiful Watch!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this watch as a gift to myself and I was happily suprised! It was packaged very well, quality of the leather band and beautiful face of the watch was excellent! I highly encourage others to purchase it. I wear it as my daily watch and also into the evening and I've received numerous compliments!!

    Read More
    gigiloren September 5, 2010
  • First Impression Review
    Verified Purchase

    So okay...I just received my watch! To say I was stunned by how attractive it is would be an understatement! I absolutely LOVE it. I thought it looked great online...but it's pretty WOW, in person. As a paramedic, I need a functional timepiece w/sweep second hand, but I wanted something nicer...something that didn't look completely utilitarian. This watch fits the bill perfectly. I adore the crystal & face design...its not like anything I've ever seen or had before. Its casual, but oh so classy...a perfect everyday watch. I'll re-review after I've worn it awhile reference its timekeeping abilities...but I expect nothing less than perfection. I've paid nearly this much for watches I didn't like nearly as well...so, I'm delighted!

    Read More
    dtmedic August 18, 2010
  • Stunning
    Verified Purchase

    Simple, classic and stunning. Great value for so timeless (haha) a piece.

    Read More
    ac58d July 28, 2010