Today: $144.99

MSRP: $495.00

Save $350.01 (71%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stuhrling Original Cuvette Ultra-slim Date Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Handsome and elegant mens watch.
    Verified Purchase

    This is quite a handsome an impressive time piece. This was a present for my husband as he needed a good looking watch to wear to work, but likes a more rugged watch. This is an elegant version of "rugged" and the numbers are large enough for less than perfect eye sight with a date and second hand as a plus. Not too fancy, not too plain. Just right for the "Tough Guy Goes To The Office" Look.

    Read More
    mmh5757 April 23, 2015
  • Bad quality control!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Watch did not run consistently. Not what I expect from a company which produced good products in the past!!

    Read More
    peakrobert April 21, 2015
  • Winding Stem Fell Off
    Verified Purchase

    The winding stem fell off after using the watch for no more than 10 times. An definite inferior product. I would definitely not buy from again.

    Read More
    mcfarm01 September 23, 2014
  • My son loves the watch.
    Verified Purchase

    The watch is exactly what it was described as being. Hopefully, he will enjoy it for years to come.

    Read More
    walker54 April 28, 2014
  • Cool watch
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking watch with great colors. Can be worn with casual or dress clothes.

    Read More
    robalb January 18, 2014
  • Handsome
    Verified Purchase

    A handsome handsome watch, you might say it is the George Clooney of watches.

    Read More
    kmwannapolis January 9, 2014
  • My new favorite!
    Verified Purchase

    This watch has become my new favorite! It's understated and elegant, and the case diameter is perfect for my wrist. It seems to be keeping accurate time and it seems to keep itself wound quite nicely. I like it enough that I'm considering buying a second one and putting a black band on it! If I could change anything about this watch, it would be only to have the band be a slightly darker brown. If I happen to come across the right band, this will be the perfect watch for me!

    Read More
    damionm March 29, 2013
  • Stuhrling Watch
    Verified Purchase

    This watch lasted less than one year, but it was stolen before we could activate the warranty. My son still liked it so I bought another one.

    Read More
    elliebelle306 December 1, 2012
  • Decent watch
    Verified Purchase

    Not quite what I was expecting. The band is not brown, it's more orange. Still a sharp watch that I wear with my dress shirts and jeans.

    Read More
    nyshopper2012 June 12, 2012
  • Great watch for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The watch face has a good look. It is a little big to go for the "vintage" look though. Watch faces were smaller 30 years ago. You need a big wrist but it isn't so big that it looks like hip hop moguls watch. It si kind of strange to actually "wind" a watch these days but you can wind this one if you're not going to wear it for a few days. If you wear it every day it is self winding.

    Read More
    gregss April 6, 2012
  • Nice watch!
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice watch! Fast shipping and my father loved this watch! Thank you!

    Read More
    sepy34 September 14, 2011
  • Not worth it
    Verified Purchase

    Lasted less than three years. Also, the date on the face is so small it's pretty much unreadable. Would never buy a Stuhrling again.

    Read More
    shegay September 13, 2011
  • Avergae at Best!
    Verified Purchase

    This Cuvette is nothing compared to the Heritage I own. The movement on that watch is so quite and smooth, you don't even notice it's working--and it keeps excellent time. This watch has a very loud and rough movement. So much so I sent an e-mail to Customer Service who advised this watch is louder than others and as long as it's not striking any internal parts, it should be OK. I have an electric winder and this watch will not work on it, so I wind it manually. When I do, it does tend to keep good time. But--for the money--try a Seiko Automatic--much better made watch!

    Read More
    jvonc May 20, 2011
  • Great Watch
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned this watch for well over a year now. It is fantastic. I have used it as my primary watch and it has really held up to my constant abuse. I get many comments on it and I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    jeff60 April 23, 2011
  • Very Nice Watch
    Verified Purchase

    This watch is excellent quality. It looks really good on-line, but in person it is spectacular. I got it as a birthday gift for my Dad and he absolutely LOVED it. This is my first Stuhrling watch I have purchased, and I am very impressed.

    Read More
    spacecadet04 February 12, 2011
  • Watch is larger than described
    Verified Purchase

    When we bought this watch, the description gave the case size as 38mm. When we received the watch, we sized it using the Fossil size guide, and the case is actually much larger than that, 43-44mm. It's also quite thick; overall, much larger and clunkier than it appears. Also, the band looks like plastic. We returned it.

    Read More
    ges221 January 21, 2011
  • Very nice watch
    Verified Purchase

    I've been wearing the same everyday watch for years, and been looking for something to wear to work that wasn't super huge on my wrist. This is it. The fact that I won't have to worry about a battery for it ever is a plus, too.

    Read More
    msuwalt September 17, 2010
  • Never Again
    Verified Purchase

    This incredibly looking art deco timepiece is completely useless. The first one stopped working after a month. Was exchanged, 7 months later developed similar symptoms, sent for warranty repairs - it's taken 6 weeks (!) to repair and after that - no guarantee it won't happen again. All and all in the last 9 months I did not have a watch for 2. If you are looking for the authentic art deco look, it's better to spend couple of hundred more and get an Atlantic Worldmaster, Swiss timepiece of proven quality

    Read More
    grkey July 7, 2010
  • greatly
    Verified Purchase

    A deserving product, it is recommendabl to all friend. Very recommended.

    Read More
    greatly July 3, 2010
  • Big and Classy!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an incredible timepiece. Its rather large on the wrist, however, it hugs well. The crown, solid and strong. The strap feels of fine leather, and secures well. I was astounded by the width of this automatic, its so thin and unobtrusive. I have a fine collection of watches, and this Stuhrling Original Cuvette is one of my top three. I went with the black face, the Grey and White face are quite nice also. The price is so insignificant for the quality. You would be hard pressed to find a timepiece of this quality without spending several times the price. This is a timepiece to be admired, and revered.

    Read More
    groovielou April 20, 2010
Sponsored Links