Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stuhrling Original Alpine Men's Rose Goldtone Skeleton Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I love Sturhling Watches!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't get enough of Stuhrling watches. I'm a huge watch person, and after I had a VERY expensive one stolen, I wanted another skeleton watch. These are beautiful, great quality, and they do not look cheap by any means. I'll keep buying them as long as they're making them. My watch is almost three years old and still looking good! The leather band does have a reddish tint to it, and the rose gold color is gorgeous.

    Read More
    sarahsidewayscom August 26, 2015
  • Not an everyday watch
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the watch and purchased for a loved one for Valentine's Day. This watch is definitely not an every day watch because the rose gold will start to fade.

    Read More
    bluebug13 May 14, 2011
  • Excellent Product, But Big
    Verified Purchase

    I am a watch fan; not quite a true numatist, but I do enjoy my watches. That being said, this is a VERY fun watch. The skeleton and automatic movement do not make it unique, per se, but the 4/8/12 hour markers are unique. The biggest detractor of the watch is its size. It is very large - bordering on clunky. Additionally there are prongs where the band meets the case that can dig into the wrist. Lastly, the stem and knob are VERY large. Now, if you can overlook all of this, let me say that in the week that I have been wearing it, it keeps great time, and looks beautiful. I tend to get compliments wherever I go. Just be forewarned that should you get this watch, it is comparable in size and weight (e.g. heft) to my Citizen Aqualand Dive watch.

    Read More
    Pipeman22 January 4, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The picture does not do this watch justice. It is absolutely beautiful. The rose gold tones blend well with the band color, and the craftsmanship is flawless. The face is not too large but is a great size for a man's watch. It would work well on smaller or larger wrists. It has become my husband's favorite watch.

    Read More
    alskippe January 4, 2011
  • Great watch
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my grandson for his 18th birthday. He loves it. Read customers comments and most all were very positive as well as the young man on the phone when I ordered it. Ordered it one day and he received it the next on his actual birthday in CT. Great service. Ships from Brooklyn, NY.

    Read More
    erab56 October 27, 2010
  • GREAT...
    Verified Purchase

    I BROUGHT IT FOR MY BOYFRIEND FOR HIS B'DAY AND HE LOVES IT.....

    Read More
    mylovej May 22, 2010
  • Nice one
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic looking watches. Good quality product for such a small price. This is really great purchase.

    Read More
    blackbeast May 19, 2010
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this watch for my boyfriend as a gift, and he loves it! It was difficult to decide to get him a watch because he loves his Panerai, and I was afraid that it wouldn't measure up. He could not be happier with this Stuhrling. The picture does not do the watch justice, and it is absolutely beautiful in person. Wonderful purchase!

    Read More
    aac25 April 22, 2010
  • Really Something
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second watch I have purchased for myself from Overstock and I have not been disappointed with the product, shipping time, and the price of them. The watches looked good in the online catalog but are even better in person. I look foward to more delights in the future.

    Read More
    panda318 April 16, 2010
  • surprised
    Verified Purchase

    I was recently surprised by this watch. The face of the watch fits well on my small wrists. The watch band adjusts to the point that it also fits. I love the way this watch compliments whatever I choose to wear.

    Read More
    hbkorlando April 4, 2010
  • WOW
    Verified Purchase

    What a steal. I almost feel like the cops are coming to arrest me lol! I really like a nice watch because its really the only accessory I wear and this watch is really nice looking. the band is a little stiff but can be soften up with a little mink oil. I would say this is a show stopper and at the price a must for any collector,

    Read More
    jeffebel March 16, 2010
  • 10

    I GOT THE BLACK FACE WITH GOLD AND CHROME; HARD TO FIND THE WATCH IS ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS, A HEAD TURNER

    Read More
    stuhrling77 February 10, 2010
  • Fascinating and lovely
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a gift for my boyfriend and he absolutely adores it. I had read other reviews with some slight complaints about the band, and would agree that the color is not the most attractive, so we may look at alternate bands. However, the actual watch itself is a wonder to behold. It's delicate, intricate, and a marvel of miniscule movement in action. Really an amazing and unique piece. The rose gold is particularly attractive, and the art nouveau lettering and design is extremely aesthetic. I will definitely be looking at another Stuhrling purchase in the future!

    Read More
    sugarmouse January 8, 2010
  • Beautiful watch
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased the rosetone Stuhrling Original Alpine, and it far exceeds what I expected. I have about 20 Stuhrling watches, and have been looking to add the Alpine to my collection for some time, and usually couldn't decide on a color. I'm very glad I decided to jump on this one, though, as it is incredibly beautiful, while at the same time being fun. You've got to love that propeller dial and the cigar-shaped hands! It's a great buy.

    Read More
    watchmeincolumbus December 17, 2009
  • great design
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first stuhrling watch, i've always wanted this watch and was able to get it at a steal of a price. The strap is kind of a weird leather, and the size of the dial is not recommended for someone with a large wrist as the lugs are curved. But this watch is all about the propeller design with the cigar hands. very unique!

    Read More
    swissmade01 October 12, 2009
  • Stuhrling Watch
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice watch, I dont care for the leather band, but others may like them. I opted for a twistoflex band.The only fault I find is its hard to read the time because the hands are to light in color. However when its dark its easy to read & I mean all night long. Most who see my watch comment on how nice it is. Overall I would give it a 95% out of 100%.

    Read More
    tubemann10 October 9, 2009
  • very impressed
    Verified Purchase

    I waited a while to buy this watch, I'm glad I finally did. I got a great deal, and it looks even better than I thought it would. It comes boxed quite impressively.

    Read More
    onlineshopperdude September 13, 2009
  • Beautiful watch

    The watch is beautiful and easily gets attention for its looks and skeleton nature. The value is good and Stuhrling's customer service is far above average.

    Read More
    sid123 March 6, 2009
  • Watch broke after 5 weeks

    I love the look. I hate that it broke. I am waiting on the manufacturer to see how they handle warranty issues.

    Read More
    renezip March 4, 2008
  • Great watch: Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    This watch looked great online and even better in person. I got in three days and I have received compliments ever since. I would definitely reccommmend this watch.

    Read More
    Anonymous December 1, 2007
Sponsored Links