Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stuhrling 'Operetta' Men's Regulator Dial Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • owner
    Verified Purchase

    good looking watch for a great price

    Read More
    Bita A. October 4, 2016
  • GreatWatchCustomerLikeIt
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful watch, but I am not sure if it keeps accurate time. I received it just today, and the strap seems to a little difficult to put on. Overall, it is a nice watch to have.

    Read More
    happycustomer0904 December 13, 2013
  • works well
    Verified Purchase

    a good size watch .band tricky to get used to if you never encountered one like it before

    Read More
    tompil03 July 23, 2013
  • Great Looking Watch
    Verified Purchase

    The only issue I have is that the strap is way too long, unfortunately I'll have to buy a new one. If you have write size of 6.5 inches you will have to do the same.

    Read More
    shunya June 16, 2013
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    If you wait long enough, the price will always come down, waited 2 years for this one and I am very pleased. Great quality and excellent price for a good automatic.

    Read More
    collections1 December 11, 2012
  • Almost 5, but more like 4.5 stars.
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing that keeps it from 5 stars is the strap. For me I am going to order another one to wear.

    Read More
    patick September 13, 2012
  • Handsome Watch
    Verified Purchase

    My husband loves watches and is a little picky. He loved it!

    Read More
    sandynova January 18, 2012
  • Good Looks...Poor Time Keeper

    Stylish and nice looking watch but that is where it ends. I purchased this self winding watch knowing it would not keep time like quartz but am very disappointed. Even with regular manual winding the watch looses minutes a day. Unreliable timepiece. The metal part of the wrist band broke the first week, normal use. Suggest a good Timex or similar brand for half the price.

    Read More
    3threebs December 13, 2011
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    The watch came days early in perfect condition and in a beautiful box suitable for gift giving. I've worn it for several day and it's keeping perfect time. This watch is both functional and stylish. Particularly unique is the moon dial, reminiscent of grandfather clocks.

    Read More
    sm0pdk June 12, 2011
  • STUNNING AND DIFFERENT!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful dress size,40mm never too big. Stunning coin edged stainless steel case has gorgeous finish/polish...an eye catcher. The rolling wave and guilloche solae dial patterns are superbly done by 30 or more hydraulic strikes ...great detail outside the chapter ring too. I really like the cobalt blue hands (they sparkle), especially the long oar shaped minute hand. The seconds subdial with date and sun moon window are other nice to have features. The black leather double deployant strap is not too stiff and very comfortable. It is a very accurate...keeps time to within a few seconds a day. The threaded case back with Krystena back allows a good view of the jeweled movement and autorotor. This one is a joy to wear.

    Read More
    albreguet May 8, 2011
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this watch as a gift for my father, a college professor, to thank him for putting on a beautiful wedding for me and my fiance. He LOVED the watch! I also was very pleased to see it in person when it arrived, and felt I had made the right choice -- the blue hands give it a very unique look, which I really liked. The packaging itself was lovely, as well. All in all, I was completely satisfied and pleased with this purchase, and, most importantly, my father was delighted with it as well!

    Read More
    mantillamamacita July 15, 2009
  • Stuhrling Regulator
    Verified Purchase

    Great Service by Overstock with timely delivery.Watch is very nice, with classic blue hands.Keeps good time and looks even better in person.

    Read More
    watchmike June 24, 2009
  • Sturhling "Operetta" regulator watch
    Verified Purchase

    this is a real fine time piece that belies its price. It looks and feel like a watch 3 or 4 times the price. If you always wanted a classic regulator but didn't want to spend $1000, then you will totally enjoy this piece. Spend $100 on a better strap like an aftermarket black croc and this will be a unique dressy complication that will be at home with a tux or business suit.

    Read More
    mattynyc March 9, 2009
  • #1 Stunner!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this watch as an anniversary gift for my husband. First of all, it's absolutely stunning. The features are incredible. It's more than a watch - it's a timepeice, and an affordable one at that! The craftsmanship is beautiful. It's just the right size for an average guy - not too thin, not too bulky. I would buy this watch for anyone you want to impress with your watch research skills. The back has a little open section in which you can see the insides working. It's neat! I got the watch in the mail (comes in a great box!) and I thought it was broken until I realized it had to be wound(the watch needs to be wound if you don't wear it often - as it runs on movement) . The instructions looked kind of intimidating at first but once I read them, it was easy to set the time, date, etc. The minute hand is the big one, which makes a lot of sense and I wish all watches were like that. The clasp was a little difficult to get the hang of at first because it's a folding clasp and he's never had something so nice. My husband gets compliments all of the time, he's so proud!

    Read More
    kriley513 September 19, 2008
  • Regulator Dial Watch
    Verified Purchase

    This is a unique watch to say the least. My friends who are interested in time pieces remarked on the design as well as the artistic face on the watch. I keeps perfect time. If anyone is into a one of a kind time piece, great craftsmanship and an accurate watch, the regulator is made for them.

    Read More
    February 9, 2008
Sponsored Links