Read All Reviews for Sterling Essentials Sterling Silver Created Blue Sapphire and White Topaz Diana Ring

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • TCJersey
    Verified Purchase

    I love sapphires and get so many compliments on this ring when I wear it!

    Read More
    JerseyTC February 7, 2017
  • Diana Ring a bit of a disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    The white topaz stones are dingy. The ring itself is comfortable & looks impressive from far away~

    Read More
    Patti B. October 20, 2016
  • Good, not great
    Verified Purchase

    The good is: I've worn it a while and all the stones are still there. I get lots of compliments on it. The bad is: the prongs on the sapphire were all loose when I got it. I tightened them and they're ok. They catch a lot so watch your sweaters. The worst is: there was a scratch across the stone when I got it. I put it on immediately and wore it a bit but when I got under good light I saw the scratch. I would have returned it but had small scuffs on the palm side of the band then so I figured I was out of luck. I rarely wear it. It's very pretty but the scratch bothers me if it's a sunny day. I'd exchange it if I could.

    Read More
    Julie N. September 14, 2016
  • Sonny's Mom
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely Duchess of Cambridge/Princess Diana ring. All my British friends are stunned but its beauty, and since sapphire is my birthstone, I wear it as often as possible. The stones shine and sparkle.

    Read More
    christy4304 April 15, 2016
  • Blue Sapphire "Diana Ring"
    Verified Purchase

    I do like the right, but the blue sapphire does not show as blue as the picture does. That was the only disappointment.

    Read More
    chereester December 31, 2012
  • Not happy at all
    Verified Purchase

    Was not happy with the purchase. I have purchased costume jewlery before for less money that looked more real.

    Read More
    annb1 October 26, 2012
  • Elegant and classy
    Verified Purchase

    This ring is lovely and classy in its simplicity. The sapphire is as gorgeous a royal blue as the Aegean sea near Santorini, the white topaz stones complement beautifully the sapphire, the sterling silver setting is delicate and smooth-no catching on a silk dress! This ring graces and complements a jewelry set I have and I recommend it highly to anyone who loves sapphires.

    Read More
    elan33 September 1, 2012
  • Perfect Ring
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this ring for my mother for a Christmas present (she has always wanted a copy of the Diana ring). I read that the ring tends to run a little big so I ordered a 1/2 size smaller...it was perfect. The stone is a beautiful blue and the ring design was excellent. My mother was very happy!!

    Read More
    ewokie July 16, 2012
  • Not for me
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this ring wanting a pretty sapphire colored stone. The first ring I received was in poor condition ( severely bent band, a purple-blue center stone, a dingy white stone and missing prongs.) I sent it back for a new one hoping it was just a bad ring given the positive reviews. I got the second one in the mail a few days ago and although the ring itself was in much better condition, the center stone has too purple of a tint. Not for me... I'll be sending it back. Oh well...

    Read More
    chicshoppersc May 30, 2012
  • Expected Better
    Verified Purchase

    The ring showed up with one of the prongs holding the center stone bent. I had to bend it back, but couldn't get it quite right and I was afriad I was going to break it off prior to giving to my wife. She appears satified, but I am not as satified with the quality as she is.

    Read More
    fc1964 March 19, 2012
  • Beautiful and big sapphire stone
    Verified Purchase

    I really like it! One of my best buy. This is a big ring. I have long hands so it looks great. I love large rings. Go for it! Great quality. It is amazing to find such good jewels emitations at this price. Ladies your mothers and grand mothers will be jalous...

    Read More
    yunabelgium January 23, 2012
  • pretty ring
    Verified Purchase

    I think, for the price, that the white topaz could have been more striking.

    Read More
    jbunny123 January 5, 2012
  • Nice, affordable ring
    Verified Purchase

    The created sapphire wasn't as brilliant as I had hoped, it is very dark and not sparkly. For the price, I thought it was fine. It IS created, not natural. Still, a very pretty ring. I gave both of my daughters, ages 18 and 20, one of these rings for Christmas and they love them. It's a fun ring to wear everyday as well as for special occasions and they love the fact that the ring won't turn their fingers green. I had to return one of the rings because I ordered it in the wrong size but the return process was quick and easy and I already have a replacement on the way. I'm happy with the ring and so are my daughters :)

    Read More
    kj2008 December 29, 2011
  • A perfect sapphire ring for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    Sapphires have always been my favorite gemstone (if I had been born two and a half hours later, my birthstone would have been a sapphire). 12 years ago, I brought a ring like this that is made with a natural sapphire and set in 14 c. gold, although it is much smaller. When I saw this ring on Overstock, I had to have it. I was not interested in it because of all the craze around the royal wedding. I wanted it because it is beautiful. The ring is just like the picture on the web site. The stone is a dark rich blue not too dark and not too light. The white topaz stones are small and look "natural." I love the narrow band that is also strong and sturdy. I look forward to wearing this ring for years to come. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    mehelton December 27, 2011
  • I would purchase a cheaper version
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoyed the ring a couple weeks, after the second week one of the small prongs broke off. I don't know when or how it broke. Since it was used I did not want to send back.

    Read More
    shopper2999 December 20, 2011
  • Beautiful ring
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful ring. I wear it all the time. I love this ring.

    Read More
    jtskitty September 23, 2011
  • Size is Off
    Verified Purchase

    Be careful when choosing your size. It runs one size too large. (9=10)

    Read More
    alancto September 15, 2011
  • Magnificent
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely magnificent. I ordered four different sapphire rings from four different outlets, then kept the one I liked the best. This is far and away the best (yet the least expensive!). Beautiful, sparkly, elegant, not cheap looking. Size too big, though. I ordered a 6 and this feels like a 7. I'll have to get it adjusted somehow because Overstock is sold out in smaller sizes. Otherwise, highly recommended.

    Read More
    lisasimeone August 5, 2011
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    I really love the ring and have had a lot of fun with it. The quality is just beautiful. The only thing, I really with it had 14 white stones instead of 16 then it would have been 100% perfect. I am sure I will enjoy this ring for many years to come and then pass it down to my daughter..

    Read More
    woofwolf July 2, 2011
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my mother for mother's day, she absolutely loved it.

    Read More
    shoppaholic87 June 16, 2011
Sponsored Links