Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stainless Steel Lava LED Bracelet Watch with Digital Display

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • High Cool Factor, Questionable Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a knock-off of The Faceless Watch offered by Hammacher-Schlemmer for $130. The poor electroplating on the band is the biggest problem for me. The band already shows scuff marks from normal use in an office where the watch is exposed to a computer wrist pad and Formica desktop - not exactly a hostile environment for a timepiece. The links have a lot of "play" in them, no doubt due to the liberal mechanical tolerances allowed in the manufacturing process. The clasp was initially hard to disengage, but has loosened over time. The 1/2" tall LEDs are crisp and clear, but hard to read in direct sunlight. The O.co Details claim the bracelet is titanium...don't think so at this price. But wrapped around your wrist, it does feel hefty and looks masculine. The LEDs embedded in the dark steel band makes it unique and somewhat retro when lit up. It's already proven itself to be a great conversation starter. The adage "you get what you pay for" still applies here. But for $**, it's an OK deal.

    Read More
    bazaartroll January 31, 2012
  • Could not be adjusted
    Verified Purchase

    Watch did not fit and could not be adjusted. That should be made very clear in description.

    Read More
    jimmyg3669 March 27, 2013
  • Positive Review - This watch rocks!!
    Verified Purchase

    These watches are great! We work hard and play hard so wearing a watch that is inexpensive and looks cool is - well - COOL! I would recommend this watch to friends. If it doesn't live up to your expectations - return it, and quit whining!

    Read More
    lalunaloca December 10, 2012
  • Not what you think it is
    Verified Purchase

    This watch isn't nearly as slick as you would think based on the image on the site. If you can figure out how to set the time, good for you! The display is poor and definitely hard to read especially if you have vision issues. It's fine at night. The watch is bulky and very think around the display area which does not show in any of the pictures. I returned it.

    Read More
    laurareview October 25, 2011
  • Pretty cool
    Verified Purchase

    My son (16) thought this was so cool upon seeing it online and for the price I couldn’t say no. We bought this one because of the bracelet style. He gets many compliments on it. The only negative thing I can say is it that it is extremely hard to see in the sun as the LED’s don’t show up well. But he still loves it.

    Read More
    beverlyhills143 April 1, 2013
  • What do you Expect for $**?
    Verified Purchase

    Novelty item, cheaply made, but cool as something different. Don't expect a $** or $*** watch for this price and you won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    leslie1962 October 23, 2014
  • doesn't stay latched on wrist
    Verified Purchase

    I went ahead and added this to my cart because I had so much it was basically 10 bucks, but I don't know if I need to tighten it more to my wrist to keep the pressure on the latch, but I haven't gotten it fitted yet and the latch won't snap to stay on your wrist....so probably gonna return it

    Read More
    wrighteousengineer March 8, 2013
  • What time is it
    Verified Purchase

    Wore it for little looked great priced excellent got on sale saw it an in air mag priced 10 times higher having trouble keepin it working and very hard to read the time in direct sunlight.

    Read More
    maxtomas February 27, 2013
  • Lava LED watch
    Verified Purchase

    Do not recommend this at all I got the watch and it never worked looked cheap and would never turn on. Save your money

    Read More
    ryaneric5 February 27, 2013
  • Bracelet Watch
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of them. One worked, the other did not! It would not set the time. I set the time on the 1st one then tried to set the time on the other but the button on the second one would not work.

    Read More
    billyboygoat February 21, 2013
  • lava watch
    Verified Purchase

    Was very disappointed as the watch is very hard to set and the instructions are not very helpful not worth the price!!

    Read More
    sonarman2 February 5, 2013
  • Cool watch
    Verified Purchase

    Very interesting watch, I have gotten many comments. Quality is just fair to below average, but you get what you pay for. Probably not a watch to wear often, as I don't believe it would hold up to consistent use. But certainly a conversation piece and helpful at night.

    Read More
    webauction January 31, 2013
  • Bulky & poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Item overall was cheap and very, very bulky. The pics on your site did not display the side view of the underneath of the watch portion on the band. It was very heavy and bulky. If I would have known this, I would not have ordered this item as the watch turns and drops on your wrist due to the heaviness of the item. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    redhotjagg January 21, 2013
  • Do not buy!!
    Verified Purchase

    Please do not buy this item. I bought the first one in a dark color which scratched easily and then bought the light colored one and within a week it made my wrist turn green! I have never had this experience with jewelry from overstock before so I was very shocked. I guess you buy what you pay for?

    Read More
    kjr17 November 15, 2012
  • LCD Watch
    Verified Purchase

    The picture of the product is a bit misleading. The watches appear black, but they are actually gray. The watches also look like cheap metal that you may find from a watch in a toy machine. I love overstock.com, but not this product. I wouldn't suggest it to anyone.

    Read More
    maclaff November 13, 2012
  • Very poor
    Verified Purchase

    I did not like this watch.. The buttons did not work to change the time so it was a very poor product that I bought and I will not buy this again and I would not want anyone to waste their money on buying this either.

    Read More
    1kenish October 23, 2012
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    poor quality. only thing stainless steal about this product is the backing the rest is a glossy plastic plus there is no refund.

    Read More
    tjdiaz October 21, 2012
  • Pure Garbage!!!!!!

    I received this as a "reward" gift from my job. The quality of the watch was poor. Not all of the LED's worked. The finish is very cheap! I'm a "watch" guy and have worn different kinds of watches. This is the worst. When I saw that it didn't work properly, I threw it back in the package with disgust. Not even worth asking for a replacement!

    Read More
    deaconike October 15, 2012
  • Not a great deal
    Verified Purchase

    The watch is heavy and clunky and is hard to keep on. The stem fell out after a couple of days. We need to try to get it exchanged. I did buy the extended warranty, but just need to see about trying to get it replaced. I am not sure that it will ever be worn much. I thought it would be a great change of pace for my wife who teaches gifted students in an elementary school. It is trendy and is relatively easy to read. It just did not hold up. She only was able to wear it a few days. I didn't expect a lot, since the price was so low, but it was even less than expected.

    Read More
    billwillaz September 13, 2012
  • Product didn't match the description
    Verified Purchase

    The description stated that the bracelet was made of titanium. Upon arrival it turns out it was stainless steel, which was somewhat disappointing but not as disappointing as the cost of getting the return label was a third of the cost of the watch.

    Read More
    funkypnutz September 6, 2012