Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Seiko SKA477 Men's Stainless Steel Kinetic Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as gift. Very nice watch. Should last for years to come. Looks just as pictured. Would definitely buy again. After much wear band still looks new

    Read More
    Rene B. July 12, 2017
  • Poor battery charging capbility
    Verified Purchase

    I had a TxxxxT automatic which I wore everyday for 12 years, until the internal recharing mechanism stopped working. I bought this as the replacement. This watch looks nice. After wearing it for a year the band has little scratch. However the "kinetic" is useless, even thought every morning I wear it to do my 5-minute body stretching exercise, it will not recharge to last the entire day. I am tired of shaking it a few times a day. My TxxxxT sapphaire crystal did not have any scratch but this Seiko hardlex crystal already has 2 lines. Summary: I just bought another TxxxxT and this Seiko kenetic will RIP.

    Read More
    Ruey C. February 8, 2015
  • Gret product & quick delivery to Canada
    Verified Purchase

    I've worn this same watch every day for several years, before losing it a few weeks ago, so immediately ordered this one. This watch works perfectly, as did my first one. It's beautiful and functional, and is well worth the reasonable cost. I particularly like the non-reflecting, non-scratch crystal, and that it is very easy to read the time and date in any lighting conditions including total darkness, The kinetic feature appeals to me--no battery replacement needed. Overstock was very quick in mailing it to Canada, and it arrived in excellent shape.

    Read More
    krpc July 25, 2013
  • Excellent purchase
    Verified Purchase

    My husband loves the watch. It is just the right weight. The watch arrived very quickly. Overall it is a beautiful watch and my husband is happy.

    Read More
    djtma2010 January 1, 2013
  • Nice Watch
    Verified Purchase

    Well, this was a Christmas present.I recommend knowing the difference between a kinetic watch and an automatic watch. Kinetic is automatic but has a battery still that has to be charged with the kinetic movement of the wearer's wrist. My husband had asked for a battery free watch that was automatic. I messed up, but the watch is so nice he refuses to return it. He will use it as a backup watch. He has a citizen he wears everyday. Otherwise a nice watch. Pretty dark face. Seiko quality.

    Read More
    bedoin November 29, 2012
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't need a new watch, but I am glad I bought it. Very nice design, and weight.

    Read More
    excelsior233 September 29, 2012
  • The watch was beautiful and true to the photo
    Verified Purchase

    The watch was beautiful. More than what was expected. The quality is clear. It wasn't real bulky looking, just a simple classy watch. No bling, bling for those of you that just want simple and quality. Shipping took about 12 days, so be prepared for that. I ordered with a 10 day advance notice thinking that was sufficient.

    Read More
    goldengirl48 June 9, 2012
  • Second Seiko from Overstock
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second Seiko I have bought from Overstock. The first one is still going strong after 6 years but I was looking for something a little bit dressier.

    Read More
    tutambien May 10, 2012
  • Beautiful watch
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous watch! It has a nice, substantial weight, and the metal is beautiful, a really lovely brushed nickel look. Everything about this watch screams quality. The box has a sticker on it that says retail price is three hundred dollars, and I'd believe it. Gave this to my husband as a gift and he's thrilled. He's especially fascinated by the kinetic battery, and he kept shaking it trying to figure out how it works. We'll have to have a few links taken out of the band, it's quite sizable, so it should fit even those with large wrists.

    Read More
    ljdulaney April 6, 2012
  • Excellent Watch
    Verified Purchase

    This watch is simply amazing. It went above and beyond my expectations for a 113 dollar watch. The kinetic movement means that I never have to worry about changing the battery. This watch contains a rechargeable battery that recharges through the movement of the wearers wrist, meaning that as long as you wear the watch, the battery does not die out. Although should you decide not to wear it every day, the battery is able to hold a charge that lasts for about six months. There is a battery indicator function on the watch that shows how much charge the battery contains. The watch has a good weight to it, and is sturdily built. Maintenance for this watch is virtually a non-issue. The high quality Japanese quartz movement combined with the rechargeable battery ensures that this watch will last the owner a LONG time. Its amazing how many features were left out on the product description page! It keeps very good time, and can operate in pretty extreme conditions (14F to 140F). As for the picture: it does not do this watch justice. It looks way better (and of way higher quality) in real life than it does in the picture. Overall just a wonderful time piece that I would recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    2011george2012 February 16, 2012
  • Very happy with this watch.
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this watch. I bought it as a gift for my husband. He loves it. Not too heavy just the right size for casual wear or dress up. Love it

    Read More
    willismom January 18, 2012
Sponsored Links