Read All Reviews for Seiko Men's Stainless Steel Kinetic Power Reserve Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • llk
    Verified Purchase

    very hard to read the time and date.

    Read More
    Loretta K. July 23, 2016
  • C. Brown
    Verified Purchase

    This was a Christmas gift for my husband and it was very nice. He really likes the watch and wears everyday without complaints. I would buy the same watch again, very satisfied with the quaility.

    Read More
    Claudette B. April 23, 2015
  • Nice watch
    Verified Purchase

    Love the connectic watch. It is handsome and looks expensive. The only reason my husband won't give it a 5 star, is because it doesn't have a face light. I told him dress watches usually don't, but he like a light.

    Read More
    Birdy February 8, 2015
  • beautiful watch for a very descent price....
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful watch for a very descent price. highly recommended...

    Read More
    lino1019 October 23, 2014
  • Great watch--and looks like a Rolex,,
    Verified Purchase

    I love good--and reliable--watches! This Seiko is all of that, plus is very close in size and weight and appearance to a popular Rolex model! The kinetic feature is new to me, but if this watch is like several other Seikos I've had, I can expect years of accurate and reliable service!

    Read More
    mjvance October 17, 2014
  • Great watch.
    Verified Purchase

    Winds itself. Needs NO battery. Good looking. 50 characters is unnecessary for this review!

    Read More
    overstockgeek June 25, 2014
  • Beautiful, but Heavy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful watch at a great price; however, it is very heavy. I returned it because it was too heavy. If you don't mind weight, this is is the watch for you. I gave it only 4 stars simply because of the weight. Otherwise, it would have gotten 5 stars.

    Read More
    mpofoly April 4, 2013
  • Power Reserve is excellent feature
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned a Rolex stainless steel men's watch for more than 35 years, but it has never kept reliable time. When it broke down most recently and would again be over $1000 to repair, it was time to do something else. The idea of a kinetic-charged watch was appealing, but I has some questions about it. I am in a 3rd-world country about once a year for 3 - 4 weeks at a time and I do NOT wear anything that might make me a target for theft (I am not usually in nice areas). I did not wear my Rolex there and would not want to wear the Seiko watch there either. I was concerned that the watch would run down while I was away and be difficult to re-start. I looked at a similar Seiko model and then found this one with the Power Reserve feature. I did not find that feature explained on the Overstock website and it was even hard to find on the Seiko website. Essentially the kinetic feature of the watch charges an internal battery pack (there is no replaceable battery in the watch). The "power reserve" feature stores up to 6 months of battery life (every day of wearing for ~12 hours gives an additional 24 hours of reserve - so a month of wearing builds two months of charge and so on until the maximum charge is achieved). When I am away for a month or so, the watch should continue to run on the battery reserve. In addition, the watch came running with an approximately 3 - 4 month charge remaining. I did need to remove two links from the wristband to fit the watch. This was simple, but the directions for doing this did not come with the watch (check on line). This watch looks like my old Rolex, but the quartz movement will be much more accurate. The watch appears to be manufactured with precision and quality components - what one would expect from Seiko. The kinetic charging system eliminates the need for battery replacement (I simply expect that a regular battery watch would run down at the wrong time) and for me, the Power Reserve feature was an excellent addition to the watch - but it was not well explained (until now). I should have bought one of these MUCH sooner.

    Read More
    61willys January 27, 2013
Sponsored Links