Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for RocketBox Elegant Black Leather Glass Top 8-slot Watch Box

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great watch box! Will not hold oversized watches!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great box for the price. Feels sturdy and comes in nice packaging. But, it will not hold watches over 40mm. Anything over that, and you will be bumping crowns on your bigger watches. A good buy, wish the slots were bigger and deeper.

    Read More
    kinsan August 17, 2008
  • Excellent budget-minded watch box!!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a nice watch box for my mom since she has liike 4-5 watches. I decided on this one because it looked classy with the black PVC leather and clear glass on top, yet was not going to break the bank. When I first got it, I was instantly impressed by the build quality and the quality of materials of the box! The leather is wonderful and softly padded. The glass is crystal clear. Hinge works perfectly as does the lock. The inside compartments had plenty of space for womens watches (and even men's watches!) I put my 49mm watch in one of the slots and it fit nicely. Anything larger then 50+mm and u might have the watch overlfowing into the other compartments. Would I recommend? YES! Thank you overstock for having the best price!!!!

    Read More
    koolkevin1107 May 8, 2012
  • Watch Box
    Verified Purchase

    I use several different types/makes/models of watch boxes for my watch collection; however, the Elegant Black Leather Glass Top 8-slot Watch Box seems to be as good as any other box I have. It holds any watch up to 44mm comfortably without them knocking into each other. However, any size watch larger than this (in my opinion) will be a close fit. Maybe a 45mm might be as large as you would want to go. Very nice box.

    Read More
    bikenovara February 12, 2013
  • great watch box
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice watch box to hold your watches. It was exactly what I was looking for to hold my watches. I like the watch box has a glass that I can see the watches. It comes with a lock and key but I have not used it.

    Read More
    Warren Y. December 7, 2017
  • BIG WATCHES FIT PERFECTLY, DO NOT WORRY
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried that two of my watches, both with large 1 and 3/4" wide dials (and somewhat slimmer bands) would not fit in their slots. There is much misleading cross talk in the reviews about this subject. In any event, the box arrived and the watches fit - with room to spare. Note: the dials stick up above the watch bed and frankly can be much larger than 1 and 3/4". Problem: if your band is more than 1 and 9/16" wide, then the watch band will not fit inside the watch bed. Use inches and measure your watches. The overall watch box quality is excellent. The leather is quality and the glass is perfect. The hard-to-use tiny key is a bit of a joke, perhaps a psychological barrier. Please note that any thief could simply lift the box and run. Oh well. Overall, excellent!

    Read More
    galvestonjt August 7, 2013
  • This watch box is great!
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this on Overstock previously but by the time I had decided to actually buy it, it was no longer available. I shopped around at stores and online for a good sized watch box similar to this one but everywhere I looked, I would have had to pay at least double the price for a smaller size and for less quality. Once I saw the watch box come up on Overstock again, I didn't hesitate to buy it! I am not at all disappointed with this purchase! The watch box has enough room to fit my oversized watches and looks great with the glass cover. The packaging it came in was also much better than expected. If you're shopping around for a similar watch box, stop looking and pick this one up! It'll be hard to find this quality, size, and style for such a low price.

    Read More
    kostast82 January 13, 2010
  • What a Deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this watch box for my husband. I was a little worried because some of his watches are rather large. This box held them easily. They look fantastic through the glass of this watch box. This watch box came in 2 sturdy gift boxes too. I am VERY pleased.

    Read More
    bkanous September 29, 2010
  • nice,but a little cramped
    Verified Purchase

    I received this watch box in a relatively short time thanks to the fast shipping and attentive staff at Overstk. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the box, to find yet another box that held this box......! Kind of like the old gag when you put one smaller box after another inside the bigger box..........anyways, The box is very elegant and nicely constructed with no rips,tears or deformities, except for the fact that it really isn`t up to par to be able to hold some of todays larger(46mm+) watches, at least not right next to each other or on the outer most holders, as it hinders opening and closing of the lid. Othrwise, if you have older or regular sized watches <46mm, you should not encounter any of the situations I have noted. A good product,does what it says,lives up to their standards but only rates a '4' because it cannot accomodate larger watches.

    Read More
    smellsgud January 1, 2010
  • Perfect For Me
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this watch box. Have been looking for a while and this is perfect. Excellent quality leather and glass and my larger watches fit perfectly. Such a nice convenience, too, instead of rumbling through boxes trying to find which watch I want to wear. Looks very nice on my dresser.

    Read More
    mckbunny April 17, 2012
  • great watch storage box
    Verified Purchase

    The box was very well packaged and arrived in a pouch and 3 boxes. It is very well made and has a clear glass top to view the watches within. I bought this for my husband for Christmas and he loved it. It holds all his watches. Now we can get rid of all those individual watch boxes.

    Read More
    Mary W. December 28, 2008
  • excellent value, only one minor design issue
    Verified Purchase

    This watch box is a great value - you'd have a hard time finding another this nice at even twice the price. I will purchase another if they come back in stock. The box is tall enough to handle large watches, though watches with an unusually wide case might not fit well in one compartment (see Fender Tour Manager). The only caveat is that the way the latch works, the pushers to release it are on the base of the box, which means you need to release the latch with one hand, and lift the top with the other hand (or you can do an awkward maneuver where you release the latch with your thumb and middle finger, then push up the lid with your index finger). Seems to me like the latch would be better the other way ,so you could just squeeze the pushers and lift the lid in one motion. I'm not sure how other boxes arrange the latch, so maybe this is "normal".

    Read More
    sjwatchguy February 20, 2009
  • What a way to store your watches
    Verified Purchase

    This watch box is well made, very handsome with the black and glass.....If you want a great looking watch box at a great price, this is it.......Looks very expensive, but isn't...

    Read More
    collegeboy69 October 3, 2013
  • BEAUTIFUL watch box!!!
    Verified Purchase

    i got 2 of these 8 slot boxes...... personally, i prefer the smaller size of these EXTREMELY well finished boxes, as they are easier to handle than a bigger box, take up less room, stack nicely.....and show 8 watches just PERFECTLY!! the black leather is BEAUTIFUL, padded, smooth and soft......the off white interior suede (real or not) is soft and the pillows, sturdy and well made......REAL glass in the lid and a lock (key and 2 chains, one with a NICE little goldtone metal crown logo, one w/the (leather) genuine leather label!)........oh.....AND a dust bag too!!! i am REALLY glad i got these and WISH i'd gotten more.......so.....i probably WILL get more of these truly BEAUTIFUL watch boxes!!

    Read More
    teddybearlove August 14, 2008
  • We love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this box for my boyfriend because he collects watches and needed a nice box to keep on his dresser to display them all together, rather than keeping each of them in their original boxes. This box saves space, and looks wonderful! The see through top is real glass and the leather is soft, and very good quality. It's definitely worth more than the price! I recommend this classy watch box to anyone, man or woman...You will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    kimdhardy September 9, 2009
  • Sleek & Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This box is exactly what I needed for my Husbands "Invicta" Watch collection. He received 3 watches for his birthday from family and I thought that a Leather Watch Case with a glass top would look stunning and show off his collection. There are 8 slots that can hold up to 1to 1 1/2 in bands wrapped around. There is also a lock and key for when you just want to Show & Tell, but not touch. I highly recommend for all watch styles and brands, men or women's watches o add the flare to your collection in a box.

    Read More
    Andrea C. October 26, 2015
  • Wish I'd bought two!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful watch box, smooth black leather, holds 8 large men's watches, key lock, glass top, great price...what more could you ask for ? I only wish I'd bought more! Gave it to my son as a Christmas Gift, and he loves it too. It comes beautifully packaged in a dust cover and sturdy presentation box. What a deal!

    Read More
    shopgirlc December 31, 2010
  • The perfect gift !
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for my brother for Christmas 2010 who has numerous high end watches. This holds 8 watches on individual cushions while protecting and displaying them. It was the perfect gift as it was elegant and useful. The cushions were nice and thick, the leather outside and lock were good quality. Even the glass top was thick and of good quality.

    Read More
    hockeymoma9 January 7, 2012
  • Very nice box
    Verified Purchase

    It's pretty well made overall, with the faux leather covering. I can't quite tell if glass or plexiglass, but I don't much care about that. I needed a larger case than the five-slot and this one struck me as the nicest locking at the price. The compartments will not accommodate a lot of my watches, many of which are quite large in diameter, but I can get a few in between my smaller watches. It's filled already and as I get some smaller watches I'll move the larger ones to case I've been getting for those-the cases with larger compartments. I'm not sure how long this case will last, thus 4 stars. '

    Read More
    dbchas December 31, 2013
  • Good looks, good price, bad locking mechanism
    Verified Purchase

    The box looks really nice for the price, and for the most part you'll be happy. The real bonus is that it fits in most consumer sized safes which is why I bought it. Here are the few negatives I've found after owning it: The watch pads could be a little wider so that they hold firm in place. Right now some of mine are loose and some of them are fairly tight squeezed inthe the box. Since I keep this box vertical in my safe, half my watches flop onto the top case. The locking mechanism broke almost immediately, apropos of nothing. The box still closes, but doesn't 'click' into place or actually lock anymore. Otherwise, for the price you can't go too wrong, and it fits in 1.1 cubic foot Sentry style safes wihch was my main consideration and need for the watch box.

    Read More
    sennheiserz February 15, 2012
  • Black Leather Glass Top Watch Box
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a watch box to house my watch collection. I did some research on the price of watch boxes and found prices ranging from $19.00 to $400.00. This watch box met my needs- the right price and style. It is elegant and sophisticate. I have recommended the product to a friend.

    Read More
    Anonymous July 25, 2008