| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Miadora White 7-7.5mm Cultured Akoya Pearl Necklace (18-30 inches)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful pearls!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these as a graduation gift for my daughter. I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews, but was pleasantly surprised when I received the package. These are beautiful pearls. Are they absolutely perfect, no, but in order to get perfection you would have to pay thousands. They look amazing and unless someone came up to you and hand inspected each pearl, you would never notice anything wrong with them. Don't be afraid to buy these, they are a great set of pearls!

    Read More
    shoppergirl67 June 19, 2014
  • Bad quality
    Verified Purchase

    Don't believe it is AAA grade. These pearls can only be rated as Grade A. You take your own risk to buy this necklace. Mine is going back.

    Read More
    calishoppercali February 1, 2014
  • Fanstatic Pearl Necklace
    Verified Purchase

    After looking in several local jewelers I decided to check out Overstock.com. Best thing I ever did. The pearls are fantastic. Very good quality, no visible blemishes and shipped on time.

    Read More
    ddenniss January 10, 2014
  • You get what you pay for.
    Verified Purchase

    After reading several good reviews and the "AAA" grade on the description, I decided to buy this for my wife. Unfortunately the necklace I received is nothing close to a "AAA" grading. Several of the pearls on the necklace I received were of poor quality. An "A" grade for this necklace would be highly generous in itself, but "AAA" grade is a completely absurd. Well I guess you get what you pay for. This is definitely going back.

    Read More
    jnav95 September 13, 2013
  • Not AAA!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't believe anyone would rate these as A let alone AAA. Some of the pearls were oblong, others dented with many pits and flaws even from a few feet away. I relied on the glowing reviews and got burnt! These pearls are going back and I will not order again. Wow!

    Read More
    marymarysue July 11, 2013
  • Beautiful Color and Weight Pearls
    Verified Purchase

    Because of many small flaws in the finish (visible to the naked eye and many in the middle of the string of pearls), I had to return this product. Because of the excellent reviews given by so many others and because of the excellent color and weight of these pearls, I would recommend them to others and hope they would receive pearls with fewer surface flaws.

    Read More
    dorsey007 May 23, 2013
  • Pearls as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Pearls as advertised. Imperfections if any were very small.( perfect pearls are almost impossible to find), colors well matched. Should vbe available in a pearl necklace travel folder, the satin pouch supplied would not protect them. Steve

    Read More
    stevenrobberstad April 21, 2013
  • not triple A quality.
    Verified Purchase

    They were listed as Triple A quality but I did not believe they were.

    Read More
    lilllums April 11, 2013
  • beautiful pearls
    Verified Purchase

    The pearls are beautiful and of high quality. I'm very pleased with them, They are gorgeous!!

    Read More
    lynn1717 April 4, 2013
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Superb quality, just as advertised. The pearls come in a pouch versus a gift box. The Overstock rep could not tell me if a box was included so I took a chance. The quality of the pearls makes up for the lack of a gift box.

    Read More
    talkintrash April 4, 2013
  • Very nice pearls for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these for my fiancee for Christmas. I was apprehensive because there had been some complaints of poor pearl quality/blemishes on other product reviews. Fortunately, Both myself and my fiance are very happy with the necklace. Below are a few key points. Length: Some reviewers have complained about the length of these necklaces. The total length is almost exactly 18 inches, including the clasp. The actual length of pearls is around 17 Inches since the clasp takes up a bout a half inch on either side. I like the 18" length and feel it is probably the most versatile with different outfits. I don't feel like I was shortchanged because the length is advertised as 18", and I am aware that the clasp is going to take up a small portion of that length. Clasp: Seems to be of good quality. Gold in color, I'm not sure if it's solid or plated. Although for the price I would assume it's plated or a low alloy. It closes securely and holds tight. Construction: The pearls are individually knotted on high quality (silk?) string. They are knotted fairly tight, It took the necklace a few hours before it would hang naturally. I have read this is fairly common, that the strand needs to be "broken in". The pearls are drilled on center and are evenly sized. Pearl Quality: This is where I was most worried. The reviews on most Akoya strands I have found are mostly positive, but varied. I thoroughly inspected the necklace when it arrived and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the pearls. The pearls are of good size - not too small, and they are evenly sized across the strand. I don't have a calipers, but they do appear to be around 7mm. The pearls have high luster and no visible (to the naked eye) imperfections. When inspected very carefully (with magnification) I was able to find a handful of small blemishes or pits. Once again, not visible to the naked eye, and not detracting from the appearance of the necklace. They are very light in color - sparkling white, not tinted gold or rose like others I have seen. Comparing the necklace to a pair of high quality pearl earrings from a very famous Japanese pearl company (The name sounds like a certain Iron chef Morimoto) I found them to be very close in luster and surface smoothness. From any distance further than 12 inches, the quality of the pearls were indistinguishable from the more expensive name brand. When we consider that an 18" strand of the first quality Japanese brand is ~15-20 times the cost of these pearls, I consider them a very good value. Overall I am please with my purchase.

    Read More
    hansvoralberg January 7, 2013
  • Nice necklace
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice necklace, I like it, but it's initial pricing of what? *** or something was wrong, and my necklace is more A than AAA quality

    Read More
    09larysa56 August 29, 2012
  • Beautiful set of pearls
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these pearls for my wife for a "push" present. I spent a lot of time researching and searching for pearls before I found this necklace. This was by far the best deal for the highest quality pearls I could find anywhere. My wife absolutely loves them. You will not be disappointed with these. Thanks

    Read More
    richj4062 June 18, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love them!! Slight blemishes on teh pearls but...is mother nature. You do not them unless it's under a microscope. Color is very uniform and the shape is perfect round. Nice clasp too...

    Read More
    adina May 30, 2012
  • Absolutely gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Lustrous with a thick nacre these pearls and all that and more. Stunning, when I put them on I feel like a queen.

    Read More
    satinrockr63 May 4, 2012
  • Great quality pearls
    Verified Purchase

    So glad I took a chance on these pearls. They are absolutely beautiful; better than some I purchased years ago at a much higher price. And they appraised for three times what I paid. I'd like to have them in other lengths.

    Read More
    winemiss March 27, 2012
  • She Loved Them

    I looke for pearls on several sites and came accross these on Overstock.com. The other reviews were very positive and informative. Made an excellent decision on this purchase. They were everything as described and most importantly, She Loves Them........

    Read More
    cwheel69 January 7, 2012
  • positive experience
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the 24" length AAA akoya pearl strand. I had previously ordered the 18" AAA akoya strand and was extremely happy---------beautiful nacre and the quality of AAA as promised. Always get the AAA quality in akoya pearls. You will never be sorry you went for quality. They are beautiful!

    Read More
    emmi777 August 30, 2011
  • She loves them!

    I bought these for my mothers 60th birthday, she truly adores them, they're excellent quality just the right length to wear long, or even tie in a knot! really elegant, truly a great price! cant go wrong :)

    Read More
    leslieann34 March 17, 2011
Sponsored Links