| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Starting at $116.99

Save $132.01 (53%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Miadora 14k Yellow Gold 5-5.5mm Cultured Akoya Pearl Necklace (16-20 inch)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The pearls are beautiful. I have no complaints about the quality or uniform size of the pearls. This product is what I had hoped that it was going to be.

    Read More
    Craig M. July 7, 2017
  • Not that great
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought this necklace because my daughter needed one this length and mm for her wedding dress. It looked cheap and when I held it up to my other pearl necklaces and it screamed poor quality. The clasp was hard to use and bent very easily. I returned it.

    Read More
    Ann E. June 22, 2017
  • Miadora pearl necklace
    Verified Purchase

    It is a nice necklace but in my opinion it should not be worn by a plus size person .It makes you look as if you've brrowed a kid's necklace !

    Read More
    Evelyn U. December 20, 2016
  • Uneven quality – it all depends...
    Verified Purchase

    Here's what happened: the USPS messed up my original order and sent it to the wrong zip code. When I received USPS tracking notification that it was "undeliverable as addressed and being returned to sender", I contacted Overstock customer service who immediately sent out a replacement. Lo and behold, two days later USPS corrected its own mistake and delivered the original order. But the quality of the pearls left much to be desired: on the small side of 5 mm, unseemly luster and so lightweight you'd think they're fake. In other words, definitely NOT AAA quality. Plus the strand was 19" instead of the 18" I ordered. Fortunately I received the replacement order yet 3 days later. Surprise! The pearls are slightly larger, have proper luster, are considerably heavier in weight, and 18" as I had ordered. In fact, holding the two necklaces side by side, you'd never guess they're (supposedly) the same product. You might even think that somebody had done a "bait and switch" on one... SO, previous reviewers with positive and negative opinions were both correct: depending on the proverbial luck of the draw, you may get a necklace that's a dog (well not literally), or one that fits the description and is acceptable. Yes the 5-5.5mm size is still on the small side, but I wanted it smaller because my 17-inch 7mm natural pearl necklace – a gift from my mother many years ago upon my engagement – is simply too heavy for me to wear on a regular basis. But at least it gave me something wonderful to compare with...

    Read More
    eccsd October 18, 2016
  • Akoya pearl necklace
    Verified Purchase

    Elegantly looking great for formal wear, or a nice gift for a friend.

    Read More
    sdeliz July 28, 2016
  • Necklace
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful color and nice length. Good size.

    Read More
    mkat8 July 28, 2016
  • not worth it
    Verified Purchase

    I've seen better looking ones-albeit fake ones- at the craft store

    Read More
    Laverta Z. June 29, 2015
  • Pearls for Mom
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these for my mother in law and she loved them. Gets compliments when she wears them

    Read More
    Ruth P. June 16, 2015
  • Beautiful Princess Necklace!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a well constructed necklace, pearls individually knotted, with a 14kt filigree gold safety clasp. My girlfriend loves to wear it double wrapped as a bracelet.

    Read More
    Reginald S. June 6, 2015
  • Love the pearls
    Verified Purchase

    I did not receive the earrings with the necklace as promised. The pearls were lovely and just right for my 14 year old great granddaughter.

    Read More
    tomi October 11, 2014
  • Too Small For An Adult
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty necklace, but it's way too small for an adult woman. This would be better suited for a young girl.

    Read More
    awilson67 September 27, 2014
  • Just what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed to find a necklace to match a bracelet and stud earrings previously purchased. This necklace matches perfectly. The necklace is a great value for the money, and it is lovely. I would definitely recommend this necklace to anyone looking for a smaller mm pearl necklace.

    Read More
    isabella1977 August 7, 2014
  • Pearls
    Verified Purchase

    If you want a stand of pearls that are nice but obviously not an expensive set - this is a fine way to go.

    Read More
    soccernutsmom July 24, 2014
  • Nice pearl at reasonable price
    Verified Purchase

    When we first got the necklace, there was some minor defects with the strings. The pearls though look shiny and clear, very nice. Customer service at Overstock.com promptly sent a replacement in a timely fashion. Excellent customer care as always. Most importantly, my wife loves the pearls.

    Read More
    sheep67 July 5, 2013
  • Perfect Graduation Gift
    Verified Purchase

    This was a lovely gift for a high school graduate! She loved the pearls, and so did her parents. This 5 - 5.5 mm size is delicate, exactly what I wanted for a young woman. I am happy with this purchase. I do not know many facts about cultured pearls, so cannot say if the product is "excellent", but the pearls look very good to my eye.

    Read More
    celticginger June 16, 2013
  • Smaller than described at 4mm
    Verified Purchase

    pearls of decent quality, but they were only 4mm and the knots did not but right up against the pearl, so they moved a lot. The pearls themselves were of decent quality, but again, not as described

    Read More
    sect June 1, 2013
  • pearl necklace
    Verified Purchase

    I never seen real pearl, that's why cannot tell about quality, but this necklace looks good. I tried it scratch of my tooth, and pearl doesn't get scratched but I feel it's pearl poweder. ( i learned it from internet, how to verify)

    Read More
    fantamas May 27, 2013
  • perfectly lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely pearls...they were a gift for my granddaughter's graduation and she was thrilled with them. Great weight and luster. Akoya is a high quality cultured pearl and the price was VERY good for this piece.

    Read More
    hnsp May 21, 2013
  • I was looking for small round pearls
    Verified Purchase

    These pearls are good quality for the price. I have been looking for small pearls, I actually wanted smaller than these. I want to wear some of my enhancers on a small pearl necklace. I am looking for a look that is not presidential. Almost a seed pearl but a little larger. (Maybe 4mm) I want the color of pearls and the reflection of pearl but not big pearls around my neck. Usually small pearls are used for children, but they are great with enhancers, if you can find them. Some of my enhancers have a dangle pearl and a small pearl necklace goes great with that look. These pearls are fairly evenly round and have a nice sheen. I let the pearl strand hang a few days with an enhancer on it and the strand now hangs smoothly. These pearls are individually knotted which they should be. These pearls are not that small but most of my enhancers still fit. Try something modern like turquoise, morganite, or larimar with pears. Looks fantastic!

    Read More
    kimburr April 6, 2013
  • Do NOT Miss This Deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Suspicious of the low price of these AAA-grade pearls, I consulted an appraiser who advised me that it was a very good deal indeed. These pearls are absolutely stunning. When I compared them against a strand of AA-grade pearls which I already own, the difference was remarkable. They have a gorgeous luster and glow that is very, very fine. The pearls are securely strung and have a pretty 14K gold clasp that holds them nicely. If you like pearls, don't miss this opportunity to own top-quality, gorgeous gems that will stand out and make you happy.

    Read More
    mehlsky January 11, 2013
Sponsored Links